or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Kwong L. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and near to shopping centre
8
Great service and close to downtown Bukit Bintang. The room is clean and service with a smile. My family had a great time staying there. It is a few minute walk to bukit bintang. It is also close to Pavailion. If we need to go to somewhere a bit further, we can easiler catch a cab and the mono rail is just nearby. However, the mono rail is very pack during peak hour.
Imelda O. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
Great hotel with strategic location

Large comfort rooms, tsaty food and accommodating staffs.
10
My companions and I really enjoyed our four nights stay at Istana Hotel. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with warm smile by the staffs and promptly provided what we need. It's just a five minute walk from the venue of our seminar. Food taste good with much variety to choose from. What we really liked was the spacious comfort room. It's the first hotel that I stayed where it has a separate bath tub and shower area.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Bukit Bintang which is a popular place for shopping in Kuala Lumpur. It's also near many restaurants.
Oddvar S. Business travelers Norway, May 31, 2012
Nice hotel and very good location

Good location, within walking distance to shopping and reataurants.
7.7
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, good internet. And veryu close to shopping and restaurants, which is good when you go out fo dinner in the evening.
Jaffrin M. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Amazing

The best city hotel
8
excellent location-very central and just walking distance to major shopping area. rooms are up to 4 star standard but i think the bathroom needs a little update in design.
Geoffrey Q. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Location

location-value for money club floor
8.7
loocation and the club floor rooms are the best features of this hotel. the staff in the club lounge together with mthe maids and butlers make it an enjoyable stay. tis has been our 5th stay and i am never disappointed
Hotel Feature Tip: Definately the Club Floors
Dau T. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
Good location, right in the centre of shopping areas. Friendly service, good sized room but definitely needs renovation for the rooms -- very old and quite run down.
Ross S. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
A hotel with history and an old style feel

meals were good quality
8.7
Enjoyed the stay and would stay again. Friends who visited me liked the feel as well
Abdullah A. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great Location

Comfortable, quiet and best of all their F&B outlets in particular Taman Sari Brasserie
8.7
whenever i visited kuala lumpur, the hotel of my choice is hotel istana. we are yet to find reasons or excuses to stay in other hotels in kl. the staff are friendly and very informative about kl and its surroundings. however, we find the the single bed in the twin-bedded room a wee bit small and uncomfortable. there is no room for shifting position during your sleep or you find yourself on the floor. overall i would recommend this hotel for experience you will find hard to forget. oh, one more thing, the menu for your room service is superb. we ordered nasi goreng kampung and one northern indian dish. not only was it delicious but the serving was hugh.
Alan C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice Hotel
7.7
location is very near to alor street where by alot of food can be find at this street. it is also a walking distance to bb and swp.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2012
Nice Location

Easy Access
8
The hotel reception and lobby is slendid and hotel staff were just great. The excellent Pavillion shopping centre is about a 500 m walk. Excellent location for shopping, Menara and Petronas Towers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07