or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Francis C. Families with older children Canada, July 14, 2012
Great hotel but can always be better

the friendly service
7
i think that the advertisement of half price food in the hotel could be better because my family only noticed that it was half price when we were on our way checking out so we couldn't try the food. next, i would strongly recommend you to provide more comfortable hotel slippers because the fabric is too thin and is very fragile. also, the room that we stayed in which was in 937 was a little too spacious and you can perhaps add more furniture to make it more welcoming.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend to travelers to try out the hotel half price food.
Hean L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Great location

Big room
9.7
Unstable internet service connection especially during it's peak - many users sharing the same pipe and badly affecting business traveler like myself. Internet connection only gets better when everybody out for the day or check-out. Overall services are okay.
Andrew H. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2012
Great rooms, pool, staff and location but dine out

Club level rooms were good value and worth the upgrade
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Istana the only thing that let it down was the food served in the Brasserie both lunch a la carte and morning breakfast buffet
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider upgrading to club level rooms as breakast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails were included for our stay in July 2012
Denise D. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2012
Lpovely hotel and obliging staff

Freindly staff, especially at reception
9.3
we arrived at the hotel pri0or to book in time. we were asked to wait for about an hour and our rooms would be readyu. thnis was wonderful service. during this time we availed our self to their buffet breakfast. very nice. the rooms were very comfortable, dining great and the pool was a hit
Vicky D. Families with older children New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location

Breakfast fantastic, lovely lobby
9
We had a great stay. The welcoming staff were always so friendly, very clean. Bathrooms could do with an update. Our fridge and safe did not work. Overall it was great and a good location. Would stay again. Thanks
David R. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Good hotel , very central

5 star hotel, good breakfast, lovely lobby, well located
8.7
Good 5 star hotel, only downside is the aircon does not respond to in room adjustements
Restaurant Tip: Jalan Alor at night for good Al fresco hawker food
Mohammed F. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2012
Great Location

Decent price for a good location
7.3
fruitful and decent enough given the price we paid for it. room could have been better but they were nice enough to place roses and a sparkling juice in ice to surprise as when we checked in as it was our honeymoon. they were still using crt tvs though with 10 channels only but we were out most of the time so it didnt matter.
Shopping Tip: Sungei Wang, Pavilion are all nearby.
Wesley H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2012
Good location with fair price

walk to klcc take 10-15 min, to privilion 5 min
8.3
When I check-in at around 13:30 but the room is not ready. When I return from my visit to my friend at 15:00, the room is still not ready. I am a little bit disappoint about this and there is no King size room for me as well. However, the reception personnel is very friendly to the customers.
Sock C. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Great Location!

Good services
8.7
this hotel has great location. it' mins away from pavilion shopping mall, street hawkers and happening bars. there is nothing to rave about the rooms though.
Winston K. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Service
9
Upon arrival at Hotel Instana, we were pleasantly greeted with a warm and friendly smiles from the hotel staff, who were very eager to make you feel at home. The main lobby was grand, spacious and lined with comfortable sofas. Ambience was just right for me to carry out a few meetings with no disturbance. The only issue I had was that WiFi in the lobby does not come free - you need to pay for it which is quite surprising since Internet in the room is free for guests. Overall, the staff were always polite, sincere and ever ready to serve and smile. Though I stayed for only 1 night, the experience had been great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02