Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Dato I. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 1, 2014
very enjoyable stay with good friendly staff

great location, clean hotel and friendly staff
10
very enjoyable with fast check in and out, with attentive and helpful staff. The great variety of breakfast menu is fantastic and the big plus for this hotel.
John L. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2014
Cleam, Central, Convenient

Cleam, Central, Convenient
7.7
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and the pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and travelling associates.
Sean F. Couples Ireland, April 26, 2014
Comfortable-good value

Spacious-nice room-friendly staff-nice swimming pool
8.7
Excellent No complaints at all
Frank G. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2014
poor

quiet
5.3
you didnt inform hotel so they say for airport pick up.on a second honeymoon and got 2 single beds they said bad luck .no wi fire in rooms.really poor by you and hotel but ho really cares.this is not a 5 star hotel really tied shower leaked all over floor reaaly pissed off for the price we paid but once again ho cares were back in nz its to late wont be back
Khadijah Z. Groups Australia, April 20, 2014
Unhappy without wi fi

Good location, big room, extended time check out
6.3
My friends and I stayed at Istan Hotel for 3 nights. We had a connecting room which was great. What we were not happy about was that there was no wifi except at the lobby. The breakfast spread was good but the taste was not up to our standard. The mee goreng was dry and the chilli for the nasi lemak was not good. To be honest I think I can cook better. Overall it was a pleasant stay but given the choice I would not want to stay here again because there is no wifi in the rooms.
Yoke T. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Amazing and full of surprises

Centrally located, clean and comfortable
8
Amazing. Was upgraded to Club Room for free. The room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is nice and comfortable. A bit sad though that the hotel did not provide free WiFi in all rooms even though customers are paying a huge amount for a night's accommodation. The pool is a bit small and unattractive.
Martha T. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2014
valuable and spacious hotel

nice hotel, easy access, good food
8
I was stay with my husband there, and we're satisfied with the hotel.
Azlita A. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Quick check in/out, great breakfast spread & comfortable bed
7.3
Check in and out were quick and pleasant. They were also quick to send in the 3rd bed as ours were triple sharing. I like the fact that there are separate shower & bath. However, the furniture in the room are dated..it needs refurbishing. The room is not soundproof bcos I can hear guest talking as they walk down the corridor. Breakfast was wonderful but I think some of the restaurant service staff does not speak any English, so they make up for it with a smile. Anyways, I will go there again for sure.
De W. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great Experince

Magnificent Room, Good view, Good Location
9.7
Had a great experience, wining and dining. Great shopping nearby. Great nitelife. Great nite-clubs nearby.
Andrea D. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of it all

Convenience, breakfast, cleanliness
9.7
Super close to the monorail (Raja Chulan), Pavillion Mall, Lot 10, Fahrenheit 88, Starhill Gallery, etc. The staff are super friendly and always helpful. The room is clean and spacious, with amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc.). The breakfast buffet is the best in town. There is so much to choose from! I feel like the price of the room is a bit high for what you get but, I think that is because of the location it is in. Overall, I recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02