or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Entrance Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Surroundings Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Zulfadli K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Good

Near market, have internet and english spoken staff
7.7
It was good. There is no window in our room. A bit small compare with our hotel we stayed before. Lots of restaurant near the hotel. Walking distant to Namdaemun Market
Verry Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
it is a pleasant hotel to stay

room size, clean, close to shopping area
6.3
Very good stay with a quite big family room for 4 people
Regina C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2013
great location for shopping and eating

location, afforable, friendly staff
9
Chou C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2013
clean, comfortable and nicely located hotel

walking d istance to local street food and the famous NANTA theatre show and Namdamun. Exellent!
9.3
Hassan I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Near to City

Superb Customer Service
9.3
The hotel near to city, easy for us to access to city anytime and learn a lot new things in Korea with beautiful sightseeing
Saksith K. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2012
Good location and valuable hotel price

good location , near shopping center, nice resturant
7.3
Easy to find the nice korea food infront hotel, So complicated to find the location which is very deep in the small soi. but near city center and convenient to walk to center.
Saksith K. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2012
good locaion

near city center, good resturant
7.7
near city center. nice restaurant around, valueable price for travel with family. They have triple bedroom which is very convenient for kids.
Sevia M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great facilities but small rooms

no late check out available/allowed
7.3
very near Namdaemon market and many seafood restaurant. good access to main transport. lovely toiletries...modern style.
Shopping Tip: very near Namdaemon market and many seafood restaurant
Azlin Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Small hotel but ok

Very near to shopping places
7.3
I booked standard double room and surprisingly we have difficulty to move around especially to the toilet! However, there is a small bath tub that made my daughter happy besides the size of the room. It is very near to Hotel Y House. There are crab and other seafood restaurants nearby. Bouncers filled up the street at night but they didn't disturb us. We are Muslims, so we were hoping that we would get at least slightly bigger room for us to pray. but, when we pushed the dustbin under the bed, we could pray. It is a very strategic hotel. Just opposite Namdaemun Market Gate 2.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take Airport Bus no 6015 to Myeongdong and it will stop at Namdaemun Market station near to Skin Food cosmetics outlet. Cross the street and go to Family Mart (the green signage mart). Turn right and you will see a road with less car travelled. walk until you sea GS 25 and turn right again. Walk a bit and look up and you will see a signboard written Irene City Hotel. Yes, you need to go up to 4th floor to check in.
Janelyn A. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Clean room in nice location

Location - near shopping, tourist spots, restaurants and subway trains
7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Altho we had a difficult time looking for the hotel, asking around where it is located. For would be guests, nearest Subway stop is City Hall, exit no.8, and cross opposite side of the street (there is a Bank across). It is just a block away from the train station. The room is cleaned everyday. Food is everywhere. Hotel is walking distance away (about 5-10mins) Nandaemun and Myeongdong shopping areas. If you are ok with walking, it is also near the city tour bus and Royal Palace. Would love to stay in that hotel when we get a chance again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - EntranceHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04