Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene

122, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 835 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Definitely worth a visit!

Comfort, Location, Fast Internet
8.7
It was generally very good. It is centrally located, a short walking distance to shopping areas Myeongdong and Nundaemun markets, and the logo of Hotel Irene is marked very high up so when you exit the metro station, you can spot it easily and make your way towards it. There are two gentlemen staff who speaks good English and gives good advice and directions. However, on our check-out day, we were left disappointed by a lady staff who did not answer our directional questions precisely and do not appear helpful even when we were lost. It was a blemish on an otherwise excellent hotel with other excellent staff.
Report this review
Hock C. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Centrally located and beside local restaurants.

located at the heart of Seoul, near street shopping belt and local attractions.Our stay in Ire
7.7
Our stay in the hotel was pleasant. The hotel is clean and spacious. Basically, we stay in the hotel to take shower and sleep only therefore the hotel met our requirement.
Report this review
Sham T. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Great Hotel

Location, friendly staff and nice room
8.3
The room is quite spacious and with a nice bath tub. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I am going to Seoul.
Report this review
Utsugi S. Families with older children Japan, December 24, 2013
It is comfy!!

Comfortable, clean and easy to access
8.3
We frequently stay at this hotel because it is very convenient to access to anywhere. There is a jacuzzi and we can warm up bodies anytime. Only one thing to complain. There are 2 language, Chinese and Korean on the PC, no Japanese.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Walking distance to shopping, close to attractions

Location, Comfort of room ... bathtub and internet access
8.3
Our stay at Hotel Irene was pleasant; we've stayed here before and we find it convenient when looking to stay within the central part of Seoul. It's within walking distance to Myeong-dong, Hyundai department store and Namdaemun market and not too far from other sightseeing attractions in Seoul via metro or taxi. Our one qualm was that the heat in the room was pumping even when we turned our air control off or at it's lowest so we had to crack a window in the winter and this also led to some city noise.(we had a similar issue to this at another hotel and are accustomed to the heat blasting on buses and public venues during winter in Korea but it makes it very hard to sleep :/). Overall it was an enjoyable stay, thanks.
Report this review
Jason K. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Good location but poor cleanliness

Fast Wifi, Good front desk staff and central location
6
The rooms could have been cleaned properly. Once again, if they empoy better chambermaids, this would be a great hotel. We found discarded eye solution and generally the sheets and blanket covers were very dirty. Front desk said they change it very day but even when it's changed, it looks dirty. Excellent command of english for front desk staff. Great location though and 5 min walk from Airport Shuttle bus stop - 10000won per adult.
Report this review
Jason K. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Dirty Bedshheets and blanket covers spoiled it

Fast Wifi, Good Location and Giant Jacuzzi Tub
6
The bathroom was great with the Jacuzzi Tub - Tub could have 2 adults lying in it. Suite could technically squeeze in 4 people on 2 beds. The bedsheets and blanket covers were horrendous in the amount of black lint on the white sheets. And that is even after they have changed it. We ended up sleeping without the blanket covers and dusting the sheets ourselves. This was even after reflecting to the front desk. They have to do something about the chambermaids. The bathing gel (used in the tub) wasn't even replenished after the 1st day for the remaining 2 days.
Report this review
Jason K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Great Location but Rooms are dirty

Centrally located, Jacuzzi Bathtub and Fast Wifi
6.3
The potential for this to be an awesome hotel is there but I cannot understand when the sheets and blanket covers have so much lint and basically is very dirty. Bascially if they have better chambermaids who take better for the cleaniless of the rooms ... this would be a superb hotel. True that the hotel is in a pub area but there are also plenty of restaurants around. If you are wary, just make sure you walk back to the hotel from Hoeyeon MTR station rather than City Hall.
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Fun Seoul

it was centrally located to major attractions, Shopping belt. Conveniently accessible to local restaurants as well as transportation
9.3
The Hotel was much better than we expected. Centrally located to all attraction's (walking distance) as well as near to all transportation (MRT/ Bus). Night-live around the hotel was superb with night food available easily. if you are hungry late night, hop down you will find food stall. Shopping belt's just a walking distance (2 mins).
Report this review
Chong H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Great stay near Nandaemum

It has Jacuzzi, near to Nandaemum market and two subway lines
8.7
Great hotel which has a big jacuzzi (the kids loves it) and opposite is Namdaemum market. Getting transport is not a problem (2 Subway lines) and the hotel sign can be seen near Korea Post. There are lots of the eateries that closes late at nite plus drinking joint at the back lanes.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 415 reviews Next page
Hotel Irene SeoulHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - SurroundingsHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Business CenterHotel Irene Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - SpaHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - SpaHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - SpaHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - SpaHotel Irene Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Irene Seoul - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03