My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel IL Grande Umeda

3-5-23,Nishitenma, Kita-ku,, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Interior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Interior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Garden Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Interior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Business Center Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Interior
Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Interior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Interior Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Buffet Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Single Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Twin Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Semi Double Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Connecting Twin Room Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Bathroom Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Laundry Facilities Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Business Center Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Business Center
Hotel Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hotel IL Grande Umeda.
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Yuk S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
5-min walk to subway,

5-min walk to subway, close to shopping areas and many restaurants nearby
7
Huiyu Y. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Convenient location, easy to find

location, cleanness, room space
7.7
It's like 3 mins walk (just few blocks) from exit 2 of Minamimorimachi station, and all you needed to do is walking straight, so it's quite easy to find. The front desk's English skill is alright, there's someone who can understands English better than the others. There's a free washer to use right next to the elevator, but the dryer costs 100 yen for 30 min. I used it for 1 hr but my clothes still weren't dry. That's the only thing I don't like about that hotel. Another thing is that if you take the card key, you cannot charge your stuff since there won't be power in the room (if I recall correctly). There are many English speakers staying there around the time during my travel.
Jeongwook C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 4, 2014
Great location

Location, Easy access to the public transportation and nearby supermarket
8.7
The rooms are small (very for Western standards) however, they were clean and as a single traveler, was good enough. Loacation is just great!!! major subway station just 2-3 minutes by walk and a nearby big supermarket that has pretty much everthing and accepts credit card (you will know what I mean after visiting historical landmarks (parks, temples etc...) Only thing was that (they tell you on the card they hand out at the time of the check-in)you need to have an internet cable to connect to the hotel's internet (free at request) but somehow, the hotel's wi-fi was available (which was great!)
Nuraini J. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Small and compact....

Easy access to public transport,
7
It was an ok hotel. The facilities are good and easy access to the subway. The room and bathroom is small and the TV has no English channel.
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
Value for money

good location, reasonable price, clean hotel
8.7
As I was looking for a lower price hotel due to my 9 days travelling to Osaka, I want to comprise abit on accomodation. This hotel was certainly a good choice after reading so many review on agoda website. 1. location: very conenience, only 1 stop away from the main central interchange stataion, easy acess for travel to different area like Kobe, Kyoto and Nara. The hotel itself was just 3 mins walk away from Minamimorimachi Station, exit 2 and turn left keep going after crossing the bridge you will see it. 2. service: never doubt Japanese service, you cant find anyhting to complain really, even though i dont want to clean up my room, they will provide clean towels and tooth brush for you at the door. 3. room: room is quite small (japanese cozy style), and the bed is small and too soft too, not even support for 2 people to sleep in. 4. as the bed is very close to the window, you can hear the vehicle (especially when ambulance passing)driving pass and very noise. 5. shopping, there is a local place nearby for meal and supermarket, many convenience stores around that place. 6. free umbrella rental at the reception, i like it.
Stephanie B. Business travelers France, March 24, 2014
Good hotel

Central, near metro station
6.3
Room was quite small, but for 1 person was ok. Staff was ok, english skills ok, at least if you are just looking for a hotel to sleep, this a good choice based on the price.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, March 24, 2014
Very nice

Nice reception, nice room and nice service
10
Nice reception, nice room and nice service Nice reception, nice room and nice service Nice reception, nice room and nice service Nice reception, nice room and nice service
Sandeep S. Families with young children China, March 24, 2014
Very small room but clean

Economical,clean,good location
8
Was much better than expectations on a economic hotel.
Nutsha C. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2014
Best in Osaka which is valued for my life

Location, Service, Shopping places
8.3
Best in Osaka which is valued for my life and budget
Ng S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Excellent hotel with good location.

Facilities ,location and service .
9.3
Consider excellent within those budget hotel.super near to subway and just walking distance to famous shopping street. Will definitely come back if I go Osaka again !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - GardenHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Business CenterHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - BuffetHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Single RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Twin RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Semi Double RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Connecting Twin RoomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - BathroomHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Laundry FacilitiesHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Business CenterHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Business CenterHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - RestaurantHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - RestaurantHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel InteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - LobbyHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - LobbyHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel IL Grande Umeda Osaka - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06