or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Entrance Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Surroundings Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Yeung C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2013
Convenient but not so clean

Wifi, location, price
7.3
Wong C. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Simple , clean and good location ..

Good location .. Staff speak English .. Quiet hotel ..
7.7
The room was quite small .. But it was ok .. Because We were just staying for a night .. Good for short term , Long term shld look for bigger room .. Good location at meyodong .. Clean hotel .
Yeung C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
Good location, room hygiene needs to be improved

Free Wifi, Good location, friendly staff
7.3
Le T. Families with older children Vietnam, June 15, 2013
It was just ok

Good location
6.7
Yuzhen L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Great location, near main subway stations.

Centrally located, near all major attractions in downtown Seoul. Near the main subway stations for easy transfer between lines. Great food near the hotel.
8
Great stay. Very comfortable. However it is located at rather sleazy area so not so suitable for families whith young children.
Shoko K. Groups Japan, June 13, 2013
It's OK. When the room is more than 50% off.

there is so many restaurant around this hotel.location.
6.7
Location is good and there is so many restaurant. When we check-in. front lady didn't explain anything. She just gave me card-key and we didn't know which way to go to the room. There was no explanation of wifi system or any hotel information which was we need to go ask front desk. If we paid as regular price,I would be so disappointed by her costomer service. But the guy staff who was working at night was great. The room was OK. However we could here that a voice or noise from next door and upstairs. lt annoyed us when it's late. In my opinion It's not worth to pay regular price.
Anna Z. Groups Poland, June 11, 2013
Great location, English speaking staff

Great location - walking distance to all major palaces, Restaurants nearby- hotel located on the street with Korean barbecue and local kitchen, close to bank and international ATM.
8.7
Great location for reasonable price. Close to all must-see in Seoul, close to shopping street and underground. English speaking staff deal quickly with all questions. Although the room is really small it has all necessary equipment and was clean. Our room was located over the sauna, therefore in the evening smell in the bathroom was terrible- we were using A/C all the time to get rid of the smell. The hotel is not very easy to locate (3rd and 4th floor of the building).
Lu E. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Small room but good location

cleanliness and friendly staff
7
The room is really small and not even has enough space to walk. However, the location is nice and the staff is helpful and speak good english
Pius B. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2013
convenient

accessible, central located, safe environment
7.3
Jargalsaikhan B. Solo travelers Mongolia, June 2, 2013
good hotel to stay few days

location, wifi in rooms
7.3
I've chosen this hotel because of the location, it's close to the subway and the airport shuttle bus. What wasn't mentioned in the booking process is that the room doesn't have a window. If you are staying just few days it's ok, but for longer stays rather not to recommend. Also the hotel is not suitable for families with children, because there are many so called business clubs next to the hotel and many drunk people are on the streets in the evening. The towels in the room were gray, which doesn't make good impression. Good thing was that every room seems to have its own wifi router which makes internet using very confident. I'd say for single travelers or for young coupes this hotel provides reasonable value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - EntranceHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05