or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2244 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2244)
Sort by:
Heinz H. Business travelers South Africa, September 13, 2011
Great Hotel

Location, modern, perfect finishes
10
Because it is a new Hotel you do not find many comments about it on the internet, thus it is very under rated. I can comfortably say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have been all over the world, it might be that they are discounting there accommodation prices but this hotel is in another league.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbour view it is worth the extra money
John H. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2011
Top Service, new hotel

Great Service and upscale design
7.7
As a frequent traveler to Hong Kong, I have developed a few favorite hotels here. I normally prefer to stay in Kowloon side. After staying at the Icon, I would rate it above all hotels in Kowloon due to the high level service, fresh and modern design of the hotel and the rooms. Other hotels might have more resturants on site but the quality of food and menu choices at the two resturants were more than sufficient for me. The room layout was well thought out and had very high quality fixures. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean and functional. The overall feel of the hotel was very high quality but not stuffy and I liked the modern approach. I will stay here again.
John H. Business travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
Nice New Hotel

Great Design
7.7
Very pleasant stay! The staff greeted me warmly on arrival and there was no wait to check in. I was in my room with my bags within 5 minutes of walking in. The room had a nice view of the harbour and was very modern and clean. I was impressed with the amount of space in the room and how it was used. The lifts were very quick and the normal queue time was at a minimum. I was very impressed with the food quality in the resturants and also the calibre of the fitness centre. My only complaint was the hotel was a bit of a walk to the MTR and it was rather humid so i ended up taking taxis more than I normally do. I will stay here again.
Izaak D. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2011
New hotel but lacks service

Large room and bathroom and free (non alcholic) mini bar
5.3
The room was good as it should be for a new hotal! The bathroom, stunning but unfortunately the shower was blocked. I called for it to be fixed, which they told me it was but unfortunately for the duration of my stay the shower was blocked for my entire stay! The gym was fantastic as was the pool area.
Daniel H. Business travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
world class in east tst

aesthetics, staff and service, cross border travel, amenities
9
a hotel in east tst to compete with the finest of hk. stunning decor, excellent amenities with top notch unique food selections. access to the mtr is limited, however access to hung hom station for cross border travel is excellent. staff is helpful and courteous, however still behind par with the mira, and others in the city. at full price, i personally would be resistant to treat myself to the nice looks and feel. but with discount rates during the recent launch, it was a fabulous value and experience.
Brad R. Business travelers Canada, September 12, 2011
good value

service
7.3
excellent value for the money. check out "above & beyond" on the 28th floor for great drinks, snacks spectacular veiws of hong kong.
Shopping Tip: For shopping, head to Hong Kong Island where the locals shop.
Kun Y. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2011
good service but poor location from major shopping

fancy shower equipment but problem of water accumulation in the shower space
7
This hotel is a university teaching hotel and the hotel members are young and warm-hearted. The location of the hotel is far from major subway stations which is not so convinient for tourists. However, the hotel is quiet and clean. The exercise instruments and pool equipments are fine for short term stay. Overall, the experience of this hotel is above the average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: free shuttle service to major shopping area and express line to airport
Ruojun L. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2011
Big Room and Nice View, but the location is so-so

Big Room, Nice Service, Good Food and view,
8.7
It is a new hotel, so the room is really wonderful. only the traffic to this hotel is a little bit trouble, most taxi driver do not know it because it is new, and the distance from the train station "HongKan" is a little far.
Laura T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 8, 2011
Great Location and awesome views from the club 80

Bathroom
7.3
love the design of the room. love the free minibar. love the views. location is good. this hotel however is more suitable for business trips than for family. breakfast is so so. the bedsheets are not the best, maybe because they are new. love the automatic lights and the smell of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Yuen kee is excellent.
Sean C. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2011
Modern and comfortable with excellent service

Great room fitout. Harbour views. Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
(nb We were upgraded to harbor view) Good location and helpful staff made our stay at the Hotel Icon to be a pleasurable and comfortable stay. Unfortunately, there was no cot for the baby but the king size bed had plenty of room for all of us. The free mini bar meant that we could enjoy a cool refreshment at the end of a hot day of sight seeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip across to ocean park is well worth the time. The main aquarium and Giant Pandas are excellent exhibits

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01