or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Sam M. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Good location

Good location, breakfast was nice.
6.3
We found the bed sheets left in a pile next to the TV. When we asked housekeeping, they said they must have forgotten about them! There is no complementary wifi in the lobby. There is complementary wired internet access in the room but no wifi. The staff are polite and courteous in the lobby area. We found some of the staff could not explain directions clearly even on a map. There was one staff that gave us incorrect directions.
Gordon B. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Lovely hotel nothing too much trouble

Lovely choice for breakfast and prompt service
9
Lovely hotel within easy walking distance of all major shops and attractions. Staff all very friendly and willing to help. Very good choice of breakast.
Michel C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff
9
I enjoyed my stay, and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. My room was also nice, but the bathroom was not... it needed renovation badly... the shower was mouldy and I did not dare to have a bath, which is unfortunate, because everything else about the hotel was lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a newly renovated bathroom....
Megan L. Groups Australia, August 2, 2012
Lovely staff, great breakfast, rooms OK

Friendly & courteous staff, very good buffet breakfast, nice pool
8.7
We stayed twice: 4 nights then 3 nights after a break in Penang. The first room was spacious & modern, the second quite a bit smaller and a bit tired. We asked for twin beds, which we got, but the second time they were jammed together - managed to separate them but had to rearrange the room and then we were crowded in...the second room also had a problem with the hot water, but they said it couldn't be fixed unless we were in the room, so we let it be...Housekeeping were prompt after requests for bits & pieces. The fixtures and fittings are a bit tired, but the hotel is well placed, close the monorail, Bukit Bintang, Pavilion and the hop on-hop off bus.
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Good location but bad management

Great location and spacious room
5
1) Poor maintenance. the room encountered power failure after I moved in, after my strong complaint, hotel staff arrived about 15 minutes later and offered me another room in a different floor, causing inconvenience. 2) Poor cleanliness in Dining room. the dinner plate was very dirty, full of black marks which can't be removed by the dining towel, I was shocked that this can happen in a 5 star hotel!
Megan L. Groups Australia, July 28, 2012
Pleasant hotel, good breakfast

Excellent buffet breakfast, friendly & on the whole efficient staff
8
Twin room on 11th floor spacious and comfortable, and very clean. Small quibbles like bathrobes listed but only available on request, power adaptor and power points not all working, hallway carpet in need of steam clean. Pool very nice, breakfast buffet very good, housekeeping prompt responding to requests, reception mostly efficient and helpful.
Tay P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
Service with a smile and great location

Great location and room is clean
9.3
i have booked thr Agoda and get a very good discount rate and to be able to stay at this 5-star hotel. the Hotel is very clean and they serve with a smile. it is also near many eateries and shopping malls within walking distance.
Sarah L. Couples China, July 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
Great location but small rooms, I like it. I can easy do some shopping near the hotel, it's easy.
Shopping Tip: Tower, Square
Gordon S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Excellent service and great location.

Location.
8.3
this hotel's club suites are very good value and the location is very good being close to klcc.
Yvonne T. Families with young children Singapore, July 24, 2012
Good value but still much room for improvement

Warm service, large bathroom
7.3
Good hotel with warm staff and good sized room and bathroom. However, hotel is starting to show its age and TV has limited channels - mainly local and no kids', movie channel. Not sure if I want to stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Changkat Bukit Bintang stretch of clubs and restaurants behind hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02