Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 613 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 613 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Windy T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
extremely convenient location, clean room,
convenience, access to food, walking distance to Myeong Dong
I travelled with my brother so we had twin beds and the room was small however it was tolerable for 2 people plus 2 luggages. The customer service officers lacked in English however tried to help when I had enquiries about currency exchange and taxi- it depends on who is working. The taxi driver was confused and drove us to Hotel Irene which is 2 mins walk from Hotel Irene City. The hotel is situated in what appears to be a nightlife/ hosting business as there were many men standing around. However staying at the hotel was extremely convenient, as it walking distance to Myeong Dong, Namdameun market and restaurants plus a convenience store.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

HASSAN I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Near to City
Superb Customer Service
The hotel near to city, easy for us to access to city anytime and learn a lot new things in Korea with beautiful sightseeing
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Nicole K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
affordable and fun stay
great location, affordable, clean
Stay was pleasant. Wifi access is very fast as each room as its own router. Room was a bit small but for the price it was a great stay in one of the most active areas in Seoul.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

CYNTHIA, K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
pleasant and nice. budget room, near to amenities.
budgeted, near to eateries, near to subway.
pleasant, cheap and comfy. very near to where i work. also near the subway and short walk to myeong dong. the hotel entrance have a very steep ramp, therefore we need to carry the heavy luggage into the hotel. not too user friendly. rooms are a bit small but price is great. aircond is working well and toilet clean. deco is a bit dated. overall good.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Carrie T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean and Tidy, All in one compact hotel room
Clean, necessities, location
Not easy to find when taking a cab, even the Korean taxi driver had a hard time. I think it is easier in taking train. But because the location is in the middle of everything, food restaurants, so it is a little hard to find the sign of the logo of Irene hotel. Just look upwards instead of eye view as it is on top of everything else, the signage. Good thing about this hotel is, it is really clean. I am a solo frequent 34yrs old traveller. Particularly about cleanliness above everything else. The room is small where others complaint in e review, but I think for this price it is reasonable. Clean, comfy bed, toilet has a bath tub, clean, no dirt. I like the fact that the room has everything. Hair dryer, Korean mineral fresh water with no fluoride, fridge, Big TV, ladies facial kit including; Toner, moisturizer, hair band, shampoo, shower gel, ear cleaning bud, and a welcome facial kit with a lot of small samples. How nice for such a compact room. You’ve to take note that it maybe a little noisy because it is on top of the many restaurants and night bars. At night you may notice some dodgy men+women but usually harmless bcos there is quite a lot of crowds. People going there for food, tepanyaki. If you don't wear too revealing, like short tiny skirt and half boobs popping out, should be fine. I was back at 10pm at night, and it was fine. Ask a map from the reception, she speaks fair English (not fluent but good enough to call a cab for you and explain a map to you) nearby shopping mall and underground mall just 10mins walking distance. On call a cab from the hotel to Incheon airport cost 70,000korean. It's a bit pricey but quite a distance to the airport. 20mins and the cab driver can speak fluent American English.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Chatcharin S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
budget hotel for sleeping
location as it is nearby city center
The room is just of sleep. However, there is no window which made me felt uncomfortable and you can hear noisy from maids all day long. although the room is small, but clean.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Saksith K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
good locaion
near city center, good resturant
near city center. nice restaurant around, valueable price for travel with family. They have triple bedroom which is very convenient for kids.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Saksith K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good location and valuable hotel price
good location , near shopping center, nice resturant
Easy to find the nice korea food infront hotel, So complicated to find the location which is very deep in the small soi. but near city center and convenient to walk to center.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Hui-Yi T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
comfortable and convenient
location, easy access and convenience
quite nice, rational values, good locations and easy access to Nandaemun market, and Myeungdon area.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Chui M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good transport to and from airport ...!
Good location,nice staff ,
Reviewed August 31, 2013