Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
561 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Lindy N. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Small room but everything is sufficient

clean, convenient & lively
6.7
First day check-in, receptionist cant speak simple english, hard to communicate. My next room neighbour keep on open & close the door that disturbing our sleeping.
Zulfadli K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Good

Near market, have internet and english spoken staff
7.7
It was good. There is no window in our room. A bit small compare with our hotel we stayed before. Lots of restaurant near the hotel. Walking distant to Namdaemun Market
Chew S. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Very Very Small Room! Location Ok

Room clean daily. Located near to Subway. Located close to Nan Da Mun.
7.3
The room was really small. There was not even rooms for us to open up our luggage. I would not recommend it to couple and for people that do a lot of shopping, but maybe for solo traveler. The plus points were that it is near to the subway and airport bus. The room was clean daily.
Trent M. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2013
Comfortable friendly and convenient

Front desk check in staff - she was very friendly and helpful , location and fast internet
8.3
Overall it was good . Comfortable room but small - very friendly staff who could speak English and was friendly and helpful . Great convenient location . I'd stay at this hotel again if I visit Korea again .
Beth C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great location

Half way between Seoul and City Hall subway stations, close to local restaurants and markets. Extremely clean
8.3
Yes. I would agree with the reviews written by others the room is tiny but we did not come to Seoul to sit in a Hotel room so it met all our needs. Very quiet, great location and the room was spotlessly clean so it was a great place to come back to at the end of busy days. Sleep, good shower and ready to go again the next day. We initially only booked for 2 days to give ourselves flexibility but ended up staying 5 as the position was fantastic.
Windy T. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
extremely convenient location, clean room,

convenience, access to food, walking distance to Myeong Dong
7.7
I travelled with my brother so we had twin beds and the room was small however it was tolerable for 2 people plus 2 luggages. The customer service officers lacked in English however tried to help when I had enquiries about currency exchange and taxi- it depends on who is working. The taxi driver was confused and drove us to Hotel Irene which is 2 mins walk from Hotel Irene City. The hotel is situated in what appears to be a nightlife/ hosting business as there were many men standing around. However staying at the hotel was extremely convenient, as it walking distance to Myeong Dong, Namdameun market and restaurants plus a convenience store.
Cynthia, Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
pleasant and nice. budget room, near to amenities.

budgeted, near to eateries, near to subway.
7.3
pleasant, cheap and comfy. very near to where i work. also near the subway and short walk to myeong dong. the hotel entrance have a very steep ramp, therefore we need to carry the heavy luggage into the hotel. not too user friendly. rooms are a bit small but price is great. aircond is working well and toilet clean. deco is a bit dated. overall good.
Hui-Yi T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location, easy access and convenience
8
quite nice, rational values, good locations and easy access to Nandaemun market, and Myeungdon area.
Nicole K. Families with older children United States of America, August 30, 2013
affordable and fun stay

great location, affordable, clean
8.7
Stay was pleasant. Wifi access is very fast as each room as its own router. Room was a bit small but for the price it was a great stay in one of the most active areas in Seoul.
Chui M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Good transport to and from airport ...!

Good location,nice staff ,
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07