or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Il Monte

7-13 Doyama-cho Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Entrance Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior
Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Interior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Business Center Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Hector E. Solo travelers Chile, July 20, 2013
Nice hotel. Close to JR Station

location, friendly staff and cleanliness
7
the staff was very friendly. they stored our bags before we could check in. Location is great if you plan to explore the city by train using the JR Rail Pass as is located just few blocks from Osaka station. The hotel is close to bars so outside is very busy but not dangerous.
Weilin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2013
Close to main G-spots. Super convenient location

Location, Cleaness, Easy access
7.7
Business type hotel, the lowest extent that you'd need to deal with front desk staff. It's super close to Osaka's gay scenes - Doyama cho. Convenient location if you are up for a drink. cheers, W
Dian D. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
satisfied

good location, good price and good services
8
the staff was very helpfull, the room was clean and the location was very strategic, its nice place to stay, its my second time stay at this hotel
Stuart J. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Fantastic

Free wifi, location, room, staff
9
Good price, close to major train stations, entertainment etc. Friendly staff, fast wifi
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Clean but extremely small double rooms

Proximity to the subway/train lines, choice of restaurants below the hotel, proximity to main shopping areas
7.3
There was a flash deal on agoda - I booked the semidouble room and neglected to notice that the maximum occupancy was for 1 person only. The staff were not emphatetic about my mistake though - and we had to pay an additional 6000 yen to upgrade to a double room. This room was the smallest of all my hotel stays throughout my trip in Japan - and the most expensive. However, it was relatively near the main shopping area and subway/train stations. It may take you some time to find the most direct route to the station. We had really good kushikatsu for supper opposite the hotel, and ippudo ramen.
Czarina L. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2013
An ok budget hotel

Its near the train station and some shopping areas. The rooms are comfortable and clean but a bit small. Though not advisable if you're traveling with family as location is near the red light district
6
The hotel is clean with comfortable beds but a bit old. THe location though is not advisable for people traveling with kids as the hotel location is near the red light district. Actually its in the area. Its not safe for young ones to go out by 9pm.
Swee S. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2013
convenient location with lots of eateries

location, good food nearby, night life
7.7
John L. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2013
Helpful staff, centrally located

near train station, shopping belt and nightlife district
9.3
Michael F. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Right in the middle of the action

Location in the middle of nightlife and restaurants, metro and shopping.
8.7
Stayed 2 nights, wish I had booked more. Located at the entrance to Umeda South JR exit, and next to a myriad of shopping arcades, restaurants, and bars. Everything you'd want, from cafeteria style food to five star a la carte dining. Modest hotel, with great friendly staff. Free tea/coffee next to the lobby (3rd floor).
Fumihiro K. Couples Japan, May 19, 2013
comfortable stay

location, comfy beds, affordable price and amenities
10
My girlfriend and I had the best sleep even though a highway is just in front of the hotel. The reasons are that they had great noise protection and a diffuser. Usually we turn on timer of air conditioner and then sleep, so my throat sometimes gets dry in the morning but I didn't get a dry throat in this hotel. We liked the shampoo as well, which was good quality. Close to Osaka/Umeda station,convenience stores, shopping centres and an awsome noodle shop. We definitely recomend here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Il Monte OsakaHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - BathroomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - EntranceHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - InteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Business CenterHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C06