Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4690 reviews

3636 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4690)
Sort by:
Pun S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
comfortable and convenience for food

clean, centrally location, friendly staff
7.7
comfortable stay and enjoy the convenient locality
Report this review
Jeanclaude N. Families with young children Dominica, October 16, 2013
Unforgettable!

Closen proximity to shopping and restaurants, spacious comfortable room and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
9.7
Fabulous and unforgettable experience. The hotel had a beautiful smell that would transport me somewhere else whenever I entered it's doors.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Good location

Food. Location. Price.
7
It was the second time we stayed in this hotel. The experience was so different from the first time that we wonder if the service we get in this hotel would differ according to the type of room we book, because the first time we stayed there we booked a suite, but this time round we booked a normal room. There were no hand towels, no face towels, no toothbrush, no bathrobe. We strongly doubt that a hotel rated five-star would only prepare these for the guests in a suite, but not for the guests in a normal room. We had to call housekeeping again and again to request for all these things one by one (not because i wanted to be difficult; it's because i didn't know those things weren't there until i needed to use them). If the hotel was not advertised as a five-star hotel then of course we wouldn't have expected to get these amenities prepared for us. The air-con was not working well but we were so tired of calling housekeeping that we just decided to bear with it. The things that remain good are the location (near Pavilion), reasonable price and the food. For me, their Nasi Lemak is still one of the tastiest in Malaysia. There were only a few months (definitely less than a year) between the first stay and the second stay. We hope when we decide to stay in the hotel for the third time, things would be different (in a good way).
Report this review
Eng T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Istana in english is castle better staying

Big Steam room, Nice gym room, great swinming pool
10
Excellence staying might not want to come out shopping.
Report this review
Zulfikar H. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2013
average

staff,food and location
7
average hotel but good location. TV has hardly any programmes worth viewing.N0 wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Imelda O. Solo travelers Philippines, October 9, 2013
Good value for money.

Nice room, good location, friendly staff
8.7
Superb hotel with beautiful rooms and large comfort room. Strategically located in business district and shopping area. Staffs are nice and accommodating.
Report this review
Sharifah N. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
nice place for conferences

friendly staff, large and clean room, close to the shopping centres
8.7
Report this review
Sundara L. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
The Hotel is clean and the location is very good

central to city, clean, good valu for money
9.3
Report this review
Paul Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2013
location location location! nice!

location is good, money value is good, room is good vs money
7.7
location is good, money value is good, room is good vs money! Found a short cut to Pavilion, its even greater than last time stay!
Report this review
Norhazwani A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Will love to come again next time!

Friendly staff, comfort room & fast room service.
10
We have a pleasant stay even for just 1 night. This hotel has a very comfort room, large bathroom, and nice pool view. Walking distance to city attraction e.g. Menara KL. This is my second time staying here and would love to come again next time. Affordable 5 star hotel @ KL City.
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 3636 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01