Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Davishny N.
Mauritius
November 09, 2013
it was superb.5 star hotel with 7 star service!
staff just superb..always smiling and ready to help....cleanliness...very nice rooms
stay was just wonderful...staff tooooo good.very nice people...just the best..unforgettable..

Muhammad S.
Singapore
November 08, 2013
The level of service can be quite inconsistent.
Location, Bathrooms and bed.
Just stayed at Istana a week ago before we decided to come to the hotel again. Funny thing is that the hotel is not even as full as last week. We requested our normal 17th floor, the reception said that they were full. Wonder why??? TV as per normal limited channels and will get effected if there is rain.

goh T.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
Centrally located
Near to shopping area,large room,nice view

Younis O.
Oman
November 07, 2013
great time spent
friendly staff, nice view, great location
it was graet time to stay in this hotel, i spent nice time and gave me the willingness to come back again next year, nice view and cleaned rooms. staff was very friendly and willing to help you any time.

ThamFuan Y.
Australia
November 07, 2013
Deco a bit old and not much thought has been given
Location

Dean B.
Australia
November 07, 2013
disappointed
Nice pool and lobby
Was disappointed with room. The bed was rock hard and infested with bed bugs. Woke up with bites all over me.

marina J.
Singapore
November 07, 2013
pleasant stay with a warm and friendly staff
location
pleasant with warm and friendly staff. Hotel rooms were clean and yes free WIFI helps. However when it rains, its helpful to open up the side access as we have to walk by your staircase.

bakar S.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
nice and pleasant stay
good location,accomadation and shopping
Enjoyable,fun,comfortable,good place for shopping,nice city view,easy to get transport,big swimming pool,good facilities,friendly staff,close to monorail station,delicious breakfast,good restaurant,big bathroom,room clean,clean children pool

Visut T.
Thailand
November 05, 2013
A memorable stay
close to Bukit Bintang,good in room dining,nice room

A M.
Singapore
November 05, 2013
Istana
The rooms were spacious rooms nice grand toilets and the staff were professional and friendly. Check-in and out was a swift. The ambience gives you a grand feel. Hotel is a little round down though.