Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene

122, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Surroundings Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Business Center Hotel Irene Seoul - Exterior Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene Seoul - Exterior
Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Irene Seoul - Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities Hotel Irene Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Fun Seoul

it was centrally located to major attractions, Shopping belt. Conveniently accessible to local restaurants as well as transportation
9.3
The Hotel was much better than we expected. Centrally located to all attraction's (walking distance) as well as near to all transportation (MRT/ Bus). Night-live around the hotel was superb with night food available easily. if you are hungry late night, hop down you will find food stall. Shopping belt's just a walking distance (2 mins).
Chong H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Great stay near Nandaemum

It has Jacuzzi, near to Nandaemum market and two subway lines
8.7
Great hotel which has a big jacuzzi (the kids loves it) and opposite is Namdaemum market. Getting transport is not a problem (2 Subway lines) and the hotel sign can be seen near Korea Post. There are lots of the eateries that closes late at nite plus drinking joint at the back lanes.
Leslie E. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2013
Seoul is a refreshing and bustlingplace to live in

Nice, clean and friendly staff
7.3
Overall a good experience..Staff understands Chinese and able to answer to all my queries.
Elly T. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2013
easy access from subway but watch your stuff

location, english speaking staff, large room
5.7
the hotel provide us a large room but not too clean, designs are so so, we asked for double bed but instead we got a twin bed. the first day we arrived they gave us a room with the smell of smoke (eventhough we asked for a non smoking room). after we gave complaints they switch us to another room right away and we're satisfied. we also notice that the cleaning service for the room is using our stuffs when we're not around (cosmetics like the foundation and compact powder) so better keep it safe when you're away. other than that.. the hotel location is about 5 minute walk from subway station (city hall). around the hotel have a lot of local restaurants and bar. and at night there are a lot of bar activities araound the area.
Tai S. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
clean, good location

room clean, friendly staff, good location
8
It's close to subway, few restaurants nearby the hotel, clean room and helpful staff.
Marissca L. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2013
small hotel but surrounded by good restaurants

surrounded by good local restaurants, located in the city centre and walking distance to shopping place
5.7
as mentioned above, the hotel is surrounded by great local restaurants so plenty of good food to eat nearby. however, the hotel itself is quite small hence the room we stayed is quite congested. bathroom is spacious but sadly there is no door to separate the bedroom and the bathroom. if you are a couple staying there is fine but not ok when you travel with the family like we did. the room was not cleaned properly when we checked in because there was still a smoke smell from previous tenant who smoking inside.
Maria P. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2013
Spacious room

Easy access to local restaurants and train station, large room, automatic toilet
7.3
The room was really spacious and there was even a jacuzzi inside (but we didn't get to use it). We just had some issues though: noise from people singing karaoke was quite disturbing, lack of exhaust in the toilet so the previous occupant still left a smell of smoke inside. There are several local restaurants and bars nearby and the train station is just about 15 minutes away by foot.
Jerry Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
nice, clean big room

close to malls, good location,good staff
10
wonderful! and convient location. Friendly staff,clean room and nice bathroom. futon were just right and beds were firm..good location, although you can hear people singing in the street till 3 am or so.. staff was very helpful to watch our bags due to a late flight back to Hawaii.. i would reccomend this hotel to all my friend that go shopping in meyong dong and nademun mall
Edwin P. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Near to myeongdong. Photos look better than it is

large bathtub jacuzzi.
6
Staff had poor english and couldn't really help or recommend us places to go/eat. Room itself was slightly disappointing as the photos were really amazing. They had a computer in the room that didn't work, but they also had wifi so we just used our phones. Loved the large jacuzzi bathtub though! Good for travellers who want to be near myeongdong (10mins walk) but not in the heart of it.
Ryan T. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
not too bad, can consider to stay again,

cool bathtub, nice design, different layout from the usual hotele rooms
8
It was satisfying, some nightclubs nearby, not so suitable for family stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene SeoulHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Business CenterHotel Irene Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03