or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene

122, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Room Facility Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard With Breakfast Hotel Irene Seoul - Suite Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant
Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - ezakaya Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Lei S. Couples Portugal, September 20, 2013
Great location for shopping

Namdamun market is just the street across, the room is equipped with desktop and jacuzzi, it's economical
6.3
The hotel is located in between the Seoul station and the City Hall station, needs 5 minutes walk and it's inside a small lane which has many night clubs, check google map street view ahead other might miss out the lane. Myeong-dong needs 10 minutes walk. We love the room has a desktop PC and jacuzzi.
Kaiting H. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2013
affordable for a big room and bathtub

bathtub, location, price
6.7
The price is not extremely cheap, but for the decent size of the room, and the large bathroom, i would say that its ok. It walking distance to the myeongdong shopping street and Nandamuen. But I personally feel that the room is a little dusty. and the bed is not really comfortable. But the price definitely beats the ones at Myeongdong shopping street.
Choy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2013
Great room, convenient to transport

Big room, nice staff, convenient transport
7.3
The room and staff is good. Just the surrounding is a bit complex especially at night.
Mei C. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Located in the centre and clean room

Nice and friendly staff; nearby local restaurants and good place to shopping
8
Overall speaking, I had a good stay there with a centre location, near to main attractions, easy to get into public transport and also friendly staff. My friend and myself came Korea without knowing single Korea language but had a great communication with hotel Irene staff, it was impressive one of the Chinese staff can speak fluent English there. He was helpful while we are checking in the room, feel thankful to met him at the first day of our trip.
Joyce T. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Bad, scary and terrible

Nice staff, fast Internet access and near to shopping area
6.3
It is quite scary when entering the room as it is quite dark without enough lightning and all the furnishings looked old.
Choy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2013
Comfortable

Great room, nice staff
7.3
The room and staff is good. Just the surrounding is a bit complex especially at night.
Kean L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
good locality with happening places surrounded

Centrally located, high speed internet and value for money
5.7
Everything was fine but cleaniness was abit unbearable, blanket / mattress were stained. same concern arose after asked for change the next day.
Tasso C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
will come back again

location, convenient, shopping
8.3
excellent location, 4 stations easily accessible, airport shuttle bus just by the road, shopping belt within 10 mins walk.
Tan W. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Convenient location and nice room

Nice room, convenient location, fast internet
7
Overall, the stay was nice. The design of the rooms are very modern and the Internet was fast. It's very near myeong dong and namdaemun and within about 5min walk, there's airport bus available. One thing which I did not really like was that the location of the hotel is at a street where many guys go there for "business". During the night, many guys will stand by the roadside to look for customers.
Meaghan H. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2013
Not thr best place to stay

it is a 10 min walk from city hall subway station, 15 min walk to myeongdong and fits three people.
4
It is difficult to find a good hotel in Seoul where three people can fit comfortably. I had stayed in this hotel once before a year ago and it seemed fine but it seems differnet this time. The area is close to the subway but there's a lot of men and Business Clubs near the hotel especially at night. we also had problems with the air conditioning.The room never seemed to be cool and when we told the staff they said it was normal. The room temperature was showing as 28 which in the summer is crazy. They said the air conditioner serviced the whole floor and they can't make it any cooler. We asked to switch rooms thinking it might be cooler on a lower floor but they refused to accommodate us. We were happy to leave one day early with no refund as it was unbearable.I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene SeoulHotel Irene Seoul - Room FacilityHotel Irene Seoul - Standard With BreakfastHotel Irene Seoul - SuiteHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - StandardHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - ezakayaHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06