or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Entrance Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Surroundings Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (162)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2014
Hotel Irene City

Staff is very helpful, nice.Room is simple, but clean and comfortable.
6.3
Great!it is conveninece, near subway and near shopping area, room rate is economy level, will advice to friends.
Cristina S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Worst hotel
2.3
Small rooms. Noisy. Bad location. Worse stay ever. It looks as of the location was great only yo realize that it's in the inner street. Rooms are so small for the cost. I can hear the discussion in the next room. I'll never stay in that hotel again. Not recommending it. There are better hotels at their price.
Hui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
budget hotel

good location, reasonable price
7
Cherry M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2014
Great Value for Money except its hard to find

proximity to shopping centers, clean and neat
7.3
It was a great stay - staff were nice, room is neat and clean. Its quite a walk from the subway station and can also be hard to find since there is another Irene Hotel nearby (better have a clear map which you can show to locals if you need to ask for directions).
Claudette K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 12, 2014
A good hotel but can be better

Friendly and helpful staff, business center, adequate room
8.3
It was a nice hotel and adequate for accommodations with enough space to move around in the room. However, the bed sheets were not changed during my several days stay there without asking for it nor was the hotel basic supply (lotions, vanity kits) checked and replaced regularly which was not a major concern but just a minor irritation.
Peifang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2013
Good location

Good location
8
Shirley C. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2013
The room was too small and not quiet

Location convenient, reasonable price and large bathroom
6
Basically, the room is only big enough to sleep in. The walls are too thin and I can hear everything happening outside the corridor and next door. When we asked for help to hire a taxi to train station, there was no help. The location is convenient but it is inside a small street where taxis would not come in. Not recommended for travelers with big luggage.
Trent M. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2013
Comfortable friendly and convenient

Front desk check in staff - she was very friendly and helpful , location and fast internet
8.3
Overall it was good . Comfortable room but small - very friendly staff who could speak English and was friendly and helpful . Great convenient location . I'd stay at this hotel again if I visit Korea again .
Hui-Yi T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location, easy access and convenience
8
quite nice, rational values, good locations and easy access to Nandaemun market, and Myeungdon area.
Chatcharin S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
budget hotel for sleeping

location as it is nearby city center
5
The room is just of sleep. However, there is no window which made me felt uncomfortable and you can hear noisy from maids all day long. although the room is small, but clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - EntranceHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03