arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6.3 NOORHANEEM S.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Bad Experience - Room Not Ready In Time
Good location, walking distance to KLCC Convention Centre where we were attending a conference and near monorail station.
It took forever for the hotel to finally let us into our room. We checked-in at 1.30pm and told to wait for an hour coz our room is not ready. When we came again after an hour' we were told to wait for another hour. This happened for at least 3 times. We finally got into our rooms at around 6pm, feeling tired after waiting for so long and exhausted after coming in to the hotel several times just to be told that our room is not ready yet.

8.7 Hanah S.
Philippines
December 05, 2013
very nice, good value for money
the guests could see the Petronas towers inside the hotel room through the wide window, very near to tourist spots and shopping malls, and the hotel staffs are very accomodating

7.3 Farid Y.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Great hotel
Centre of Kuala Lumpur, near to shopping malls, easy access to public transport.
It's just marvellous and awesome. Staff are excellant. Room cleanliness is superb.

4.7 Thuy B.
Vietnam
December 03, 2013
A master disappointment
Central located, close to some shopping mall, some helpful staff
It was a master disappointment for my stay, especially we are staying for our honeymoon. The first room we get was really really bad, the window is cover in green, the bathroom taps are broken, one with no water runs out, and for the one with 2 ends, the water runs out in both end. The mirror is rusted, and more disgusting is that the thing floating in the toilet seat, awww, just can't stand that, this is nothing like a 5stars hotel standard. And I have to talk to several ppls, explaining the problem again and again before I get my room changed. Why they just send someone to the room and have a look for themselves, they have ppl cleaning up the room everything and still they are not aware about the room condition ??? So so so disappointed. The second room is a bit better, but it has no in room safe. And the big problem here for me also is the internet connection, there's only wifi in the reception area, for the others surrounding, nothing ...

6 Afdzaliza R.
Malaysia
December 01, 2013
Great stay
friendly, nice and centrally located

9 IZZHAR A.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Very nice hotel in the heart of the city
Size of the room, efficient staff and great location
I was here on business and I enjoyed my short stay at Hotel Istana. The room was clean and very spacious. The location of this hotel is ideal because it is near Changkat Bukit Bintang which is the prime nightlife location. The staff were efficient and friendly. Overall, good value for money and would definitely return to this hotel.

8 Nor M.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
Hvg a god stay, staff are very polite,
Easy access fto shopping mall, monorail

6 Chuo T.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
convenience and centrally located
location near shopping, twin tower and office area
I checked in the hotel early morning and was greeted by the friendly staff. Staff performance is good. When I get to my room, a bit disappointed because it doesn't worth to be rank a five star hotel. The hotel need big renovation and the TV is too bulky like in the old days. Bathroom was not impressive like other five star hotels too. I would say I rather chose other three stars hotel instead of here. Anyway, Just for a quick rest is fine... have a nice day and happy holidays

3 Lisa S.
Australia
November 24, 2013
Would NEVER stay again
Breakfast was average And cold, leaving

8.3 MOHAMED Z.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Great location with neaby surrouding area.
value for money, shopping heaven & nice place
It was a great pleasant when i stay over here. Good location , famous name. This hotel quite classic but i like this hotel