Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
600 reviews

297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Peifang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2013
Good location

Good location
8
Report this review
Woohyoung C. Business travelers South Korea, December 6, 2013
It's just business hotel.

Position near shopping spot, Kindness, Only Clean Room
6.7
It's so small room without bathpool and unconvenient air condition.
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
good for travelling shopping eatting

location, clean, not too small in the room (resonable size enough)
5
not clean! size in the room is too too too small (cannot open a laggue), very hot in the room in winter as the heater high volumn cannot control myself and air conditioner the remote control not in the room (cannot breath)!!! no window in the room!!
Report this review
Yongxin H. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2013
clean hotel near to local bars and restaurant

easy access to local restaurants and night bars, clean rooms, fast wifi internet in every room
7.7
The walls are thin and loud noises can be heard along the corridor. Other than that, the location is good and room is clean, although it's a little small.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
So So

honestly, except close to locate resturants and convenient shops, I can't think of any
6
it was okay. room just fit 3 adults and not a lot of spaces for luggage. we need to clear a side bench to open our suitcases on the bench. toilet big enough but quite dark and wash basin very small that you can barely wash your face with. a very small window on the side.
Report this review
Noor H. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Overall it was ok

Near to myeongdong and namdaemun market, walking distance to subway, fast check in and out
5.3
Overall my stay at hotel Irene city was ok. Nothing impressed and disappoint me. They have high speed internet in room. For muslims the room is a bit small that provide no space for pray. I think the nearest subway station is City Hall not the Euljiro 1 ga. The namdaemun market is very near. So do the myeongdong. The hotel is a bit difficult to find since the local does not know and heard about the hotel. Have to asked around many times and manage to find it after long search.
Report this review
Swetie G. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2013
Excellent location, good customer service.

good location, customer service, close to restaurants
8
Attendants were attentive to their customers' needs. No hassle in the whole of our stay with Hotel Irene City. Rooms were quite small, however, can be compensated by its closeness to the shopping area and good restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Joferand J. Business travelers Philippines, October 18, 2013
Very nice hotel, simple yet accomodating

Fast internet, nice staff, clean
8.3
Report this review
Shirley C. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2013
The room was too small and not quiet

Location convenient, reasonable price and large bathroom
6
Basically, the room is only big enough to sleep in. The walls are too thin and I can hear everything happening outside the corridor and next door. When we asked for help to hire a taxi to train station, there was no help. The location is convenient but it is inside a small street where taxis would not come in. Not recommended for travelers with big luggage.
Report this review
Wan T. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Clean and cozy.

Location, fast check-in and out, value for money.
9
My stay was good. No problem finding the hotel at all. Ir's really valued for money.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 297 reviews Next page
Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02