Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4686 reviews

3633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4686)
Sort by:
Pearse D. Business travelers Ireland, March 5, 2016
Good hotel, fabulous location.
6
Was centrally located with very friendly, courteous and most helpful staff. Really went out of there way for you. Bedrooms could be doing with a refurbishment and a softer matress.
Yen A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2016
Nice location
5
In strategic location and clean room, friendly staff, will stay again next trip
Scott B. Solo travelers Ireland, March 4, 2016
A formerly glorious place, but need renovation

Pool, building exterior, lobby
6.7
Then lobby is pretty amazing, and the pool is good but the rooms and corridors need renovating. They really feel like their 20 years old. Old sockets and switches and an absolutely ancient hairdrying contraption in the dated bathroom. Furniture reminds me of stuff in my grandmothers house. It really feels more 3 star because of this and there's no way I'll be back, especially with so many amazing hotels in KL. I only booked this one because I was in a rush and it was Agoda recommended at the top of the list.
Roszalanhisham R. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2016
nice room
5.3
good location
Gary P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2016
Club room
5
I stayed in a club room. the club breakfast was much better than i expected. Good location and guest friendly
Nari K. Couples South Korea, March 1, 2016
Great
6.3
I think very close to Pavillion, but there is slight distance. And there's no store around the hotel. All good, except it .
Joffrey H. Business travelers France, March 1, 2016
Good but getting old

Location, staff, pool garden
8
The hotel is nice, the staff is great but the rooms need an update.
Wolfgang D. Couples Germany, March 1, 2016
Very good

Breakfast , service , friendliness
8.7
Very nice
Ammar F. Couples Iraq, March 1, 2016
It's an old building with 3 stars bathrooms

Location, elevators & lobby life band
6
I've been to Istana on my honeymoon.. The location is really nice but I don't believe it's 5 stars hotel, the bathrooms are old
Abdullah A. Couples Oman, February 29, 2016
very pleasant stay

Location is good , hotel lobby nice & good choice of breakfast
9.3
Highly recommended
Previous page 101 - 110 of 3633 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01