My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Very tired and not 5 star by a long way

Sports bar
4.3
Very upset with treatment and standard of hotel Third time I have stayed and it sure will be the last
Shopping Tip: Twin patronage towers can't be beaten
Seijiro S. Business travelers Japan, August 30, 2012
Good Place to Stay

Near to the central city and downtown
8.3
Hotel is rather old, but good enough to stay and enjoy city life for a couple of days. Staff service is very good.
Shopping Tip: One of the best place to access shopping center.
Stuart N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Simple but clean & comfortable

Comfort, location, brakfast selection
8
rooms were spartan but still comfortable, neat & clean. location is good as it was very close to bukit bintang & changkat bukit bintang. i really liked the breakfast selection. very friendly staff.
Chan S. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Great location but mediore maintenance

Central location makes travelling easy
6.3
the hotel should do some renovation in the rooms, such as the bathroom. there is no fridge, and the place can be cleaner.
Salem A. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

lobby
6.7
my room was not ready when i arrived at 8pm. i had to wait for an hour. when i asked them to get my luggage to my room because i have to leave for dinner with friend they said we can not do that. so i had to take my luggage to my room after dinner about 1am. i was not happy with that. also want ringgit for deposit and not expecting australian dollar. not happy too.
Huey P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Great Location
6.3
Good location...Just take about 5 to 10 min to the shopping mall (Pavillion , Lot 10 , Sungai Wang). And take about 5 min walk have a monorail station (Raja Chulan), it is very convenience. And at night nearby have nightlife - pub or cafe....Is a golden triangle area.
Guy J. Couples France, August 27, 2012
Very nice service and hotel

location. Room, service.
9.3
We had a very nice stay there. Staff pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend.
Jeffrey R. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very nice hotel

Clean room, all the amenities, good service, good location
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay. hotel istana is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities and a capable staff. the restaurant, room service, and lounge were all excellent. the front desk, room service, valet staff, and housekeeping took great care of us. the hotel lies in a popular tourist area, with a monorail stop just across the street. my only complaint was that i found our bed to be somewhat uncomfortable. otherwise, we had a great stay here.
Alias S. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Grandeur & luxury room

Location is superb due to nightlife and eateries close by
9
We love to stay there, that's why we chose to come back
Michael F. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Large rooms, beautiful lobby, excellent gym
9.7
For those who like shopping this hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and well presented with a large ensuite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03