Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4808 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4808 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Richard T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
a great hotel with qualified staff
Location, Cleanees
Great, the staff are friendly and my guest are happy with it, good location and clean room and they also provide fast services, i am satisfied
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Suhaili Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The stay was pleasent
The hotel is near to shopping malls, easy access and nice room
It was good this time compared to what I had experienced last year
Reviewed December 09, 2013

NOORHANEEM S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Bad Experience - Room Not Ready In Time
Good location, walking distance to KLCC Convention Centre where we were attending a conference and near monorail station.
It took forever for the hotel to finally let us into our room. We checked-in at 1.30pm and told to wait for an hour coz our room is not ready. When we came again after an hour' we were told to wait for another hour. This happened for at least 3 times. We finally got into our rooms at around 6pm, feeling tired after waiting for so long and exhausted after coming in to the hotel several times just to be told that our room is not ready yet.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Hanah S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very nice, good value for money
the guests could see the Petronas towers inside the hotel room through the wide window, very near to tourist spots and shopping malls, and the hotel staffs are very accomodating
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Farid Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great hotel
Centre of Kuala Lumpur, near to shopping malls, easy access to public transport.
It's just marvellous and awesome. Staff are excellant. Room cleanliness is superb.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Thuy B. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A master disappointment
Central located, close to some shopping mall, some helpful staff
It was a master disappointment for my stay, especially we are staying for our honeymoon. The first room we get was really really bad, the window is cover in green, the bathroom taps are broken, one with no water runs out, and for the one with 2 ends, the water runs out in both end. The mirror is rusted, and more disgusting is that the thing floating in the toilet seat, awww, just can't stand that, this is nothing like a 5stars hotel standard. And I have to talk to several ppls, explaining the problem again and again before I get my room changed. Why they just send someone to the room and have a look for themselves, they have ppl cleaning up the room everything and still they are not aware about the room condition ??? So so so disappointed. The second room is a bit better, but it has no in room safe. And the big problem here for me also is the internet connection, there's only wifi in the reception area, for the others surrounding, nothing ...
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Afdzaliza R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great stay
friendly, nice and centrally located
Reviewed December 01, 2013

IZZHAR A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very nice hotel in the heart of the city
Size of the room, efficient staff and great location
I was here on business and I enjoyed my short stay at Hotel Istana. The room was clean and very spacious. The location of this hotel is ideal because it is near Changkat Bukit Bintang which is the prime nightlife location. The staff were efficient and friendly. Overall, good value for money and would definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nor M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Hvg a god stay, staff are very polite,
Easy access fto shopping mall, monorail
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Chuo T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
convenience and centrally located
location near shopping, twin tower and office area
I checked in the hotel early morning and was greeted by the friendly staff. Staff performance is good. When I get to my room, a bit disappointed because it doesn't worth to be rank a five star hotel. The hotel need big renovation and the TV is too bulky like in the old days. Bathroom was not impressive like other five star hotels too. I would say I rather chose other three stars hotel instead of here. Anyway, Just for a quick rest is fine... have a nice day and happy holidays
Reviewed November 25, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: