or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Rahmah M. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location
8.3
The hotel is nice and good shopping location. The room is big n the toilet too.the breakfast layout is alot.
Shopping Tip: Near pavillion 5min drive
Yusniza M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Classic and convinent hotek

Best of city hotel
7.3
Have a nice view of Kuala Lumpur City. The room is classic design and simple decaration.
Shopping Tip: Should have more variety of travel agent for easy for tourist
Radju M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Not exactly 5 star as advertised but good price

Competitive rate.
7.3
The room is not as promised. There's no ironing facilities as advertised. Bathroom not well equipped with toiletries. In my first night, the tissue box had the last piece of tissue paper, definitely a poor housekeeping practice. However they are quick to deliver the adapter when needed. Good and feel spread breakfast buffet. Good service at restaurant. Room rate is very reasonable however please mind that this is not a 5 star quality hotel although it's classified as 5 star.
Nightlife Tip: Location is somewhat between Bukitbintang and KLCC. Good for shopping and visiting the pubs/clubs at night.
Samuel L. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2012
Surprisingly Close to everything

Big rooms
9
I really think that Istana hotel is the best hotel balancing between comfort and proximity to KLCC. The staffs in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for the value and also for the convenience. I'll also recommend for business travellers and also family who wish to travel for holiday.
Bill S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great location, good service and facilities.
8.7
a very impressive hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. the room was nice, although it was a little cool. on more than one occasion we had to contact reception because something had been overlooked during cleaning. biggest drawback was the lack of wifi in the room, this meant we had to go down 15 floors (which usually required a lengthy wait for a lift) to use web based software on our phones to call home. the cabled internet service to the room was good. overall, however, this is a nice hotel to stay in and its proximity to the monorail station and the klcc is a real plus.
Vic F. Groups Australia, September 20, 2012
11 years later the service is still brilliant

Spacious rooms, great furniture, well mainrained
10
this was my second stay at this hotel. set in the heart of kuala lumpur and within a stones throw of some of the major shopping centres this hotel is one that is highly recommended. the experience starts in the lobby where there are a number of friendly staff with massive smiles and equally large personalities to greet you and assist you with your bags and registration. once complete and you open the door to your room, you know you've made the right choice. the beds are comfortable, the furniture is of a high quality and the bathroom wasn't an afterthought. it is very spacious, very clean and well maintained. i plan on returning to kl and the thought of staying at another property does not enter my mind. i tried another hotel last year on a short 1.5 day stay and was disappointed. you will not regret your stay this property.
Shopping Tip: Only a 5 minute walk to the Pavilion shopping centre. 6 floors of shopping.
Zhihua O. Solo travelers China, September 19, 2012
Nice hotel but no wifi in the room

Location
8
The hotel room is great, staff are friendly, however, very inconvenience that no wifi provided in the room only @lobby
Rosalind K. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
great location for foodies

well located for food and shopping
6.3
The rooms are large and comfortable. Good for families. Great launch pad for local food.
Shopping Tip: Not too far off from shopping belt of Sungei Wang and Bukit Bintang.
Raja M. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Very comfortable and satisfying

Location, Cleanliness and price
6
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Good location and excellent service

Excellent location in the centre of KL, 3 minutes walk from the Pavillion and Old China Town.
8.3
My husband booked this hotel for me and to my surprise I had stayed in the this hotel back in 1993 when I came to KL for business. At that time it was very new and a room could be booked for around £35 a night. Prices haven't gone up that much depending on the bargain you can get. The bed was fabulous and I had a really good nights sleep here. Very popular with the international community. One negative thing I could say is that the rooms are looking in need of a refurb, but it was still very spacious and well worth the money.
Shopping Tip: Near Pavillion, LV, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06