Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3738)
Sort by:
Kristof V. Solo travelers Belgium, August 21, 2012
great location, near kklc, golden triangle,bintang

Great location
7.3
i had a pleasant stay in hotel istana. the location is super near 2 huge shopping malls from which the pavillion and petronas shopping mall. public transport is also near with a monorail on the other side of the street. swimming pool was nice and they have a good fitness room. minor minus is the lack of wifi in the room and in the lobby it's quite costly ti use it ...
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient
8
Must say that it's a very nice hotel, with excellent service, great pool area, comfortable rooms, and a nice location right across the street from the beach. Although the hotel does bring in entertainment for the dinner area, I would have to recommend that diners go elsewhere for dinner, as the money spent on an expensive and bland buffet could be much better used elsewhere in the city. Drinks and beer are also quite expensive at the hotel. All that said, I would still highly recommend the hotel, because the things it did do right -- service, cleanliness, ambiance, and the pool area -- were all excellent.
Alias S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
A grandeur hotel

Great location to eateries and shopping complexes.
8.7
We really love the locality of the hotel. Easy access to high and low end shopping complexes. Live entertainment at the lobby.
David K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Will not be back

location
5
First, pros: Staff is pretty friendly and the location is great, nearby shopping and bars/restaurants in changkit bukit bintang(?) which is a really fun area. Now the CONS: 1. hotel is not 4 or 5 stars they claim to be. maybe the lobby is, but definitely not the room! More like a 3 star and I got bug bites while sleeping under the blanket..... TV is from 1990's, no windows open, not even a little bit. A/C blasts while you're out of the room (and the AC turned off!) so when you come back, it's about 10 degrees in there. No wifi in the room, which I knew about but thought there would be free wifi in the lobby at least. Wrong. You have to pay 20RM for one hour and 50RM for one day.
Kar F. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Dated rooms but good location

Spacious rooms and close proximity to shops and food
6.7
Rooms were dated and in need of refurbishment. Lacked basic amenities such as toothbrush and combs which had to be requested through housekeeping. Hotel corridors were lined with tables and signboards as many rooms were used as piano exam venues. Check-in process was slow but reception and hotel staff were friendly. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was priced exorbitantly.
Sumate S. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2012
Good location

Big and clean hotel room
7
We stayed at this hotel for the first time. We were greeted warmly when we walked in. Staff were friendly and smiling. That's the good point. Bad point is; though it seemed to be near Bukit Bintang, we felt not so safe walking at night. And I didn't know why it was so cold in the hotel room even after we turned off the air-con. Moreover, one day they even forgot to put towels in our room so we had to call and waited for 40 minutes before we could take a shower. Other than that everything is good but we won't stay there again.
Guy J. Couples France, August 18, 2012
Very nice service and hotel

location. Room, service.
9.3
We had a very nice stay there. Staff pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend.
Sharon C. Families with young children Singapore, August 17, 2012
Fantastic rooms

The staffs
10
I really loved the hotel... Very gd service... Fd was tasty... Perfect
Restaurant Tip: Gd fd
Md A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 17, 2012
Service with smile

Warm wel-come and good location
8.3
it was nice staying in istana but the furniters are very old and some cases broken. limited business facility e.g. no travel agent. over all good in location and hospitality. food is good.
Brenda C. Families with older children Australia, August 16, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location

Within walking distance of all major shopping centres in KLCC
7.3
Very nicely appointed hotel with large rooms and comfortable beds. This is in a really good location and everything is within an easy walking distance - so convenient to drop those shopping bags then head out again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was when I asked the hotel to organise my transfer back to the airport the following morning - at 4 times the cost of the transfer to the hotel, I think I would have been better off if I had arranged transfers myself before leaving home.
Restaurant Tip: The Heritage Foodcourt is just a few minutes walk away and a nice option for a very cheap lunch. This is not your normal foodcourt as it is set up street food style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07