or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Entrance Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Surroundings Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Trenton N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
Obscure Hotel, in city central.

Location, quiet, clean, daily cleaning
6.7
Bed/sheets/pillows were clean. Bathroom was clean, there was a tub. There was a daily maid service, which surprised me because I thought it was more of a motel. A/C Flat screen tv. Location was 5 minute walk to City Hall Subway station. 10-15 minute walk to Myeongdong and Namdaemun. Starbucks 2 minute walk. Staff was friendly Room was very small. The location was real random, down an alley, that at night could feel intimidating to some. It was near many restaurants and bars, so expect to see many drunk people at night. However, noise was not a problem. At this time, there is construction going on, and it did cause a problem with the elevator (Hotel is located on 3rd and 4th floor). Also, there was noise due to the construction. I do not know how long this will continue.
Shopping Tip: Myeongdong and Namdaemun are 10-15 minutes walk.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
not worth

no
5.3
price too high with such a small room clean room hard to find
Chen M. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2012
Small hotel but good service

good service from recepiton
8.3
The rooms are too small, and does not have window. The air condition is facing the bed, which make me feel cold during the night sleeping time. But the service from the reception is quite satisfactory, and they speak good English.
Nigel W. Solo travelers November 3, 2012
The location is hard to find!

a small hotel
6.3
the hotel room is so small that i have to put my luggage at the door. is ok for a love hotel but no for real traveller. by the way they give me a energy drink that keep me up the whole day.
Saksith K. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2012
Good location and valuable hotel price

good location , near shopping center, nice resturant
7.3
Easy to find the nice korea food infront hotel, So complicated to find the location which is very deep in the small soi. but near city center and convenient to walk to center.
Saksith K. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2012
good locaion

near city center, good resturant
7.7
near city center. nice restaurant around, valueable price for travel with family. They have triple bedroom which is very convenient for kids.
Wai P. Business travelers China, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

good service and good location
7
The hotel provide good service and facilities but rooms are a bit small. The location is very good which near Myeongdong and Namdaemon.
Nightlife Tip: The subway is a bit far away from the hotel and it takes around 15-20 mins walk.
Ian H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Hard to find, and thin walls

Economical
6
Had a hard time finding the hotel and the website was little or no help. Walls were thin and often awoken in the morning by the guests in other rooms going to shower etc
Jai N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2012
very small room but good location

clean room
5.7
quite neighbour.busy alley. very lean hotel,but.answer the question promptly/ room is very small,but clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is ok if plan is just sleep over night. closed namdae moon shopping area..
Fabiola G. Solo travelers Mexico, October 26, 2012
Small, well located hotel in Seoul

location, friendly staff
7.7
If you're not a high maintanence traveler and are just looking for a warm bed and a hot bath after a long day of touring around Seoul this is a good fit for you. It's in a busy but safe alley just behind the Plaza hotel. Easy to get around Seoul's downtown. There's one thing that I didn't like but I can live with: the smell coming from the restaurant next door. Other than that, it's alright.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - EntranceHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07