Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 1091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Melania P.
Indonesia
July 19, 2016
Hotelnya keseluruhan sudah oke, bersih, sarapannya enak,pelayanannya ramah tapi kokam renangnya keci
Kempinski hotel overall great only swimming pool very small..

Santoso W.
Indonesia
July 12, 2016
Great place for a holiday
Had a good 2 nights here in Kempinski. The hotel is real neat and a treat to be in. There isn't much to do in Jakarta with all the jam, so the proximity to the mall is a big plus. You get to save a lot of travelling time. I must say though that malls being malls, you will get bored of it after a while. 2 or 3 nights is decent if you are just looking to relax and not do anything else. Any longer and you will probably be bored. One really nice thing about this hotel is the breakfast. I absolutely enjoyed the breakfast not only for its quality, but for its sheer versatility. I wish I could fit more into my stomach but unfortunately even after stuffing myself full enough to skip lunch, I was still unable to taste every bit of food that they have to offer. Price is reasonable for international standards, but certainly on the steep side if you are a local.

Dandy F.
Indonesia
July 12, 2016
The Iconic Jakarta Bunderan HI
This old Hotel Indonesia is one of the iconic landmark and we stayed here for the first time for our 5th anniversary. I can say the room have been nicely renovated, the glass looking outside the Bunderan HI needs cleaning otherwise I can't take a clear picture of Bunderan HI at dusk/dawn which is very beautiful view. It's great place for couples, but not really childproof as some of the furniture have some sharp edges. Even the edge of the bed frame is 2 tall pillars with sharp edge. We had to cover it with towel to prevent our toddler kids accidentally hit it. The swimming pool on the 17th floor is a bit small, and not very safe for kids as there are no lifeguard, and the separation between the shallow and deep pool is only a nylon rope with several floaters on it. We have to keep an eye on our kids all the time. Overall its a nice place, the staffs are friendly and helpful. The stay was great, you can go the Grand Indonesia mall and it's walking distance with many choices of restaurant.

Eddy M.
Indonesia
July 12, 2016
Nice room and bathroom
Nice view , big room

Eddy M.
Indonesia
July 12, 2016
Good location and big room
Good location and big room,

Andri T.
Indonesia
July 12, 2016
Great hotel
Almost perfect for 5 star hotel

Stephanus A.
Indonesia
July 11, 2016
Hotel / Hotel Stafs did not commit to the check in time at 14.00 hrs as formal promise
Came to the reception office at 13.00 hours for Check in process, however Reception still could not promise for room readiness at 14.00 as normal Hotel Rate Contract, keep delaying and waiting until 15.00 but the room was still not ready yet, finally the room became available and was ready just at 15.30 hours. This kind of delay was really disappointing and not acceptable. The worse condition became obvious during Check Out Time, the Hotel requested strongly to Check Out at 12.00 hours sharp. This kind of situation erased the nice hope for staying at the good Hotel.

Selvia S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2016
Great!
Great location, delicious food, very confortable room, very nice service

Supendy S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2016
Excellent
Good facilities and comfortable to stay

Rudy G.
Indonesia
July 10, 2016
Very Poor Service and Lots of Trouble. It's not a five star hotel at all
Check in on 8th July, everything went fine at first, we entered the expected room as we previously stayed. Something went wrong when we wanted to take a bath, the rain shower is leaking heavily and the lamp didnt work well, it's too dark inside the shower room. Another problem happened when we went to sleep, the room is not soundproof at all, we can hear our neighbour flushing the toilet, we can hear everyboby walk outside the corridor and the air conditionair is very noisy. Last but not least, the hotel provides us earplugs which means they realized that the room is not soundproof at all. The problem was not over yet. In the morning we had breakfast at Signature, the queue was very long and we had to wait for about 20mnts. We went around the restaurant while waiting and saw a lot of empty tables. However, the waiter still did not let us in. We finally got a table to sit, but the cutlery is not set yet, the waiter who escort us, bring the cutleries and threw it on the table in front of us. And just left us with unset table. WHAT A FIVE STAR SERVICE! Her name is AMEL. After getting alot of very terrible restaurant serviced, we only wanted a fine breakfast, but when we took the fruit basket, we got some rotten fruit. WHAT A DAY IN KEMPINSKI! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE WITH STYLE OR CLASS TO STAY HERE!!!