Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 1156 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (1156)
Sort by:
Susan T. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
A hotel which goes the extra mile to make their gu
6
My husband and I were on a leisure trip to Hong Kong with my elderly parents and this hotel was just perfect for our 4 nights in this city. We picked Icon pretty much because of the rave reviews it got from its previous guests and now we can add our own reviews. We had a great stay at the Icon. It seemed to us, so much thought have been put into all the details that makes the guest feel welcome and at home. Handy the smart phone that came with every room was really 'handy' when we needed to call each other, or to the concierge, or to map out the next Eat venue. I enjoyed the daily Hong Kong TO DO 'articles' on Handy too. In the rooms, we loved the look, the feel, the design that went into it. The only design flaw could be that the bathroom can get really wet after each shower, so the bath mat is always soaking wet at the end of each night! We enjoyed the complimentary mini bar which could be stocked with contents tailored to your likes. We asked for more water, no soda and no juice. My husband enjoyed the two cans of beer they restocked the mini bar each day. And I enjoyed the mini packs of M&Ms. They were small luxuries we enjoyed at the end of each day... before getting ready to go out for dinner. The location of the hotel, we feel, is ideal for a visit to a busy metropolitan like Hong Kong. It is not smacked in the middle of crowds and peddlers of illegal & counterfeit goods, but just a bit away where if you wanted, you could walk 10-15 minutes and find yourself in front of the Peninsula Hotel. It seemed, for many guests, including ourselves, the frequent and free shuttle service between Icon and the Peninsular & Harbour City Mall is super convenient as it allows us the luxury of merging into the tourist 'mess' whenever we feel like it and yet it allows us to detach from 'the chaos' before it overwhelms us. We also enjoyed the bar on the 28th floor every night we were there appreciating the late happy hour drinks on the weekend nights. We dined twice at th
Report this review
Weiting C. Couples Taiwan, April 5, 2016
Icon I come!
6
Nice, beautiful, romantic, clean!
Report this review
Yau L. Couples Panama, February 29, 2016
Very good hotel

location, staff, service
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Nicholas G. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2016
Couldn't be better, the staff excelled.

Cocktails, view, breakfast
10
We stayed with my wife for 3 nights and had the best time ever. We had access to the executive lounge which provided us with ample cocktails and champagne. The room was excellent as was the view, the breakast at The Market was out of this world and finally the staff was highly professional yet human, not like robots in most five star hotels. Thanks to Kevan and the awesome barman (sorry I forgot your name) who deserves recognition for his creations. Will be back if ever we are in Hong Kong again.
Report this review
Faheem K. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Good staff

Wifi outside hotel staff laundry cheap
9
Very good hotel
Report this review
Yuchia H. Couples Taiwan, December 25, 2015
Good service

Good pool, good service, good buffet
9.7
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 21, 2015
Perfect

Breakfast, professionality and quality
2.7
Perfect
Report this review
Robert S. Couples China, December 6, 2015
Excellent getaway

A free phone was offered with internet information about HK and free international calls. The staff was very polite and helpful. The location is superb.
9.3
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Excellent hotel

Staff, accommodation, food
10
Stayed in a Club 65 room. Great view from the 20th floor, loads of room. Very comfortable acomodation. Couldn't fault it really. The staff couldn't do enough for you
Report this review
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2015
The black icon pens are dismissed.

Swimming pool, Location, Attentive staff
7.7
Everything is good. but disappointed because the black icon pen had been dismissed as an in room amenity. The wooden one looked rather cheap for a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2685 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04