or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Independent

48 Volturno Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Independent Rome - View Hotel Independent Rome - View Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Business Center Hotel Independent Rome - Business Center Hotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Independent Rome - Buffet Hotel Independent Rome - Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Independent Rome - Facilities Hotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Meeting Room Hotel Independent Rome - Buffet Hotel Independent Rome - Meeting Room Hotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Independent Rome - Bathroom Hotel Independent Rome - Buffet Hotel Independent Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Independent Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Sonjai R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2014
Try hotel independence when near termini

Location, comfort, breakfast included
9
Really enjoyed breakfast on the terrace even in winter as one part is covered. Front office team, Pietro was vwy helpful. Restaurant staff friendly. Everyone spoke English. Extremely comfortable modern room. I would definitely come again. In fact, I extended my stay for 2 days after spending one night here
Mohammad F. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2014
Best Stay in Rome

Staff, Service and Location
10
We had a 5D4N stay in this hotel. We were greeted with a pleasant smile by the receptionist. Their location which is near to Marsala Street is a bonus as many tour buses and shuttle bus (to and from Fiumicino Airport) are stationed there. Termini is just less than 10mins walk. Our room was very spacious and they attended to our needs promptly. Credits also go to the housekeeping team who made us feel very comfortable whenever we return from the day's outing everyday. We had an excellent experience with the hotel's baristas as they constantly enquire if everything was ok for us. Wonderful view from the terrace just outside the cafe. We will definitely come back here should we visit Rome again.
Zhongzheng M. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2014
great location

Location
9.7
晨涛 薛. Couples China, December 1, 2014
Location for watch Barcelona's match

Room ,Location,staff
9.7
It was value for money! The room is big than u think! It was very cleaning. It was a good choice if u want to watch Barcelona's match! Staff was very kind
Siew W. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Excellent,modern and best located hotel

Location, cleanliness and superb staff
9.7
Stayed 3 nights in Independent and I must said that this is the best of the hotels I have stayed during my trip in Italy and France. It is strategically located near the train station and the hotel has just been renovated. It is extremely clean and comfortable. Love the wooden flooring and the shower.
Sze K. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
It's ok but not that fantastic.

Location.
5.7
The location is good, as it's near termini station. But the reception lobby is too small, feel like a 3-star hotel or below. There is a strong smell in our suite room, it should be the smell of fragrance, but it's not that kind of smell that everybody feels comfortable with.
Hing C. Couples China, November 12, 2014
Fantastic breakfast

Convenient location, good staff, fantastic breakfast
9.3
Happy and feel comfortable all the way. Polite and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast with a good city view from the roof of the hotel. Very convenient location.
Hing C. Couples China, November 6, 2014
fantastic breakfast

good breakfast conveniet location polite and helpful staff
9.3
Happy all the way. Enjoy a good city view with fantastic breakfast from the roof of the hotel.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
A Little Gem

Location, free mini bar
9.7
Stopped here again on our way home for one night, got a free upgrade to a suite which was even better equipped than our room on the previous visit, large shower, free mini bar and coffee making facilities including a Nespresso machine. Easy access to the Central termini for the trip back to the airport.
Linda L. Groups Canada, October 7, 2014
Stay at Independent

location, friendly staff
8
Enjoyed it, and certainly would like to return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Independent RomeHotel Independent Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Independent Rome - ViewHotel Independent Rome - ViewHotel Independent Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Business CenterHotel Independent Rome - Business CenterHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - BuffetHotel Independent Rome - InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - FacilitiesHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Independent Rome - BuffetHotel Independent Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - BathroomHotel Independent Rome - BuffetHotel Independent Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Independent Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01