My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Kamilia A. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2012
Great lobby with friendly staff

Near to shopping malls
8.7
The Istana has friendly servce staff that will greet you most of the time when you are passing through the corridors or lobby. I find it cute that they will tell you to 'have an awesome day'. Great service. However, the rooms are a bit dated and the toilet needs to be renovated to maintain its 5 star prestige.
Travel tip: It is near the Pavilion as it is walking distance.
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 7, 2012
nice hotel!

close to monorail, great rooms, great food
8.3
we stayed here for 3 nights, we had a splended time in the hotel. it is very close to the monorail wich connects to almost everything. we would definately go the again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: twin towers
Atso K. Couples Finland, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel and location

Big room+bathroom, friendly staff and nice pool area. Excellent breakfast.
8
Nice few days in Kuala Lumpur. Walking distance to Petronas Towers.
Narender S. Families with young children India, June 6, 2012
Good Hotel, good service and nice location

Smiling Staff
9
istana is a good hotel and central place and with good food. only issue i encountered that while booking on-line (thru agoda), i provided some priorities in the optional / remarks / additional requirement space, but seems those were never considered for booking - e.g. i stated that i am reacing kl by early morning flight with small children but still had to wait for almost 2 hrs as rooms were not ready and staff was not aware of any such preference. specially when i checked in second time and i gave my preferences, hotel staff was able to meet all my expectations.
Travel tip: If you have booked on line and wanted some preferences, pls call up the hotel in advance and make sure, they have noted your preferences.
Vilaysack D. Families with older children Laos, June 5, 2012
Very convenient location

Very convenient location, good facilities
9.3
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Very convenient location, good facilities and great value for money. Would recommend for business trip or family vacation.
Narender S. Families with young children India, June 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location

Good food and smiling staff
8.7
Istana is a good hotel and central place and with good food. Only issue I encountered that while booking on-line (thru Agoda), I provided some priorities in the optional / remarks / additional requirement space, but seems those were never considered for booking - e.g. I stated that I am reacing KL by early morning flight with small children but still had to wait for almost 2 hrs as rooms were not ready and staff was not aware of any such preference.
Travel tip: If you have booked on line and wanted some preferences, pls call up the hotel in advance and make sure, they have noted your preferences.
Azman S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Hotel Should be less than 5Star.

Location
5.3
managed to check in at 1pm. no toothbrush or toothpaste. have to ask for it. room is very basic although the bathroom is big. carpet looks old. no wifi,have to pay for wifi usage. only good thing about the hotel is the location. will not stay there if there are other hotel rooms available.
Kau F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location!

Value for money hotel
6.7
It was just walking distance from Pavilion! Save my headache to look for parking space especially it was Friday night during school holiday! Alhought the hotel is a bit old but it has been refurbished. Linen is clean and new. Good stay at the special price I got it from Agoda!
Allen J. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location with very friendly staff

lot of things within walking distance and Mono-Rail just accross road
8.3
On arrival check in went very smoothly, and we were in room with luggage delivered in no time. For a deluxe room it was dissappointind as the carpet was very worn, the fridge had not been swiched on and the bathroom was in need of repair on floor of toilet. We found the staff very friendly and helpful with directions to various things.
Phillip G. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit dissapointed

Nice room and bathroom
7
booked a king bed but was told at check in that there were no king beds available and i had to have a room with two single beds. i only book hotels that provide free internet. i was dissapointed when i found out there was no wifi. only a ethernet cable in the room. this was useless as it didn't attach to my macbook or iphone. there was wifi available in the lobby but it was not free! otherwise nice hotel in a good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04