My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Irene

122, Bookchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard Hotel Irene Seoul - Room Facility Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard With Breakfast Hotel Irene Seoul - Suite Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Lobby Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Irene Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Interior
Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Irene Seoul - Standard Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Irene Seoul - ezakaya
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (111)
Sort by:
Lay K. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay

centrally located, many restaurants around hotel
6
Comfortable stay in Hotel Irene. Room was big enough for at 4 person. Comes with 2 double bed. Only disadvantage is the condition of room. Slightly old but clean. Open concept toilet and shower. Hotel centrally located near many local restaurants and markets.
Qiu X. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
Great stays for shoppers

English speaking staffs, hotel near to shopping area, convenient to airport bus, food and shopping area
7.7
Don't expect to be exact as show from the picture, is small for 3 persons's baggage. Is a bit dirty on the wall and dusty under the beds but overall is a comfortable stay. Daily refill of toothbrush, shower materials,bottle water, tea & coffee, cotton pad & bud, razor and body sponge. Sometime they do missed out and you can let the lobby staff know and they will quickly replenish. If you don't have the pluck for Korea, just bring your USB wire as you can charged from your room's computer.
Yun-Ting H. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2014
clean room in myeongdong

conveniently located, big room, free wifi
7.7
very clean rooms but shower area did not have a shower curtain so if you are staying with a group, it's not very convenient. 10 min walk from seoul station to go to the airport
Yun-Ting H. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2014
big room but on a street with a "adult" entertainm

free wifi, big room, good location
6.7
comfortable room for a couple but for a group, not very good since there's no curtain separating the shower from the bedroom. also located on a street where there's a lot of adult entertainment so many strange men out at night.
Koh A. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
Nice Stay

Clean, Neat, Nice
8
my stay in the hotel was great! the hotel is clean and there is a lot of local food just beside the hotel so does not need to scared if we are hungry and there is no food. and it is near to myeong-dong too.
Leslie E. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2013
Seoul is a refreshing and bustlingplace to live in

Nice, clean and friendly staff
7.3
Overall a good experience..Staff understands Chinese and able to answer to all my queries.
Marissca L. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2013
small hotel but surrounded by good restaurants

surrounded by good local restaurants, located in the city centre and walking distance to shopping place
5.7
as mentioned above, the hotel is surrounded by great local restaurants so plenty of good food to eat nearby. however, the hotel itself is quite small hence the room we stayed is quite congested. bathroom is spacious but sadly there is no door to separate the bedroom and the bathroom. if you are a couple staying there is fine but not ok when you travel with the family like we did. the room was not cleaned properly when we checked in because there was still a smoke smell from previous tenant who smoking inside.
Maria P. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2013
Spacious room

Easy access to local restaurants and train station, large room, automatic toilet
7.3
The room was really spacious and there was even a jacuzzi inside (but we didn't get to use it). We just had some issues though: noise from people singing karaoke was quite disturbing, lack of exhaust in the toilet so the previous occupant still left a smell of smoke inside. There are several local restaurants and bars nearby and the train station is just about 15 minutes away by foot.
Mae C. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2013
located near namdemun market

clean, comfy and good service
9
the hotel is located near subways and shopping district, good place for those intend to do shopping at myeongdong and namdaemun. there is food stalls and clubs just 1-2 minute walk
Mei C. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Located in the centre and clean room

Nice and friendly staff; nearby local restaurants and good place to shopping
8
Overall speaking, I had a good stay there with a centre location, near to main attractions, easy to get into public transport and also friendly staff. My friend and myself came Korea without knowing single Korea language but had a great communication with hotel Irene staff, it was impressive one of the Chinese staff can speak fluent English there. He was helpful while we are checking in the room, feel thankful to met him at the first day of our trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Irene Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - StandardHotel Irene Seoul - Room FacilityHotel Irene Seoul - Standard With BreakfastHotel Irene Seoul - SuiteHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - LobbyHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - BathroomHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - RestaurantHotel Irene Seoul - StandardHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - DeluxeHotel Irene Seoul - ezakaya

Customer Reviews - Hotel Irene, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08