Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 415 reviews

1385 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (415)
Sort by:
Teck Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Value for money

Spacious, comfortable, mini bar
8.7
location is not perfect but hotel shuttle bus departs every 20 minutes to TST station. Room is unexpectedly spacious and cozy. Room view is side view of Victoria Barbour but still a good draw.
Xin Z. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2015
Great

bath towel, bed, disinfected remote control
9.7
Teresa H. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2015
Excellent as always

Staff Cleanliness Comfort
9
Medhat K. Solo travelers Egypt, August 14, 2015
very nice hotel

food, service and staff
9.7
Tzu H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2015
new room

New room, awesome breakfast
9.3
Very good
Ralph G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2015
great hotel

room, view, everything
10
it was very pleasant i stayed there for my bday and they gave a surprise .thanks for a great stay
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
eminent comfort with imagination and creativity

comfort / design / creativity
9.3
A very good stay as always. I always feel comfortable in the rooms and often feel that I do not want to leave them. The pool is quite stunning and the other facilities are very good. The hotel may appear in the high price-range, but in fact, when all is taken into consideration, it is very good value for money.
Erjin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2015
Fabulous room, fabulous staff

Very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful pool
9.3
Hotel Icon makes much effort in ensuring that guests' needs are met so that they have an enjoyable stay. Central to this is of course their very friendly staff who smile and acknowledge every guest. Their Club Floor agents, Jessica and Yuki, were patient in listening to my needs and offering helpful suggestions and solutions. Other than the staff, Hotel Icon also tries to anticipate what guests may need and offer pre-emptive solutions. I love the concept of their Timeless Lounge which affords guests who arrive early or who have a late flight a place to rest and refresh themselves. I also loved their laundry concept which charges a flat HKD 200 for a bag of laundry, regardless of the number of items. The hotel's location was actually a negative point for me as I was not into shopping. On my 2nd day at the hotel, there was periodic heavy rain which greatly hindered my movement out of the hotel as there was no sheltered route to the MTR. Even though a shuttle bus was provided, both drop-off points were not sheltered so a heavy rain will definitely leave you wet or stranded. Furthermore, the shuttle only goes TST which is again, not very helpful for those who are not into shopping.
Warren S. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
Home away from home

The staff are always fantastic,I like the area and finely it's not a pretentious hotel
10
Been there a few times now and I always look forward to going back. The staff remember who I am when I come back and there has never been any problems. The rooms are always good and I like the area...great wine store 2 minutes away
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2015
Great hotel

Service, convenience, facilities
9
Great hotel with friendly staff. Loved the phone they give you.
1 - 10 of 2694 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01