Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Chio S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Location

Location at the heart of Bintang Walk
9
This is the second time i stay at Istana Hotel because i like the location of this hotel so so much. There is only few minutes to travel to LRT station and Pavillion shoping mall which i can spend almost all the day shopping there.
Ganesan M. Families with young children India, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service with smile

I like your generousness to your guests
10
We really liked your hotel and enjoyed our stay. Whenever, we come to KL surely we'll stay in your hotel.
Jayashree V. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
lovely, efficient, comfortable

clean, prompt
9.7
we had a wonderful stay. the children enjoyed themselves very much.
Warren C. Families with young children Australia, August 6, 2012
Service with a smile but very mixed up!

Location
7
The hotel had messed up our booking and we were left to wait for 30 minutes whilst about four or five people ran round and did something. We were then given a non-smoking room that reeked of smoke so had to go back to reception to change it. Aside from the mix up the hotel is lovely as per my previous review. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help you.
Koh S. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2012
hotel stay due to abrsm

Good location
6
taking abrsm there, good location. near to raja chulan monorail station. walking distance to kl shopping district.
Sam M. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Good location

Good location, breakfast was nice.
6.3
We found the bed sheets left in a pile next to the TV. When we asked housekeeping, they said they must have forgotten about them! There is no complementary wifi in the lobby. There is complementary wired internet access in the room but no wifi. The staff are polite and courteous in the lobby area. We found some of the staff could not explain directions clearly even on a map. There was one staff that gave us incorrect directions.
Gordon B. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Lovely hotel nothing too much trouble

Lovely choice for breakfast and prompt service
9
Lovely hotel within easy walking distance of all major shops and attractions. Staff all very friendly and willing to help. Very good choice of breakast.
Michel C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff
9
I enjoyed my stay, and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. My room was also nice, but the bathroom was not... it needed renovation badly... the shower was mouldy and I did not dare to have a bath, which is unfortunate, because everything else about the hotel was lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a newly renovated bathroom....
Megan L. Groups Australia, August 2, 2012
Lovely staff, great breakfast, rooms OK

Friendly & courteous staff, very good buffet breakfast, nice pool
8.7
We stayed twice: 4 nights then 3 nights after a break in Penang. The first room was spacious & modern, the second quite a bit smaller and a bit tired. We asked for twin beds, which we got, but the second time they were jammed together - managed to separate them but had to rearrange the room and then we were crowded in...the second room also had a problem with the hot water, but they said it couldn't be fixed unless we were in the room, so we let it be...Housekeeping were prompt after requests for bits & pieces. The fixtures and fittings are a bit tired, but the hotel is well placed, close the monorail, Bukit Bintang, Pavilion and the hop on-hop off bus.
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Good location but bad management

Great location and spacious room
5
1) Poor maintenance. the room encountered power failure after I moved in, after my strong complaint, hotel staff arrived about 15 minutes later and offered me another room in a different floor, causing inconvenience. 2) Poor cleanliness in Dining room. the dinner plate was very dirty, full of black marks which can't be removed by the dining towel, I was shocked that this can happen in a 5 star hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03