or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3751 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3751)
Sort by:
Lyn K. Groups United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel, rooms slightly tired

Staff friendliness
6.3
Great location, nice staff, pool and bar area. My wife had an upset stomach after eating an evening buffet meal. No bath towels in either of the two rooms we had. Fridge did not work in our room nor did we have any glasses. All faults were quickly remedied
Hai L. Couples Vietnam, September 9, 2012
city hotel for shopping

shopping, location, cheap
6
lovely hotel for shopping and staying as a couples
Hai L. Couples Vietnam, September 6, 2012
lovely stay

clean, shopping, location
6.3
lovely hotel for shopping, city location good for city sightseeing and view
Aloysius W. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2012
Convenient Location

Good location and service
8.7
The hotel is well located for business and shopping. The night market is just round the corner. Staff at the reception ws friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Good local food at night market round the corner.
Aloysius W. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2012
Large Rooms

Great Service
7.7
Hotel is well located with large rooms. In fact a furniture a little sparse for the room size. Toilet was large too for 5 star standard. Service of staff was good and efficient at checking in and out.
Torkis P. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Location and in-house Food
8.7
We check-in a little bit late and found the hotel is a good hotel with big room and also nice in-house food.
Chan T. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2012
grand lobby

centralise location, cool environment
8.3
big in room, although this hotel is a old building, it never fail to excite me whenever i stay here. if the wifi is free, it would be great
Leigh K. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service fom the staff

View of the twin tower
8
Good size rooms, friendly helpful staff, good priced room.
Rakesh M. Families with young children Mauritius, September 1, 2012
not 5 star but 3 star

location near everything
7.3
we were upgraded when we make a complain to the assistant manager about the room was dirty and very old , rusty . the person check us in was very unprofesional . he lied to us . he took 750 ringit our our credit card instead of the that they normally take and he told us that he took only 250 ringit . they did allow to make call from my room as they told me that i have not left any deposit with the reception for 4 days only on the last that i complain to the front office manager then he fix it . as i have already ringit as deposit, but due to their mistake we had to suffer.breakfast chef very rude and not helpful at all.
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang walk is just 2 mins away . good for nightlife ,shoppingand many more.
John M. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2012
A charming hotel due to its history

Great location
6.3
We made arrangement by calling to ensure a king size bed 2 days before.Upon arrival,Instead we were given 2 single beds and have to wait 3 hrs to get what we requested. I have 2 walk around for 2 hrs before checking in ( drats...after a long hour trip-Im exhausted). At 4pm---I checked room availability when I was asked again about my details when I already given my credit card prior. I was tired & mad. what more access card to the room wasnt working -luckily the room attendant was nearby and allowed me in . Had to change access card 3x as each time didnt work.It only work when the manager himself changed it. The deposit seem to change from $100 to$300 and overheard other guest was asked $400.This was just a security deposit.I dont know why they have different charges. Request for room cleaning wasn't done as we went outby 12 midday unless they have room cleaning deadline request. Concierge service was good. Good location ..but willnot be checking in again especially we are planning another trip with children unlesswe are desperate in terms of good location and easy access as bus from Sg do stop here.. I am wondering why it is rated 5 star since it doesn't reflect that rating

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03