or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Il Monte

7-13 Doyama-cho Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Reception Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Entrance Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Exterior
Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Interior Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Business Center Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Abbey A. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2014
Perfect! I love it.. Wifi is very very good!

Cleanliness wifi safety
8.3
Perfect! Safe! Kind people! Strong wifi! The hotel is near at Osaka station, 5 or more malls, safe at night.
Ho C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Pleasant

Close to main train station, decent looking room, good security
8
It was short but plesant
Nicolas S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Affordable Accommodations For the Traveler

Centrally Located, Safe, Easy Check-In
7.3
Hotel II Monte is located in the downtown are of Osaka. It is a 10-15 minute walk from Osaka Station. It is around were the nightlife is in Osaka. Because of that the hotel will not allow anyone to use the elevators without a room key, which makes the hotel safe. The rooms aren't that spacious but they are not cramped either. They do have wi-fi available but the room I was staying at had a weak signal. I would recommend this hotel to an solo or couple travelers.
Yau H. Groups Australia, June 5, 2014
Excellent

Clean Friendly staffs Location
8.7
Fantastic, close by to the place I wanna go, have a good view from the room. Thought it would be noisy next to the freeway, however surprisingly it wasn't
Beng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good place for shopping and foods

Close to Subway Station, Shopping and restaurant
7.3
The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms is small but well upkeep. overall the stayed was great.
Brownie J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
IL MONTE is a great value and a very nice place

Location, location, location. Awesome location, GREAT staff, clean, safe, affordable, what more do you want!
9
The best staff I've ever come in contact with, and that is no small statement. IL MONTE has a superb location for business and holiday travelers, you couldn't do better. It is close to all transportation as well as great restaurants and clubs. It is very well designed and maintained.
Dylan W. Groups Australia, May 29, 2014
Nice with no issues

Close to Osaka station and umeda subway Room clean and nice size Close to a lot of shopping
7.7
Good hotel close to everything Osaka including public transport. Only con would be it was quite close to a few nightclubs, slot machine places and girl bars. Girls and guys outside hassle the locals to visit. I wasn't hassled very often but I can see how this might bother people if they are.
Alan G. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2014
Good location

Location, reasonably priced breakfast, easy access
7
Near the Osaka and Umeda train stations. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. Free wifi.
Gabriel S. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Wonderful

Good staffClean and provides everything needed
2.3
Wonderful great sweet memories centrally located near many shops
Harold F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Compact Room with all the amenities

Location, Efficient Front Desk, Security
7.7
Room was small but clean and had everything I needed. Free Wifi was very nice. Location was great for restaurants and nightlife. Close to Train Station. Front door was secured at night and you need your key to access the elevator which I liked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Il Monte OsakaHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Il Monte Osaka - BathroomHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - ReceptionHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - EntranceHotel Il Monte Osaka - ExteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - InteriorHotel Il Monte Osaka - Business CenterHotel Il Monte Osaka - RestaurantHotel Il Monte Osaka - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04