or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3858 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3858)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
Good business hotel and great location

Location, staff and room
8.7
Actually, I have reviewed this hotel before, as it is my regular business hotel that I stay at whenever I need to go to Kuala Lumpur. Although it is a old hotel, I love the large rooms and they are clean and upgraded, so it's fine. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location to KLCC and other commercial buildings in the city.
Robert M. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2014
stay at the istana in a club room

club room a great experience, food in the club lounge excellent, great service.
9.7
we recommend the istana as very friendly experience nothing was a bother any request was immediately attended to, would not hesitate to stay there again, we were greeted welcome back when we arrived very impressed.
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
Hotel Istana is always a great business hotel.

Simply 5 stars, however, I have a small wish that they would have wireless internet in the rooms, presently it is only wired LAN access.
9.3
Superb
Farhan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Great Location,

Location, Price,
7.7
Good, However they should get LCD in room now instead of TV
Beverley C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Amazing staff

Staff.Food.Cleanliness.
10
Excellent hotel in great location. Wonderful meals.The most amazing friendly staff.Rooms are spacious and clean.Presentation is superb for business meetings.A hotel where guests are obviously top priority. If there are any matters requiring attention the Management are professional in dealing with any minor hiccups to ensure guest satisfaction. Highly recommended.
Soo B. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Convenient,good service,comfortable room.

Centralized location, convenient,.
8
Good, please send me your promotional offers through e,mail.
Daryll N. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Worth it, and will definitely return

Staff, Room, Location
9
It was overall, a pleasant stay. The swimming pool was a letdown though. But otherwise there are no complaints. The staff was generally friendly, albeit an over enthusiastic security guard outside.
Peggy S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
poor staff handling during check-in

location to shopping malls, restaurants and nightlife
5.7
unexperience staff handling during check-in room not ready for check-in when checking with the check-in counter staff 3 times.
Fadilah R. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Hotel was not bad.

Near shopping centre.
6.3
For a family of four - 2 adults, 6 yr old & 3 yr old, we got a 2 single bed room. We called the staff to check if we got the correct room. Anyway, we did book for an extra bed. The staff told us that they will get back. Waited for a long time, about 50 mins and we decided to go for dinner. We went to the counter and had to explain and ask all over again for the extra bed. We were told to come back to the counter again to ask for the bed again when we came back for dinner. After dinner, we asked for the extra bed again but only got it close to 10pm.
Felicia T. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Convenient and fuss-free for business travellers

The premier club lounge
6.3
Quick and convenient as we were able to check in at the Premier Club Lounge for booking a Club Room. Overall, it was a comfortable stay but given that the hotel is positioned as a 5-star hotel, the room amenities were somewhat lacking - i.e. essentials like body lotion, cotton buds, cotton pad, comb were expected to be provided. The in-room entertainment would have been better if cable TV was included. Perhaps the rooms could use a bit of upgrading/refreshment with a new hair dryer and TV set. In-room 3G/4G connectivity is weak at times and in-room Wi-Fi should be included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06