or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene

122, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard Hotel Irene Seoul - Room Facility Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard With Breakfast Hotel Irene Seoul - Suite Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior
Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - ezakaya
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Wesley L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Clean Room that is near Shopping Areas

Clean Room, Near Shopping and Friendly Staff
9.3
It was very pleasant. Highly recommended as it is only 5 minutes away from the shopping areas. It's near Namdaemun Market as well, just across the road. The room is clean and spacious. Staff are also very friendly. And lots of eating areas around! I only wish the room was a little nearer to the Train Station.
Yupavadee P. Groups Thailand, July 24, 2013
Near Shopping area

The hotel is near shopping area ,clean, save and safe , i will recommend my friends to stay this hotel.
8
I couldn't find the place when I reached Soul in early morning , luckily google map could help.Hotel staff kinded enough to allow us leaving our big lauggages before check in and go to shopping. The hotel is near shopping area ,clean, save and safe , i will recommend my friends to stay this hotel.
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Clean Modern and Centrally Located Hotel

New Modern Design, Clean Room, Good Location
8
Hotel Irene was a surprisingly wonderful hotel to stay at. from the first time i step into the room, i was amazed how big and spacious the room was, not to mention they had a huge flat screen LCD TV, a big jacuzzi (was staying at the suite room) , and even the toilet seat had electronics and a centralised remote to control the room. the staff were nice and spoke good english, but unfortunately on the day I arrived the staff did not tell us that I had to inform them if I wanted house keeping, which is not truly a common practice in most hotels which I have stayed in thus far. on the second day I told them to clean the room but they forgot to do it, on the third day i asked to clean the room but they told me the house keeping cut off time is 3pm. They did not bother to tell me earlier about the timing, and thus my room was unkept and unmade for 3 days straight with the dustbin was overflowing.
Shaun B. Families with older children United States of America, July 16, 2013
Close to shopping area, but The hotel a bit dark.

close to shopping. Large room. hottub in the room.
6.7
The room was fine, it was just a bit dark and gloomy. Very small window, and dark walls. The staff memember at the front desk, was very kind and helpful.
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, July 15, 2013
Comfortable

location, staff response, jacuzzi bathtub
7.7
walking distance to Seoul station, myeongdong shopping area and right opposite namdeamun market for night eateries. Hotel interior a tad darker than I expected. Nice multiple function toilet (but small area) and jacuzzi bathtub to unwind after walking day. Lighting too dim for my liking. Staff helpful upon our requests. Not much of view from hotel except night bars in back lane.
Jimmy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2013
Not what i expected

Near to shopping areas, in between 2 subway stations, lots of nightclubs nearby
4.7
The cleanliness of the hotel is in serious condition. Water pressure from shower was very weak, room is very dark, be careful if you're ladies! Dont go back alone to the hotel at night (past 10pm). I could feel and see the presence of gangster on the small road outside of the hotel if you're coming back from city hall subway
Montakarn C. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2013
Difficult to find the hotel, late service

Location, shopping places
6.7
Difficult to find the hotel. If you take subway ... better to go to City Hall station exit 7. It is the closest one not Hoeyeon station as in there website. I stayed in a Suit room,but the room is not ready by 14.00 pm. I need to wait 15 minutes for their cleaning. It was raining, and the rain was enter to the room via the window!
Daniel O. Families with older children Spain, July 11, 2013
It was great in general.

Bath, computer and room in general.
7.7
The place is well located in one of the most active areas of Seoul. The room was very nice, and the stuff can speak Japanese, Chinese, English and of course Korean. The only problem can be that is is not very near to any of the Metro stations and can be a bit difficult to find it.
Angelika C. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
clean convenient hotel

cheap. good area. high ceiling
6.3
stayed only one night. walking distance to the shopping area myung dong.
Princess D. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2013
Budget CIty Hotel near Shopping areas

Big room, close to tourist places, and clean
6
Pros: Big room, fast internet, has a safe and a small refrigerator, big TV, fast check in/out, fairly close to the trains, and walking distance from 3 palaces as well as other tourist destinations and shopping areas. 5 min walk from Myeongdong and cross the street for Nandaumun! Very convenient! Cons: No door in the shower, so when someone takes a shower the entire bathroom will get wet! Not so comfortable if you are with family or friends, good if you are a couple. None of the taxis know where the hotel is, they will most likely need you to call the hotel, call the hotel themselves, find it in their GPS, or will just refuse to board you. Make sure you print out Korean instructions from the hotel to bring it with you from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - StandardHotel Irene Seoul - Room FacilityHotel Irene Seoul - Standard With BreakfastHotel Irene Seoul - SuiteHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - StandardHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - ezakaya

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07