My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Man K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
This is a clean five stars hotel

location, convenient and clean
7.7
This is a clean hotel with centralised and convenient location.
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Good location , quiet & comfortable.

Room size is big, very clean, although many fittings & fixtures have aged but they're well maintained.
9.7
It was pleasurable, but too short for me to comment further.
Stacey H. Groups Australia, March 11, 2014
Club suite was fantastic.

Close to monorail; shopping and large room
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Istana. We had a Club Room that was well worth paying the extra. A large room, however, I found the bed very hard. Great afternoon tea and happy hour.
Elizabeth N. Groups Australia, March 11, 2014
Great value for money, lovely staff

Club room access, Friendly enthusiastic staff, Lovely surroundings
8.3
We had a club room suite which was spacious and well appointed for our purposes. Access to the club room is great with complimentary afternoon tea from 2.30pm to 4.30pm and complimentary drinks and canapés from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. The club room gets quite full at times but the staff go out of their way to bring in additional chairs and try to seat everyone. It is well worth upgrading to a club room. The buffet breakfast on the ground floor is excellent, lots of variety and you can sit inside or outside. I recommend the waffles! We also had dinner at the same restaurant where they serve breakfast - the food was superb with lots of variety, both Malaysian and International. Room service is quick and delicious also. We also used the day spa and had an amazing massage and spa. It was so good I went back again for a reflexology massage. The staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to assist you any way they can. I am happy to recommend this hotel.
Nazeema J. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Breakfast , pool and central located
8
All good but had to pay for my transfere from and to the airport even though My paid vouture index ate that very disappointed that I had to pay an extra RM240 not professional at all
Ghulam N. Couples Pakistan, March 9, 2014
awsome

centerly located...wow facilities,,, close to major attractions
7.7
i would lloovvee to stay again.. value for money... above my expectations,, well done pple
Gunalan V. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
FABULOUS,WONDERFUL AND EXCITING

FRIENDLY STAFF,FAST ROOM SERVICE, YOUNG CHILDREN FRIENDLY
8
Pamela L. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Great hotel

central location Comft room an a great breakfast
8.3
Would recommend a really good hotel and a good location for all amenities helpful an friendly staff
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Not worth with the money we paid

walking distance to shopping centre and monorail
5.3
Feel good to stay in hotel istana, however, the facilities are not really good. the swimming pool is too small, at one time, I went down to the swimming pool and there is a group of 6-8 guys in the pool and I have nowhere to swim. The room is not big, and personally felt that the money we paid is not that worth the value of staying.
Carolyn D. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Friendly staff, clean hotel, pool area
9
Hotel was situated close to shopping and local restuarants, staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were well equipped, spacious and clean. Only concern we had was the lack of service, for drinks and food, in the pool area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06