Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Entrance Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Surroundings Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 586 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
disgustingly dirty, and rude staff

the staff was rude the room was not cleaned properly, i would not not recomend to anyone and can not say anything positive
3
our bed sheets were stained with what seemed an assortment of bodily fluids, and the info book on the desk was crusted with a mystery substance. that along with the rude check in clerk made me so disgusted and angry with my stay. i can say this has been the worst hotel stay ever. i will warn everyone i know how bad this establishment is.
Panumart C. Families with older children Thailand, December 21, 2013
the internet was fast but the room was too small.

internet, close to shopping center and friendly staff
6.3
the cleaner didn't clean the floor, they just put new towel but overall was good. i love the internet speed.
Wei Z. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Worth the money and centrally located

Near Cityhall subway, Walking distance to Nandaemun market and Myeong Dong area and lots of local food store available nearby
8.3
It was a great stay and it is definitely worth the money spent. The room was small for us but it feels cozy. Just a little disappointment during the stay as the Internet Wifi was not working for 2 days.
Yen T. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2013
The room is perfect with the money I paid for.

Clean, excellent housekeeping, close to shopping area and attraction spots
9.3
Siu M. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2013
friendly and helpful staffs

clean,central localized and helpful staffs
9.3
very pleasant
Peifang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2013
Good location

Good location
8
Woohyoung C. Business travelers South Korea, December 6, 2013
It's just business hotel.

Position near shopping spot, Kindness, Only Clean Room
6.7
It's so small room without bathpool and unconvenient air condition.
Mei L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
good for travelling shopping eatting

location, clean, not too small in the room (resonable size enough)
5
not clean! size in the room is too too too small (cannot open a laggue), very hot in the room in winter as the heater high volumn cannot control myself and air conditioner the remote control not in the room (cannot breath)!!! no window in the room!!
Yongxin H. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2013
clean hotel near to local bars and restaurant

easy access to local restaurants and night bars, clean rooms, fast wifi internet in every room
7.7
The walls are thin and loud noises can be heard along the corridor. Other than that, the location is good and room is clean, although it's a little small.
Tsz Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
So So

honestly, except close to locate resturants and convenient shops, I can't think of any
6
it was okay. room just fit 3 adults and not a lot of spaces for luggage. we need to clear a side bench to open our suitcases on the bench. toilet big enough but quite dark and wash basin very small that you can barely wash your face with. a very small window on the side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - EntranceHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01