Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Il Monte

7-13 Doyama-cho Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Entrance Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior
Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Interior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Business Center Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Tanawat C. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2013
Located in superb location!!!

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8
It's located near train station and shopping malls. Recommended for all travellers.
Yaritza N. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Great stay

The three best things baout this hotel were the central loaction, the surrounding area, and the cleanliness.
8.7
The hotel was not as close to the railway entrance as we had originally hoped (because we were lugging around a big suitcase) but still close enough to walk. Both check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The staff was great and very helpful. The area around the hotel is great. Tons of restaurants and shops in every direction. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to rest up while exploring the many sights in and around Osaka.
Mei L. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
noisy surrounding

convenient, tidy, nice staff
8
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
Easy and good value

Location, price, ease
8.3
For me it was perfect. Good location, great great breakfast, i could sit in the dining area for hours doing work over the wifi. Umeda is great.
Boon P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Convenient hotel for fun in Osaka

Great location, easy access via the subway passage from Osaka Station
6
Staff were friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier
Boon P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Convenient location

Great location
6.3
Staff were friendly and helpful despite the language barrier
Jordan S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
Small but comfortable hotel in Osaka. Good Value

Location, Price, Room Size
8
Overall, I had a good stay at Hotel Il Monte. It was located in a decent area, close to Osaka station. It was a bit confusing to get to at first, but I quickly found that you could take a shortcut through the Hankyu Building from Osaka Station and save yourself 5-10mins of walking to get there. Lots of entertainment and restaurants in the area. Front Desk staff's english was adequate to check-in and answer some basic questions. Hotel Il Monte uses regular keys (with a chip) instead of card keys. Elevators are small, but quick. My room overall was nice for a Japanese hotel. Not much of a view on the 8th floor, but I only use my room to sleep/shower. Decent size, with enough room for me to move around (although the bathroom was a bit small for a 6'5" guy). Good amenities, including tv and mini fridge. Free wifi was fast and I had a good signal in the room. I was out for most of the time and only used the room to sleep/shower in. I can't say anything about the breakfast, but it looked decent, albeit pricey. The room was very clean overall, except I did find an empty can of Kirin behind one of the curtains (??). Next time I come back to Osaka, this will be on my list of hotels to book.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel close to everything

location, convenience
7
Location was perfect, really close to everything and easy to get to Umeda/Osaka stations. Room was clean and perfect for a city stay.
Siu S. Groups Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
location is great, comfortable and well sleep

location, neighborhood, good bathroom amenities
6.7
pleasant stay as a whole. However the air conditioner in my room shut off from time to time...which bothers me a bit. The location is great and very near to Osaka station and Umeda JR..., just 5mins walk to the airport bus station which makes us easier without pulling our lunguages up and down the JR to Namba station.
Hector E. Solo travelers Chile, July 20, 2013
Nice hotel. Close to JR Station

location, friendly staff and cleanliness
7
the staff was very friendly. they stored our bags before we could check in. Location is great if you plan to explore the city by train using the JR Rail Pass as is located just few blocks from Osaka station. The hotel is close to bars so outside is very busy but not dangerous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Il Monte OsakaHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - BathroomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - EntranceHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - InteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Business CenterHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07