or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Trent M. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2013
Comfortable friendly and convenient

Front desk check in staff - she was very friendly and helpful , location and fast internet
8.3
Overall it was good . Comfortable room but small - very friendly staff who could speak English and was friendly and helpful . Great convenient location . I'd stay at this hotel again if I visit Korea again .
Beth C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great location

Half way between Seoul and City Hall subway stations, close to local restaurants and markets. Extremely clean
8.3
Yes. I would agree with the reviews written by others the room is tiny but we did not come to Seoul to sit in a Hotel room so it met all our needs. Very quiet, great location and the room was spotlessly clean so it was a great place to come back to at the end of busy days. Sleep, good shower and ready to go again the next day. We initially only booked for 2 days to give ourselves flexibility but ended up staying 5 as the position was fantastic.
Windy T. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
extremely convenient location, clean room,

convenience, access to food, walking distance to Myeong Dong
7.7
I travelled with my brother so we had twin beds and the room was small however it was tolerable for 2 people plus 2 luggages. The customer service officers lacked in English however tried to help when I had enquiries about currency exchange and taxi- it depends on who is working. The taxi driver was confused and drove us to Hotel Irene which is 2 mins walk from Hotel Irene City. The hotel is situated in what appears to be a nightlife/ hosting business as there were many men standing around. However staying at the hotel was extremely convenient, as it walking distance to Myeong Dong, Namdameun market and restaurants plus a convenience store.
Cynthia, Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
pleasant and nice. budget room, near to amenities.

budgeted, near to eateries, near to subway.
7.3
pleasant, cheap and comfy. very near to where i work. also near the subway and short walk to myeong dong. the hotel entrance have a very steep ramp, therefore we need to carry the heavy luggage into the hotel. not too user friendly. rooms are a bit small but price is great. aircond is working well and toilet clean. deco is a bit dated. overall good.
Hui-Yi T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location, easy access and convenience
8
quite nice, rational values, good locations and easy access to Nandaemun market, and Myeungdon area.
Nicole K. Families with older children United States of America, August 30, 2013
affordable and fun stay

great location, affordable, clean
8.7
Stay was pleasant. Wifi access is very fast as each room as its own router. Room was a bit small but for the price it was a great stay in one of the most active areas in Seoul.
Chui M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Good transport to and from airport ...!

Good location,nice staff ,
5.7
Chatcharin S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
budget hotel for sleeping

location as it is nearby city center
5
The room is just of sleep. However, there is no window which made me felt uncomfortable and you can hear noisy from maids all day long. although the room is small, but clean.
Carrie M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2013
Clean and Tidy, All in one compact hotel room

Clean, necessities, location
6.7
Not easy to find when taking a cab, even the Korean taxi driver had a hard time. I think it is easier in taking train. But because the location is in the middle of everything, food restaurants, so it is a little hard to find the sign of the logo of Irene hotel. Just look upwards instead of eye view as it is on top of everything else, the signage. Good thing about this hotel is, it is really clean. I am a solo frequent 34yrs old traveller. Particularly about cleanliness above everything else. The room is small where others complaint in e review, but I think for this price it is reasonable. Clean, comfy bed, toilet has a bath tub, clean, no dirt. I like the fact that the room has everything. Hair dryer, Korean mineral fresh water with no fluoride, fridge, Big TV, ladies facial kit including; Toner, moisturizer, hair band, shampoo, shower gel, ear cleaning bud, and a welcome facial kit with a lot of small samples. How nice for such a compact room. You’ve to take note that it maybe a little noisy because it is on top of the many restaurants and night bars. At night you may notice some dodgy men+women but usually harmless bcos there is quite a lot of crowds. People going there for food, tepanyaki. If you don't wear too revealing, like short tiny skirt and half boobs popping out, should be fine. I was back at 10pm at night, and it was fine. Ask a map from the reception, she speaks fair English (not fluent but good enough to call a cab for you and explain a map to you) nearby shopping mall and underground mall just 10mins walking distance. On call a cab from the hotel to Incheon airport cost 70,000korean. It's a bit pricey but quite a distance to the airport. 20mins and the cab driver can speak fluent American English.
Jason P. Business travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
overpriced, would not stay again

cant think of good things
3.7
it was overpriced for what it was...a little far from subway stations, room size very very small...no hotel lobby and all rooms on single floor...not great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04