or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Sang K. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2012
Nice & Tidy Hotel, but small

Location
8
the hotel is located in buk chang dong, which is located just next to city hall. all the gourmet restaurant is located near the hotel. however, the area at night time, the bars and clubs located and attract the people, so is not good for the familly travellers. the room is little bit small, but pretty new and clean.
Nanchanok P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 19, 2012
Small hotel but comfortable

Good
7.3
Small hotel but comfortable, near shopping area, easy to go to subway only 10-15 min walk
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff helpful and nice
Weng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Convenient Location but small rooms

New, clean, modern and well kept
8.3
My 2nd time staying in this hotel. Location is very central. Close to the palaces along Gwanghamun, Insadong + (Bukchon Hanok village is a bit further away but still doable), city hall subway station, the famous city stream, across the street from Namdaemun & Shinsegae as well as Lotte departmental store, Namsan park + tower and of course Myeongdong. It was a toss up between here and Hongdae area but I chose this place again because of sensible location. You're really paying for the location only. The rooms are new, clean, modern with heated floors and are very well kept. Hotel has a lift with key card access. Room service on a daily basis with fresh towels, toiletries and I appreciate the safe in the room. Windows only available for single twin rooms and not standard double rooms. The only thing that may be negative is that there are a lot of nightclubs in the area and a lot of solicitors on the road at night. I have spent a total of 20++ days here between 2 trips and although was approached, never really felt threatened. Just kindly say no thank you and they move away fast. Take bus 6015 or 6011 from Incheon Intl airport. Get off at Namdaemun market. U need to cross the street, backtrack untill u see a bank and take a right. Go untill u see a GS25. Bus stop to hotel <10 mins. Take down the address, use google map under satelite and go to street view. U can't see the hotel but it's along the same row as GS25 and next to Y house. Enjoy your stay .
Restaurant Tip: There are alot of restaurants in the area in Bukchangdong. U can also venture into Namdaemun market if you want more cheap + good food. U really have to wander into the alleys as the row of restaurants are not visible from the main rows of the markets. Expect to pay around 8-10K Won per serving. The noodle shop opposite the GS25 is really cheap though just 3-4K Won. Great breakfast spot if you're rally hungry. Forget the hotel breakfast. U didn't fly a few thousand miles to Seoul to have toast for breakfast. Remember to be adventurous as ordering your food is nothing less than challenging. Be prepared for a lot of pointing and sign language.
Md H. Solo travelers Bangladesh, November 10, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Neat and clean
7.7
Would be better if breakfast arrangment could be done at the same hotel.
Poon S. Solo travelers China, November 9, 2012
Great Location and room but no curtain in bathroom

Great Location and room
8
Great Location (10mins to main shopping area, 5mins to metro) Clean and good room but it's strange that some rooms do not have window- curtain in bathroom (that means outsider can see what's happening inside the bath room) though the view outside is quite far. Due to the full booking, we cannot change to another room. We tried to stick the towel on the window to resolve the issue.
Trenton N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
Obscure Hotel, in city central.

Location, quiet, clean, daily cleaning
6.7
Bed/sheets/pillows were clean. Bathroom was clean, there was a tub. There was a daily maid service, which surprised me because I thought it was more of a motel. A/C Flat screen tv. Location was 5 minute walk to City Hall Subway station. 10-15 minute walk to Myeongdong and Namdaemun. Starbucks 2 minute walk. Staff was friendly Room was very small. The location was real random, down an alley, that at night could feel intimidating to some. It was near many restaurants and bars, so expect to see many drunk people at night. However, noise was not a problem. At this time, there is construction going on, and it did cause a problem with the elevator (Hotel is located on 3rd and 4th floor). Also, there was noise due to the construction. I do not know how long this will continue.
Shopping Tip: Myeongdong and Namdaemun are 10-15 minutes walk.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
not worth

no
5.3
price too high with such a small room clean room hard to find
Chen M. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2012
Small hotel but good service

good service from recepiton
8.3
The rooms are too small, and does not have window. The air condition is facing the bed, which make me feel cold during the night sleeping time. But the service from the reception is quite satisfactory, and they speak good English.
Nigel W. Solo travelers November 3, 2012
The location is hard to find!

a small hotel
6.3
the hotel room is so small that i have to put my luggage at the door. is ok for a love hotel but no for real traveller. by the way they give me a energy drink that keep me up the whole day.
Saksith K. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2012
Good location and valuable hotel price

good location , near shopping center, nice resturant
7.3
Easy to find the nice korea food infront hotel, So complicated to find the location which is very deep in the small soi. but near city center and convenient to walk to center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03