Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4644 reviews

3600 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4644)
Sort by:
Khor C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
expected

location, room and area
6
normal, very normal. the room is expected clean , but no surprise given by hotel. Check in counter is friendly, but the check out and payment counter is no so friendly. Why it will happen ?? look funny for me, same hotel give two difference staff services. Next business trip will try no to go there, but try hotel somewhere around there. Like Starhill......
Report this review
Aveline J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Excellent! Would definately stay again

Big room, nice pool & friendly staff
10
The monorail is just opposite the hotel. very close to pavillion shopping mall & walkable to KLCC via the covered skybridge with air condition. staffs are very attentive to the needs and helpful. the room is very big which is excellent for families.
Report this review
Stephanie L. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Impressive

Design, service, majestic
10
Amazing and fun! The customer service is top notch and I would really love to stay here again!
Report this review
Lyn H. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
Affordable luxury in the heart of KL

Location, good food, friendly staff
8.7
My stay at this hotel was pleasant and I could find nothing majorly wrong with it. Staff were very friendly and polite, location was within walking distance to the big shopping mall, Pavilion, and other restaurants, and the hotel restaurant served very nice food with lots of variety.
Report this review
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Comfortable

Staff are very attentive
8.3
Nothing to 'wow' about. The room was as same as other four star hotel.
Report this review
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Hpy to stay in this hotel. Room was very clean.

Nice, comfortable and easy access to monorail n pavillion shopping mall.
9.7
Having a good time stay at this hotels. Front desk office are very nice and experience staff, very friendly and always smile to their customers. Will ensure that we will come and stay at Istana Hotel Kuala Lumpur again.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Review on Hotel Istana‏

Clean, friendly staffs and centrally located
8
I am writing to you to commend on one of your employee working at the front desk of Hotel Istana. Her name is Audrey. Our friends left their passports in a hotel at Cameron highlands. When Audrey heard about our case, she offered to help us call the hotel immediately and spoke on our behalf to explain our situation to them. Subsequently, we approached her a couple of times to contact the hotel and she was more than willing to help us make those phone calls which was already out of her job scope. Her actions were highly commendable and we really appreciate her enthusiasm and help in trying to help us retrieve our passports. Lastly, we will like to say that the hotel was really value for money. When we stepped into the room, we were really impressed with the clean and spacious room. It was comfortable and welcoming. Toilet was big and comfortable too!
Report this review
Chris A. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
Good central location

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
Nice stay in central KL. close to all main shopping areas and the room was large and clean. Disappointingly this hotel does not have any wireless Internet access, so be aware of this.
Report this review
Goh L. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Centrally located

Near to shopping area,large room,nice view
7.3
Report this review
Sazlina M. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Value for money

Clean, Large room and fast check in
8.3
Room was clean, big and superb.No wireless in hotel room. Value for money. It would be great if newspaper was provided in the morning. Parking space limited and basement lift was too small.
Report this review
Previous page 1021 - 1030 of 3600 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03