or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel Interior
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Jing Z. Groups China, October 14, 2012
great locaion but small room

great locaion
8
great location, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. very easy to get around for sightseeing and shopping. we had a triple room with 3 single beds. the beds are quite comfy, but the room does not have much space left to move around. again, easy to check in and out, generally helpful staff.
Nadiatulhuda Z. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
helpful receptionist

close to many attractions, clean and has basic facilities
8.3
i stayed with hubby and baby, the room is clean and modern....overall it`s worth the money but i thing the space is small definitely not suitable for children
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss nandaemon market accross the street.. try korean seafood try the tasty korean melon...
Sevia M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great facilities but small rooms

no late check out available/allowed
7.3
very near Namdaemon market and many seafood restaurant. good access to main transport. lovely toiletries...modern style.
Shopping Tip: very near Namdaemon market and many seafood restaurant
Yongcheong W. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Very convenient but small room

Very clean Staff helpful
8
Took bus 6015 after inquiring from travel desk in airport (staff very helpful) must ring bell after announcement bus reaching Namdeamun Market We overshot! Hotel just a short distance from bus stop. Very happy with the hotel but try to take the delux twin room for space. Plenty of food just around the hotel. Walking distance to Namdemun mkt, palace, underground shopping leading to Lotte Smkt & Myeondong. Definitely will recommend to my friends
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2012
Smallest room imaginable

great location, close to subway
7
Friendly English speaking staff. This hotel is close to the subway and very difficult to find. If your taxi driver drops you off at the sister hotel Hotel Irene as mine did, at least it is a quick walk nearby. The room is incredibly tiny. I cant imagine how much more cramped it would feel is I werent travelling alone and had a suitcase instead of a backpack. The walls are paper thin and you can hear conversations going on in the other rooms. Also, the doors open very noisily with beeping to unlock, which is loud and clear from inside the rooms. There were annoyin blue lights displaying the room number and the light switches near the door. I am a fussy sleeper and had a difficult time getting a good night's sleep at this hotel. At least the pillows were soft. It is a very clean hotel and while I would not describe the area as a red light district, I would not want to wander around alone at night as a solo female.
Wai C. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2012
Superb location with clean room

Clean room and very good location, 5 mins walk to city hall station
9.7
Value for money, clean room with very good staffs! Thumbs up!
Dennis T. Families with older children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Convient location but room could be a bit cleaner

Close to Namdaumun market and Myeongdong shopping area.
7
Hotel was a bit hard to find at 1st. But after you realize this hotel is conveinant to everything. Surrounding area is a bit sketchy, lots of guys hanging around but nobody bothers you. Many eating places. Namdaemun market is a stone throw away across the street. Myeongdong shopping area is a quick 10 mins walk away. We would definetly stay there again. Not much for ammenitys but your on vacation. Who stays in there room anyway. only to sleep. Room could use a little bit more cleaning. But it was ok for us. Great bang for the buck. Note this is not the Hotel Irene but the sister Hotel Irene City. No Frills.
Hotel Feature Tip: From incheon airport. Take the 6015 standard bus (10,000 won's) Get off at Namdaemun market stop. Hotel is about a 5 mins walk away. Very close, after exiting bus go left, then right down an alley.
Dennis T. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Centrally located to everything. but hard to find

Close to everything. Good bang for the buck.
7
Hotel is centrally located to everything. Namdaemun market is directly across the street. Myeongdong shopping area is a quick 5 min walk away. Seoul tower is near by. caught cab there 3 bucks from hotel. walked back cause is was downhill. Hotel is located in a sketchy alley way, but you get use to it after awhile. but great eating places all around you. Double room was small. Deluxe twin was a bit bigger. Triple room looked ok for a party of 3. overall is definite great stay. No big complaints. You get for what you pay for. So don't expect a 4/5 star hotel for a budget price.
Hotel Feature Tip: From incheon airport take bus 6015. get off at namdaemun market stop. If you see Namdaemun market gate 3 sign. Your hotel is directly across the street down the alley. Then take a right at the GS25 conveinant store
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Great Hotel to stay near Seoul train station

Location
7.7
The room was a little small but the hospitality was out standing. The purpose of the stay was to be near the Seoul train station to travel to Pusan and it did its purpose.
Restaurant Tip: You'll be staying near Myeoung-Dong a lot of places to eat and shop.
John Y. Couples Canada, October 4, 2012
great location, but small clean rooms

close to down town, clean, wifi
8
we went with another couple and we both would go again. it was good value with the agoda discount. the hotel was small with only a few rooms which were small. each room was clean and had all the items you needed (small safe,cups, fresh towels, shampoo etc). the hotel had wifi but it would not connect in the rooms, but was fine in the lobby area, which was more like a comfortable living room with a big tv, computer free for use, soft sofa. we could not book the double bed for more than 1 night so we had 2 twins. the beds were very hard. the door and lighting system was interesting and compact. it took some time to figure out what button controlled which light. that was not a problem though. we asked for non smoking and ended up with a smoking room. we don't smoke and at night we could smell others smoking in another room or the lobby which was uncomfortble for us. the hotel is off main streets and in an alley which we worried was going to be troublesome, but it was fine. it was hard for the taxi driver to find. finally he brought us to hotel irene and they directed us the 1 minute walk arounf the corner. even then we passed it becuase the entrance is small and the hotel is not on the main floor. with it being a holiday no garbage collection was being done and many restaurants had left it outside, so that left the area a little smelly. it was cleared away after the holiday. this of course was not the hotel's fault, but may turn people off. overall we would stay again. there was not a restaurant at this hotel, but are many in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08