arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Keeng P.
Malaysia
November 02, 2013
Grand Lobby, Friendly Staff, Centrally located
Grand Lobby, Good Food, Nice Room

Samir D.
India
November 02, 2013
Great
Room, location and Rate
Great stay overall. There is no Wi-fi internet in the rooms and that's the only disadvantage.

Junaidi A.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Good as usual
good location and comfortable night rest
Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual

Muhammad S.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Good service. One of the best hotel in the area.
Room, location and service
This is the fifth time staying in e hotel. As usual we enjoyed our stay. We did try other 5 stars hotel around the area however we still felt that Istana is the best. No complaint whatsoever.

stephen M.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2013
comfortable hotel
breakfast- pleasant staff-location
perfect

casey C.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
well done
loction,location and location
everything is good. Only the reception staff a bit mercy. I think too many trainer during our check in time.

Sivanesan V.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Great experience with the staff...
Excellent Service, warmest staff I've seen, Very quick & efficient to respond
Everything was great with this Hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is to enlarge/renovate the pool, as it is a little bit tired... and some minor renovations for the rooms as well, as its a little tired too. However, the service in this Hotel makes up for everything... I've not experienced such great service in a long time...

Leonard N.
Netherlands
October 30, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for
Friendly staff, great location, comfortable sleeping

mohd B.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
as a business traveler, I found it right inside the city with easy access to the business center. The room was OK but not too marvelous for personal taste.

Abdulrahman A.
Saudi Arabia
October 27, 2013
was good
location was good