Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
563 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (563)
Sort by:
Chenglun W. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 22, 2012
Great Value and will be back again

high-tech amentities
8
i didn't expect to much for this hotel in the beginning. it is hard to locate this hotel even i printed out the map. here's how you should get there: when you are off the main street and enter the lane (it's a one-way. if you come from the main road with taxi, you have to get off here), you'll see "hotel irene" on your right side, and keep walking about 3 mins until you see a convenient store gs25, then turn right into a small alley. hotel irene city will be at the end of the alley. my room wasn't big, but enough for me alone. it might turn too small for two people. no fancy decorations but you'll tell most of the amenities are kept in really good condition. your door will lock automatically after a few seconds you shut it (you'll here a voice). you find everything you need here: tooth brush, hair/body wash, and even sample size lotion and toner. the room i got didn't come with window, but i feel very comfortable. but i can tell it's not a non-smoking room/or hotel right after i enter my room. it you're very sensitive to the smell, this might not be for you. overall i enjoyed my stay. and it's really close to myeongdong, only takes about 10 mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss out Korean Style BBQ.
Yuan L. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2012
clean, spacious, conveniently located

conveniently located, very clean and comfortable, quiet and nice environment
8
Yuan L. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2012
clean, spacious, conveniently located

conveniently located, very clean and comfortable, quiet and nice environment
8
Jill L. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
close to the limousine bus stop - Namdaemun mkt
7.3
Very cozy place. The room is very small but okay for a short stay. The hotel is like 5 mins away from the limousine bus stop (Namdaemun Market), as long you do not get off at the wrong bus stop like i did. The famous Namdaemun market is only cross the street, and Myeongdong is 10 mins walk. Myeongdong is highly recommended for Nanta show and cloth shopping. Staff are friendly and helpful. Also they can understand English.
Shopping Tip: Myeongdong is highly recommended for Nanta show and cloth shopping.
Hannah L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Relatively clean motel in bustling area

Friendly service
7
about a 15 minute walk to myeong-dong. closest subway stop is city hall. very convenient. this is a very central location, walkable to most tourist destinations and shopping. it is rather difficult to find the first time area; try taking a taxi from a subway station away. tons of traditional korean food options next door, super bustling and busy area, mostly dominated by men, but they never seem threatening. friendly service. room itself is bare minimum, but clean, no bugs, and the bed is firm and comfy.
Travel tip: The street is pretty bustling at night, mostly with harmless but occasionally loud businessmen. It's great in terms of food -- you won't starve. There are two 24/7 convenience stores, literally 2 seconds away from the motel, and a 24/7 noodle restaurant that is yummy and cheap.
Doran G. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to attractions and shopping, very clean hotel
7
The hotel location is great, it's less than a 10 walk to many attractions including Myeongdong, Cheonggye Stream, the hop on hop off city tour bus and many others. There are a few nice restaurants on the doorstep wth the majority being Korean ones but there are a few Chinese and Western ones close by also. The rooms are very small but clean and have everything you need. The room has free wifi, a tv and bathroom with a bath. It was a good stay but I wouldnt recommend a long stay there, the rooms are too small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a larger room if possible.
Heino S. Groups Germany, August 19, 2012
located in the center of seoul

location
8
The hotel is located in the city of Seoul between city hall and Seoul station. It is the second branch of Hotel Irene in Seoul and more dificult to find. The staff speaks english. The room size depends on the type. the twin rooms are much bigger than the double room. The hotel is in a good condition. Many sight in the city are within walking distance.
Soon H. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Best small budget bathroom

Best shower
7.7
best shower after a hot day walking around myeongdong. staff is friendly. location is great if is not raining. a funny device attached to the aircond unit produces noise periodically probably in order to absorb water waste.
Mark M. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
Great hotel in the city!

Close to everything in the middle of Seoul
9
Find the hotel can be a little bit confusing because one can get confused between Hotel Irene City and Hotel Irene. My overall stay for the weekend was great. We booked a triple and an extra double for the public viewing of the Olympics between Japan and Korea for soccer. The hotel is close to Myeongdong and City Hall, making it a perfect location to just get a bit of rest when needed. The only advice I have for guests is that females should be aware of walking back to the hotel alone or without males in the group. The area around the hotel has many 'nightclubs' which could be dangerous when a bunch of drunk men are around walking the streets. Other than that, there we're friendly staff and you get a bang for your buck.
Seng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Great Location

love the location and lcd
6.7
room is great, have very big lcd. location is also great which is near to namdaemun. can reach most of spot by walking. there are also lots of restaurant nearby. size of room is consider big compare to others nearby. 15 minute walking distance to myeong-dong where there are lots of shop for shopping.
Restaurant Tip: Lot of local restaurant nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02