or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Sock C. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Great Location!

Good services
8.7
this hotel has great location. it' mins away from pavilion shopping mall, street hawkers and happening bars. there is nothing to rave about the rooms though.
Winston K. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Service
9
Upon arrival at Hotel Instana, we were pleasantly greeted with a warm and friendly smiles from the hotel staff, who were very eager to make you feel at home. The main lobby was grand, spacious and lined with comfortable sofas. Ambience was just right for me to carry out a few meetings with no disturbance. The only issue I had was that WiFi in the lobby does not come free - you need to pay for it which is quite surprising since Internet in the room is free for guests. Overall, the staff were always polite, sincere and ever ready to serve and smile. Though I stayed for only 1 night, the experience had been great!
Martin K. Couples Netherlands, July 4, 2012
Nice Grand hotel

Great location
8
We stayed one night in this gradn hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. The lounge is imspressive. Breakfast was ok. Location is good as you can walk to most tourists spots
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
Very disappointing this time

Location, most staff
6.7
We have stayed at the Istana before, and have been very happy, however this time we were really disapointed. Booked 2 rooms, one had no fridge and jug didn't work, the other room the third fridge supplied finally worked. Early breakfast only had cold food. We came back on the 12/7 for one night before returning home - arrived at 2 PM, rooms were not ready, told to wait an hour. After 2 hours we were allowed into rooms, but could not get our bags until 5.30 PM. One of our kids was sick and we had to plead to get her anti-biotics out of her bag. We were treated very badly this time, which is disappointing as we have had good experiences before.
Ibrahim A. Couples Oman, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Good Breakfast
8
We had a great time. This hotel recommended by my brother who stayed in this hotel 8 years back
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a good time. I made a mistake in the booking dates and the hotel gave me an exception even though the rooms rate was not refundable
Mae O. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Elegant and conveniently located

location and the structure of the hotel...
7.7
It was so short period of time, but the hotel service is amazing, they're all very accommodating and helpful. I love the entire design of the hotel. Really nice.
Amal A. Families with young children Kuwait, July 1, 2012
Great location only

Location only
5.7
This my first stay in this hotel and it will be the last one . The room was dirty and the air condition are not working well in spit call them may time the checking out was not smooth long QU with one person This hote should be MAX 3stare
Shopping Tip: The only good things in this hotel is the location
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
None

None
5
this is the second time i have had bad experience with this hotel, i would warn all travellers. the check-in person would asked you for all your details including getting your credit card details and then tell you that your room is not ready and you will need to wait for an hour and a half. by then you have no choice but to wait because all your details is already taken from you. i suggest before they try to shake hands with you, you ask if they have your room ready or better still look for another hotel around that area. on another occassion, i arrive in the night and was given a room which already had a guest belonging in it!!! i couldn't believe they could give some other guest room key to another guest and before my stay was over, i was resting in my roon after a hard day at work, i suddendly found a young couple opening my room door!!! i can still recall the young couple asking what i am doing in their room and i asked back what they were doing in my room! so the reception did not only make one mistake but two and goodness know how many more to others.
Norhani I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Centrally located

Location
4
A bit run down and needs some touching up in the rooms.
Tariq A. Couples Jordan, June 30, 2012
nice hotel and not expensive

Good price
8
Nearby Arab street and shopping area, Not that expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02