or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3738)
Sort by:
Neil U. Couples Canada, July 23, 2012
3 stars, not 5

Good location
5.7
Older hotel, quite a bit run down with dirty hall carpets and musty smells. There was a buzzing sound in the room from some central a/c system that was placed in the room. The lobby is nice, but this is not a five star hotel by any means. Pool needed cleaning. Stay somewhere else in KL where you can get a real 5 star hotel for quite cheap.
Warren C. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2012
Great location, great staff, slightly tired rooms

Friendly staff!
8.7
really great prices if booking in advance, the hotel is located in bukit bintang right near the main shopping area and a relatively short walk to petronas tower, there are also two monorail stations located a couple of minutes away. the staff were great, very friendly and attentive to our needs. the breakfast buffet is brilliant and the chefs will make a number of egg dishes on request in addition to the multiple dishes that are available already. the pool is filthy though - very green and slimy looking, someone needs to check the filter or add more chlorine! we stayed in one of the non smoking deluxe rooms and it had been renovated with a new flat screen and furniture but the bathroom was a little tired and there was flaking paint and small patches of damp. overall a great place but it's more three star at this time.
Hannah T. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Not worth the money

good location, large, great breakfast
5.7
i have stayed at istana twice, the first time was great so we booked a second time. we were extremely disappointed with this stay. we paid for the upgrade to a 'club' room, and found the bathroom old with stains on the floor and mouldy grout in the shower. the bed was large and comfortable but had stains on the sheet, the tv had bad reception. i politely requested to change rooms and the staff member was not friendly and unaccomodating. the room comes with free internet but it is a land line, not wifi, so unless you have a laptop, it is useless. the breakfast was 5 star, and the majority of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Terrence O. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Cheap but you get what you pay for

cost
7.3
room very cold, could not control tempreture - informed reception but no action taken - still very cold next night. Basic room more 3 star - wouldn'y pay much more than the per night. Staff very friendly. great location.
Matt W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
fancy hotel bit snobish

close to everything
7
booked this hotel for a bit of a splurge at the end of our trip. We walked in (dressed in shorts and t-shirts with thongs) and i was greeted by one of the door ladies with "are you staying here" i responded with "yes" and her next comment was "oohh". We had a group of 6 (3 couples) and we were given 3 rooms with single beds, even though we had paid for king rooms. we complained and after about 15 mins of trying to explain to them we want 1 king bed in each room the offered 2 king rooms with a joining room with 2 singles in it, after some more convincing they finally found 3 king rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: try other hotels, this one is for the upper class, and some staff will look down their noses at you if your not up to standard. but only some staff, most are great and helpful
John L. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2012
Great Location

Free internet connection, supered location
8.3
Staff were courteous and rooms are decently clean.
John Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, value for money, good size rooms
10
This is the second time I've stayed at the Istana and I was not disappointed. An excellent hotel with welcoming staff. Rooms are a good size and the bathrooms in particular well appointed. You are made to feel at home at the Istana and even although it is a large hotel the service is friendly. Excellent location only 10 mins walk to Pavilion shopping mall and food court and also very near to Jl Alor if you want to try authentic Chinese food
Shopping Tip: Near Pavilion mall
Richard L. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Dated but Pleasant.

Location
9
the checking in was very smooth indeed. special mention to alisha who was both pleasant and friendly. the room were rather spacious. the washroom too was great and roomy. the washroom toiletries were more than adequate. we were fortunate to get a room facing the twin towers. fantastic view in the night as they light up like two giant candles. we also found the hotel to bit a bit dated. the pool area was nice and the location of this hotel was perfect. most important were the friendliness and pleasantness we received from the entire staff....from the door greeter to the front desk to the chamber maids. they make you feel very welcome as soon as you step into the lobby. we will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this establishment.
Nightlife Tip: There is a little jazz club called 'No Black Tie' about 2 minute walk from the side entrance of the hotel. Good music and casual atmosphere.
Asuna H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Great Location

The Lobby
6.7
I had three nights at the Istana. The staff where all lovely and very helpful. The room was large and the hotel is in a great location. The pool is ok but quite open to people walking past and out of there windows. However, the Istana is in need of some maintenance and a good clean. The view was good but the windows very dirty. The bathroom although spacious had mould both in the shower and on the walls and was not at all inviting. Its a shame as you can see the hotel was once very grand but with some maintenance could be again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Pavillion shopping mall and near the Bukit Bintang shopping area.
Rosalyn D. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
lovely hotel great location

complete amenities
10
Overall we are satisfied with our stay. They have friendly staff and good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01