or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Il Monte

7-13 Doyama-cho Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Il Monte Osaka - 1 Double Bed Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - 1 Double Bed Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Entrance Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior
Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Interior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Business Center Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
316 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (316)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Place is nice.

The location is convenient and easy to find. The staff there is nice and the room is clean.
8.3
We arrived the hotel at 10am and just wanted to keep the luggage there and walk around. However, the staff took initiative to arrange us to early check-in which was surprising us as we were really tired after taking an overnight flight. We are really happy for such arrangement as we could take rest at hotel.
Ker H. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2013
5 mins' walk to osaka station, dated & smoky rooms

4 mins' walk to osaka station, located above east & north mall 1 & 2 means lots of shopping/dining, have plenty of night life and shops closed at 5am
4.7
the first two rooms allocated to us smelt heavily of cigarette though they were supposed to be under the non-smoking room. the internet signal in the room is not strong. we have to go to the lift lobby then the signal is strong and we are then able to surf the internet.
Theresa M. Families with young children Thailand, October 24, 2013
Affordable downtown clean hotel

price, location, staffs
8
I think the hotel is perfect for getting around town with subway, train. It's affordable price. good location, friendly staffs, self-service
Wesley T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Convenient location, fast service

Location, price, English-speaking staff
6.3
Was not able to connect to Wi-Fi on this visit. Was disappointed that we could not request two keys. It is very irritating that the elevator always stops at the 3rd floor (reception). Appreciate that I could leave my bags at the reception after check out.
Yi S. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
A good, clean choice

Location near transport and shopping, bars. Very clean.
8.3
Smooth efficient check in. Room very clean throughout stay. As normal in Japan, room rather small, but efficiently designed. location perfect for easy access to transport and shopping. Lots of bars nearby, too.
Min-Sheng H. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
average

wireless internet clean room
5.7
Windy T. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2013
clean, convenient, positive

walking distance to JR Osaka station, shops, shops, food, food.
9
Overall it was a positive experience. I travelled with my brother so stayed in a twin room and the room was spacious, clean, has good WIFI, bathroom was excellent. The hotel is situated to convenience stores, restaurants and shops including department stores such as Help 5 and there is an alleyway filled with shops/ restaurants (I think this is red light district?). It took us 15 mins walk to JR Osaka station, we had no problems travelling with our luggages from the station to the hotel. The staff was friendly, spoke English and were efficient.
Kirati K. Couples Thailand, October 4, 2013
Nice food around , good location

Location food clean
8.7
Great! Worth money (becoz hot deal) lots of food around all night ,great location easy to go to Numba and other major city.
Galynn B. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Convenient And clean

Close to shopping, train, and mrt.
6.7
Hotel was good. Nice location for transit to popular sights. Good food and shopping are close by. Good for people watching at night with the hosted bars close. It would be nice if the rooms were a little bigger but that's what you get in Japan.
Tanawat C. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2013
Located in superb location!!!

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8
It's located near train station and shopping malls. Recommended for all travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Il Monte OsakaHotel Il Monte Osaka - 1 Double BedHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - 1 Double BedHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - BathroomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - EntranceHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - InteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Business CenterHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03