or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene

122, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Room Facility Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard With Breakfast Hotel Irene Seoul - Suite Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant
Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - ezakaya Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Ng G. Groups Singapore, February 10, 2014
Seoul holiday

Size, Location, Price
7
Yau M. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
dirty room & Bed

good location
4.3
hotel is definitely in a good location . However Hotel Condition/Cleanliness is super poor. especially the bedding!!!! with yellow dirt marks and blood marks on.
Hiu F. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
korean food is great

close to downtown
7.7
great for a budget hotel
Yun-Ting H. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2014
clean room in myeongdong

conveniently located, big room, free wifi
7.7
very clean rooms but shower area did not have a shower curtain so if you are staying with a group, it's not very convenient. 10 min walk from seoul station to go to the airport
Yun-Ting H. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2014
big room but on a street with a "adult" entertainm

free wifi, big room, good location
6.7
comfortable room for a couple but for a group, not very good since there's no curtain separating the shower from the bedroom. also located on a street where there's a lot of adult entertainment so many strange men out at night.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2014
patient service, but super bad room condition

service, bath tub and nothing else. Really
5
the receptionist is super friendly and helpful. When we checked in to the room, it is a shocker - the floor is dirty ( sticky), the room guide is badly stained / mouldy. the small desk is dusty. the slippers in the room are re-usable typle but had been heavily worn and torn obviously. hate the hotel room really it is like a hostel rather than a hotel. the only plus side i would say objectively - they have very good ensuite with great bath tub. as the room is generally under-maintained, we were too scared to use the bath tub in case it is not clean also... I will not come back to this hotel nor recommend positively.
Jing M. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2014
helpful staff, good location, clean

easy access to ariport, undergrounds.
7.7
It was good. Friendly and helpful staffs. Well english speaking. Rooms are clean. Location is a bit hidden. but once you found it you know your way. ENar to namdamun market.
Koh A. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
Nice Stay

Clean, Neat, Nice
8
my stay in the hotel was great! the hotel is clean and there is a lot of local food just beside the hotel so does not need to scared if we are hungry and there is no food. and it is near to myeong-dong too.
Jing M. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
great and relax

location, clean, fast internet
8
staffs are very friendly and helpful. easy access to airport with airport bus (6015), stop at namdeamun market. 8 mins walk to city hall underground station, 10-15 mins walk to myeongdong, fast check-in and check out, the room is warm enough (during winter), floor heating. 10-15 mins walk to namdeamun market. Only one thing, if you are travelling with big luggage, when arrive at the namdeamun market bus station, is better to take a taxi to the hotel as is not easy to find. Taxi fair is about less than 4500won. overall I am very satisfy with my 6 nights stay in this hotel.
Gek M. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Good Location, Poor Housekeeping

Friendly Staff
4.7
Overall, it was a bad stay with the hotel. The walls are dirty, the housekeeping of the rooms were not done properly. Bedsheets are dirty, floors are not clean. During my stay, I have requested to change 4 rooms before I settled down. Despite complaining for many occasion, the housekeeping was still not done properly. There was once, I even found cleaning tools in the room without being kept away. And dirty soap which has already been thrown away, was found back on the soap tray. However, even though the housekeeping of the hotel was done poorly, I cant deny that the staffs were really friendly. Despite the language barrier, they go all the way out to try and help us. This is really commendable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene SeoulHotel Irene Seoul - Room FacilityHotel Irene Seoul - Standard With BreakfastHotel Irene Seoul - SuiteHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - StandardHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - ezakayaHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08