Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 606 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Anatoliy K. Couples Uzbekistan, April 17, 2016
Value for money and great locations
5.7
A bit hot due to no-windows room. But aircon worked perfectly
Report this review
Yap Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Great location, poor room condition

Location was great, friendly staff and value for money
5.7
Hotel was value for money even though it was really small room. I do not expect that small even some already comment on that before I book this hotel. By the way, the room was dirty, I found hair on bed, the wall is old fashion with yellow stain which feel uncomfortable. Some how the staff is nice and friendly and willing to help. The hotel is near the city hall train station which only one station to Seoul station.
Report this review
Lim B. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Extrememly small room but value for money

Location, Price
7.3
The std room is very small. Hardly any place to put 1 28" luggage. However, hotel is only 5 min walk to Namdaemun market and 10 min to Myeong Dong. very convenient. bed is clean. use exit 8 from city hall subway. cross the road and turn right on the first junction. Walk for about 3 min and you should see a GS25. The entrance is just inside the alley
Report this review
Denise L. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2015
very near namdaemun market

clean, toiletries provided
7.7
the room is really very small, but it was clean daily, water & toiletries replenish daily. It right next to namdaemun market. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Claire L. Groups United States of America, August 9, 2015
Good location!

3 beds, A/C, in the heart of Seoul.
8.3
I had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Irene City. But don't get it mixed up with Hotel Irene, which is close by.
Report this review
Hoh W. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2015
Convenient hotel

location, accessibility, customer service
8
Good!
Report this review
Hoh W. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2015
Close to city

location, convenience, accessible
8
Good
Report this review
Adrian F. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2015
Great location for walking and ridding the subway.

Best things: affordable, own bathroom, location was unbeatable. When comparing price you can't find a better deal without loosing the bathroom and breakfast. Location is between two subways station
8.3
It was hot and small, not the best bed and a small tub. Aside from that, it was located between two subway stations. The strip it was on had lots of great bars and resteraunts and it was so easy to get to the airport, Seoul Station, gate, palace, and market. . .all of which are major attractions.
Report this review
Katrina M. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2014
They should hire staff who speak english!

1. Convenient to subway and myeongdong area
6.3
It was okay but the Frontdesk Staff is giving me a hard time conversation. I asked for a weighing scale but they dont know how to operate and on thr wrong format. I ended up increasing my check in luggage which i should not be paying at all since they had it misled!
Report this review
Chua S. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2014
Great wifi

Great wifi and location.
6.7
The Wi-Fi was strong. There is computer near the front desk for use. However, it was not really clean. When I entered the room, the floor has hair and there is dust on the writing pad.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 299 reviews Next page
Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07