Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene City

104, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Amenities Hotel Irene City Seoul - Room facility Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Irene City Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene City Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Irene City Seoul - Triple Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Groups (104)
Sort by:
Stephanie D. Groups United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Excellent for sightseeing.

Location, ease of check-in/check-out and location again.
7
Enjoyable because it is closer to major attractions but the hotel is in a noisy bar district so not suitable for those with young children.
Chin W. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Small hotel rooms, no air pollution

Near and easy access to shopping area, near to nightlife and friendly staff
6.3
Small rooms, near to shopping area and near for nightlife
Yeong C. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2014
clean but small room

clean, basic and location
6.7
Walking distance to myeongdong and just across the street to namdaemum. A little inside. More appropriate metro station is hoehyon
Yeong C. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2014
good location small room

location to shopping, food around and clean room
6.7
Customer service poor, good location. Alight at hoehyon metro and walk there.. just opposite from namdaemun underground shopping centre
Swetie G. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2013
Excellent location, good customer service.

good location, customer service, close to restaurants
8
Attendants were attentive to their customers' needs. No hassle in the whole of our stay with Hotel Irene City. Rooms were quite small, however, can be compensated by its closeness to the shopping area and good restaurants nearby.
Felicia A. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2013
short n sweet

location; good local restaurant nearby
8
Wong C. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Simple , clean and good location ..

Good location .. Staff speak English .. Quiet hotel ..
7.7
The room was quite small .. But it was ok .. Because We were just staying for a night .. Good for short term , Long term shld look for bigger room .. Good location at meyodong .. Clean hotel .
Shoko K. Groups Japan, June 13, 2013
It's OK. When the room is more than 50% off.

there is so many restaurant around this hotel.location.
6.7
Location is good and there is so many restaurant. When we check-in. front lady didn't explain anything. She just gave me card-key and we didn't know which way to go to the room. There was no explanation of wifi system or any hotel information which was we need to go ask front desk. If we paid as regular price,I would be so disappointed by her costomer service. But the guy staff who was working at night was great. The room was OK. However we could here that a voice or noise from next door and upstairs. lt annoyed us when it's late. In my opinion It's not worth to pay regular price.
Anna Z. Groups Poland, June 11, 2013
Great location, English speaking staff

Great location - walking distance to all major palaces, Restaurants nearby- hotel located on the street with Korean barbecue and local kitchen, close to bank and international ATM.
8.7
Great location for reasonable price. Close to all must-see in Seoul, close to shopping street and underground. English speaking staff deal quickly with all questions. Although the room is really small it has all necessary equipment and was clean. Our room was located over the sauna, therefore in the evening smell in the bathroom was terrible- we were using A/C all the time to get rid of the smell. The hotel is not very easy to locate (3rd and 4th floor of the building).
Su H. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2013
Great Location and clean comfortable room

- Great Location near to shopping area (Myeong Dong (10 mins walk). Dong Dae Mum (12 min taxi ride @ USD 6), Hong Dae/Idae (10 min train from Myeong Dong)
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene City SeoulHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - AmenitiesHotel Irene City Seoul - Room facilityHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Irene City Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene City Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Irene City Seoul - TripleHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Irene City Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene City, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06