Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Independent

48 Volturno Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Independent Rome - View Hotel Independent Rome - View Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Guest Room Hotel Independent Rome - Superior room Hotel Independent Rome - Suite Hotel Independent Rome - Suite Hotel Independent Rome - Deluxe Hotel Independent Rome - Deluxe Hotel Independent Rome - Deluxe Hotel Independent Rome - Classic Hotel Independent Rome - Business Center
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 15, 2014
Friendly staff good location

Very friendly and helpful Staff, location next to metro and main station, room cleanliness
9.7
I stayed there for 2 nights the staff were very friendly and i will come again because of them and helpful they upgraded my room and printed my train ticket to Florence The reception is small but the rooms are nice, clean modern and slightly big with a romantic balcony. There location near the railway station and there is nice Italian restaurant just next to the hotel The only 2 things that I might change is to increase the breakfast collection and to increase the wifi speed Overall it was very pleasant stay
Kelvin C. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Great Hotel

Size of room, location and roof top dining.
9.3
This hotel is very well located (near station, historic sites, stores, restaurants and cafes. Excellent reception staff. Room was very good, clean, large with all the appointments. Would certainly recommend.
Soonjae M. Couples South Korea, August 17, 2014
So comfortable~

Kind Clerk
10
nice terrace and meal. Kind Clerk and easy to go to train terminal.
Youngsik K. Couples South Korea, August 14, 2014
Nice Hotel.

Location, Clean and modern room, Friendly staff
8.3
Location is quite good, just 5minutes walk from Termini Station. Room condition is quite clean and modern. They serve quite enough complimentary beverages including sodas and mineral water. Lobby and elevator is quite small but acceptable.
Steven N. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Indeed surprised

Rooms, service and free drinks, biscuits and coffee or tea
8.7
Indeed surprised with what this hotel offered and gave us a room upgrade. Large spacious room, lounge and very clean bathroom. Location is very close to transports and attractions. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. I cannot fault this hotel except - when checking out, the only lift does upset some guests.
Sandra M. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
All round great hotel

After travelling Europe for weeks , was great to stay in a hotel with ample space. Location of the Independent hotel was ideal for all sightseeing in Rome. Staff were amazing very helpful,
8.7
Very enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble for front of house staff. Location great. Will be recommending this Hotel to others travelling to Rome.
Jadiya C. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2014
Modern Hotel right next to Rome Train Station...

Modern Design, Location, Breakfast with a view
8
We were prepared for lots of Arts in Rome, and hence we chose a hotel with a modern design as we were afraid to be overwhelmed with the classic arts. Hotel Independent is very conveniently located 10 min walk from the Roma Termini Train Station. Check in was swift and efficient, the very handsome reception spoke excellent English and provided all the neccessary information. This hotel provides free coffee and bottled water as well. Breakfast on the roof was great with a magnificent view, the spread wasn't huge, but it varied slightly everyday which was great. Free Ice is also provided to all guests. If you wish, you can also borrow an ipad from the reception. Internet access in the room was very fast. Room was modernly designed with small touch of "Italian" inside. Toiletries were provided daily as well. Great Value for Money. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a hotel as a base to explore Rome.
Donna F. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
Wonderful and enchanting!

The staff The gorgeous views The wonderful food
10
Absolutely wonderful!!! The staff was superb , went to great lengths to make our stay perfect!!
Mei L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2014
Good

Modern, clean and conventient.
7.3
Good
Tin Y. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Near to the train station. Excellent service.

Location, service and rooftop view
8.3
Great. Will visit again if I am in Rome. Centrally located neat to termini station within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Independent RomeHotel Independent Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Independent Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Independent Rome - ViewHotel Independent Rome - ViewHotel Independent Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Guest RoomHotel Independent Rome - Superior roomHotel Independent Rome - SuiteHotel Independent Rome - SuiteHotel Independent Rome - DeluxeHotel Independent Rome - DeluxeHotel Independent Rome - DeluxeHotel Independent Rome - ClassicHotel Independent Rome - Business CenterHotel Independent Rome - Business CenterHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - BuffetHotel Independent Rome - Business CenterHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Independent Rome - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A04