Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4808 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

MAZLIN I. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good Value & Location
A short walking distance to Pavilion, Lot 10 & Fahreinheit, all the places that we wanted to go, hence the hotel was a perfect choice. The room is decently decorated, staff were friendly & we love sitting at the lounge to listen to the live band. The mocktails and finger food served at the lobby can be better though.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Jane L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
couples on holiday
good location, nearby shopping malls and food streets. hotel is very big, room is spacious, toilet big.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Siti Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Siti from Singapore
We are tourists from Singapore. Our stay were pleasant with friendly and helpful staffs. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Kazuhito O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location
Location is good. Drainage is bad in shower room.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Nurul H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Tip top Service. Memorable stay
Stayed at Hotel Istana for 2 nights. Service from the time we arrived was great. As their system was down, we were brought to the lounge & served refreshments. All the hotel staff we interacted with were friendly. Room was clean & big. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Khairizan M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Pleasant Stay!
Hotel is worth the stay with comfortable room! Conveniently located few minutes walk from the Pavilion shopping mall and Raja Chulan LRT. Staff were fantastic in their customer service and never fail to greet you when you enter the hotel. Kudos for the team great effort in keeping their guest welcome!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

hussian O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Home Away from home
1. Front Office- very helpful & friendly 2. Room- Spacious & clean 3. Toilet- Also spacious & clean 4. Health Ctr- Very cosy 5. Lobby - Very big,spacious & comfortable. 4. Dining hall- nice layout. Serve delicious variety foods & pastry.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Sungeun P. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great service
great service and fabulous staying!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Ezdiani D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
City break for Labour Day
We chose this hotel because of its location. Walking distance to Pavillion mall. On our first night we stay at the Club room and we decided to extend the night. We have been upgraded to Club suite room. Very spacious room with 2 double beds. The bathroom is also huge for both type of room. Eventhough the hotel is quite old they have been maintaining it very well. The staffs are always smiling and greeting the guest. Would recommend the hotel based on the 5-star staff hospitality.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Azmi R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fantastic Service
The service is good. Breakfast spread superb especially the teh tarik. Not to mention the big crowd. Room excellent. Location is very strategic. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Reviewed May 02, 2016