or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2093 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2093)
Sort by:
Gibok K. Business travelers Canada, August 12, 2011
Small rooms with amature & poor service

decent interior
5.3
front desk people was poorly handling customers like "choose between one bed and two beds with smoking room." what a wonderful boy who suggest option i can't resist.
Shopping Tip: If you like shopping, please consider hotels near harbour city.
Timothy P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Great new hotel with modern facilities

Clean, well built hotel with good gym and pool
8.7
the hotel is new and has been furnished well. nespresso maker in the room with a large bathroom, huge bed and good linen - big windows. free internet access is a plus. the service was polished despite being a new venue and the staff were attentive and friendly. the location by hk standards is a bit out of the way however nothing is ever very far away in hk. kowloon is changing and this sort of hotel proves the point.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to HK island by the Star Ferry - only $2.5 - bargain and a great view.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
sleek modern hotel

great rooms, cool bathrooms, very friendly polite service
8.7
This hotel has a hospitality training school within it so the staff are young and very helpful, though somtimes language was a slight barrier. Rooms have great interior design with restful colour tones and the bathrooms are excellent. Pool was good as it was outdoors, small but adequate.
Restaurant Tip: It has a restaurant which has different country cuisines, therefore great choice and buffet style.
Michael Z. Families with young children Canada, August 11, 2011
Newly opened hotel with good location.

friendly staff. good location to mrt to shenzhen.
6.7
we only stayed there for one night at club 36. the club lounge is a bit small and service is so-so. i ordered a cup of warm milk for my son but the bar tender forgot to serve. however, the night view from the lounge over victoria bay at least earned some credit.
Restaurant Tip: A pleasant 15 min walk to Star Ferry.
Nitin A. Business travelers India, August 11, 2011
Nice new modern hotel

Free internet, new hotel and
6.7
I had a great stay overall, however i was tricked by the front desk at the time of check-in as i arrived a day earlier then the booking i had made online and the hotel charged me almost double the rate that i had paid. I requested the front desk to allow me internet access, so that i could look for a better rate on the net, and they did not grant me any internet access in the hotel, and since it was 12am, and i was tired, i just took what they offered. Though he did give me the best rate that he could offer as his system, i found that i could have booked it for approx USD 120.00 less, if i had internet access prior to checkng in.
Restaurant Tip: A nice chinece restaurant on the 28th floor. Great food and great views too.
Di X. Couples China, August 11, 2011
Fantastic hotel and service with defly 5 stars

very good service and enviroment
10
i have been there for 3 days and fell in love with this place, will definite book there again in my next departure in hk.
Hyung G. Solo travelers South Korea, August 10, 2011
Modern look hotel with great service

excellent design of interior architecture, good service, great location
8
everything was great. one thing though, the deposit that i made needed quite a while to get it reimbursed if paid with credit card. I reckon other hotels give back the deposit money right away once you check-out; however, Hotel Icon's way of giving back the deposit money was rather strange. Nevertheless, great hotel. If I visit HK again, I know for sure where to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are two stations nearby, hongham st, and east tsim sha tsui. i rarely used the purple line(hongham), but you got my word, great location. i never used a cab in that area. So, just try to walk to the station to get used to the surrounding or things nearby.
Valerie L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2011
spacious rooms though a little far from mtr

spacious room and bathrooms; room view
7.7
the hotel room was one of the biggest 5-star hotel rooms i have stayed in hk and it helps that the hotel is so new. so this is a plus for people who love space. my husband especially appreciated the spacious bathroom. there is a shuttle that brings you to causeway bay, the shopping malls and the mtr as it is about 15mins walk to the mtr station. the service though still needs to be brushed up to reach a true 5* level. example, the bellboy was at a loss when he brought us into a twin bed room instead of a double room. so training can be better. however, these are mostly university students in the hospitality sector and so i guess, is the reason for the discount in hotel rates.
Restaurant Tip: Walk across to Granville Road and there are many eateries that serve traditional breakfast that taste great. Look for the one with many celebrity photos.
Heather K. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
Incredible!

Staff were incredibly friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were beautiful and facilities were amazing.
9.7
My fiancee and I stayed in Icon for 3 nights at the end of a round the world trip and we couldn't have chosen a nicer way to end the holiday. The hotel was stunning and we stayed in a Club 36 room which was incredible, I would highly recommend it! The breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails were brilliant. The staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us find which areas to go shopping for engagement rings which was really nice! The location is pretty good, if you don't mind a short walk or free shuttle bus into Kowloon's shopping district. If you're thinking about booking Hotel Icon, don't hesitate, you won't regret it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would definitely recommend getting a boat across to Hong Kong island and getting the tram up to 'The Peak'. You get amazing views over the whole of Hong Kong and Kowloon, beautiful!
Alan H. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
Great Hotel

Stylish hotel, spacious rooms and fantastic bathroom
9
icon is one of the best hk hotels that i have stayed in for it's price. the hotel is new so bearing this in mind the staff were well informed and very helpful. the rooms are very spacious for hk and have been decorated to a high standard. we had a great stay at the hotel and i would highly recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free mini bar wahoo!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04