arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4729 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Poh S.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
For business is fine but not as a vacation hotel
Rather good location and clean room.
This is my first time to stay in this hotel and I asked for an upgrade which they kindly do so after a 15 minutes wait for approval when I checked into the hotel at 6.30pm. I was upgraded to a Club Room but was not allowed to use the Club facilities. Food at restaurant serve Indian food so not suitable for those who wants international food. Also, only 2 lifts were in operation so it takes a while before one can catch the lift and thus the lift was rather crowded.

Ju T.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
It was okay
Big bathroom
The room was alright, although I had issues with the key card / key lock. The key card had issues opening the door a number of times. Bathroom is good as it was spacious.

Sagar K.
India
November 18, 2013
good one
centrally located, good staff, good breakfast
Located centrally near the KLCC area.. can walk around as well. good staff and restaurant.

Sagar K.
India
November 18, 2013
Good one..
Centrally located, good staff
Located centrally near the KLCC area.. can walk around as well. good staff and restaurant.

Khalid A.
Saudi Arabia
November 15, 2013
Great hotel and great location and friendly staff
comfortable room, and good hotel location, and near shopping areas and restaurants
It was an excellent trip, we really enjoyed it, we really liked the hotel Istana, there are many shopping areas near by it, and also, there are many restaurans and other attractions. We will stay in Istana Hotel next time we visit Kuala Lumpur.

Sin G.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Good location
Food. Location. Price.
It was the second time we stayed in this hotel. The experience was so different from the first time that we wonder if the service we get in this hotel would differ according to the type of room we book, because the first time we stayed there we booked a suite, but this time round we booked a normal room. There were no hand towels, no face towels, no toothbrush, no bathrobe. We strongly doubt that a hotel rated five-star would only prepare these for the guests in a suite, but not for the guests in a normal room. We had to call housekeeping again and again to request for all these things one by one (not because i wanted to be difficult; it's because i didn't know those things weren't there until i needed to use them). If the hotel was not advertised as a five-star hotel then of course we wouldn't have expected to get these amenities prepared for us. The air-con was not working well but we were so tired of calling housekeeping that we just decided to bear with it. The things that remain good are the location (near Pavilion), reasonable price and the food. For me, their Nasi Lemak is still one of the tastiest in Malaysia. There were only a few months (definitely less than a year) between the first stay and the second stay. We hope when we decide to stay in the hotel for the third time, things would be different (in a good way).

Bee Y.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
comfortable and nice
泳池赞,客房干净,服务好

Syed S.
Pakistan
November 11, 2013
Big hotel and centrally located
Big rooms, Centrally located, good food
Enjoyed staying here again. This hotel is two mins walk to the Pavillion Shopping Mall and close to many restaurants nearby. The breakfast at Istana is a special experience! highly recommended!

Keeng P.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
Best location, walking distance to Bukit Bintang
Grand Lobby, Large Size Room, Central Location
This is the third times I check into this hotel and I really enjoy staying at this hotel

gary C.
Australia
November 09, 2013
good hotel but can do with a little maintenance
club room , suite size ,staff
The hotel is centrally located and we used the monorail so the location was handy. The club suite we had was a very good size and ample room for a couple. The air conditioning was very cold however and didn't seem to be easily controlled so we had to turn it off to get comfortable. The club room was very good with the staff booking us in at about 8.30am to our room even though it was meant to be for 2pm. They also offered us breakfast which is excellent. They also had an afternoon tea and a evening happy hour or 2 where they provide drinks and snacks which was very good. I would come back to this hotel although the air conditioning in our room was definately an issue.