My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel Interior
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Yuk Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
small hotel with lobby on 1st floor of a building

clean and good facilities
7.3
Though Irene City Hotel is featured as in Myeong Dong area in the website, it is actually much closer to Naedanmum with the famous Naedanmum Market just across the street. Hotel lobby is on the first floor of a building which make its image a bit downgraded, but the room facilities are perfect and very clean. Most love the wide choice of TV channels.
Ting S. Business travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2012
Superb location and very clean room

newly furnished and tidy room
8
Very close to the Namdaemum market, sitting in between two subway station "City Hall" and "Hoeyhen". Siuated in a quaint alley off a very busy street full of restaurants and small bars. Definitely recommend this hotel to business traveller.
Restaurant Tip: lots of great restaurants nearby!
Azlin Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Small hotel but ok

Very near to shopping places
7.3
I booked standard double room and surprisingly we have difficulty to move around especially to the toilet! However, there is a small bath tub that made my daughter happy besides the size of the room. It is very near to Hotel Y House. There are crab and other seafood restaurants nearby. Bouncers filled up the street at night but they didn't disturb us. We are Muslims, so we were hoping that we would get at least slightly bigger room for us to pray. but, when we pushed the dustbin under the bed, we could pray. It is a very strategic hotel. Just opposite Namdaemun Market Gate 2.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take Airport Bus no 6015 to Myeongdong and it will stop at Namdaemun Market station near to Skin Food cosmetics outlet. Cross the street and go to Family Mart (the green signage mart). Turn right and you will see a road with less car travelled. walk until you sea GS 25 and turn right again. Walk a bit and look up and you will see a signboard written Irene City Hotel. Yes, you need to go up to 4th floor to check in.
Janelyn A. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Clean room in nice location

Location - near shopping, tourist spots, restaurants and subway trains
7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Altho we had a difficult time looking for the hotel, asking around where it is located. For would be guests, nearest Subway stop is City Hall, exit no.8, and cross opposite side of the street (there is a Bank across). It is just a block away from the train station. The room is cleaned everyday. Food is everywhere. Hotel is walking distance away (about 5-10mins) Nandaemun and Myeongdong shopping areas. If you are ok with walking, it is also near the city tour bus and Royal Palace. Would love to stay in that hotel when we get a chance again.
Freddie L. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
small room, great location

comfort bed and blanket, excellent wifi signal, helpfull front desk officer
8.3
Although it's near club house and quite difficult to find the place because it was in the alley, but so far, I'm satisfied with the location because it is near restaurant, mini market and subway station. It's very strategic. The front desk officer was really helpful and eager to offer me the suggestion how to get to interesting site efficiently. The most important thing is that the officer can communicate in English. Bravo for Irene city.
Hotel Feature Tip: It was near Irene hotel (the same owner)if you travel with kid, you should choose bigger room because if it is said it is for 2 person than it absolutely will not be any space, even for a kid.
Chin D. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2012
Good hotel with comfortable room

Spacious restroom.
7.3
Convenient acess to various places . And very efficient room cleaning . Besides there are rather lots of eatery outlets around the hotel vicinity . I would recommend my friends to book this hotel.
Travel tip: Find out more on reaching the hotel location .
Yasunori H. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2012
The Japanese staff stay was very comfortable to sp

We are located in the downtown area, the diet is not a problem.
6.7
this hotel is located in the downtown area, the meal is not troubled, and attract many of the shop at night, they persisting more than anything is the worst. street stalls expensive than store price, go in the shop are invited to attract is likely to be expensive claims. use in such work, but i think there is no problem, families and couples, to tourism is not recommended. better security and also can not say never.
Nightlife Tip: Street stalls expensive than store price, go in the shop are invited to attract is likely to be expensive claims. Use in such work, but I think there is no problem, families and couples, to tourism is not recommended. Better security and also can not say never.
Eric S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
A no frills hotel

Great Location, Clean
8.3
This is a purpose built hotel. Very clean, small, windowless rooms meant for the solo sightseer or nightlife seeker that is in town for a few days max. Don't expect to have room to spread your luggage and clothes. But with that said, they do make an excellent use of what little space there is and there was a full size bathroom with a tub that seemed disproportionally big considering the size of the room. You will not find a cleaner, bigger place for the same price this close to downtown. If you must have more room, be prepared to pay more or not be within walking distance to city hall, the cheyongge river walk, or the main palace.
Nils O. Solo travelers Norway, June 13, 2012
Ok, Hotell

Free Wifi
7
Room Was clean. ok for one person for a short time.
Nightlife Tip: Location was in a busy streat, you have to know what you want;)
Nonthicha R. Groups Thailand, May 31, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

small room but quite cosy
7.7
No window at the room i stayed. If compare to the price it is fine. Even it is at night club area, the hotel is quite safe and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01