Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4166 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4166)
Sort by:
Vivek M. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Luxurious hotel

Staff was so friendly and helpful
10
Great location for shopping malls and sights.Times Square is just walking distance. Amazing rooms nice beds and bathrooms. Luxurious feel. And good cocktails here! Poolside area is nice and big. Nice experience for my second time in KL.Fantastic service at vehicle drop off. Great breakfast buffet Very central with great views. The whole hotel is spotless and the staff go out of their way to accommodate every request, The beds are to die for especially after a long flight or a long day doing the malls
Nightlife Tip: There is ample bars ans clubs within a stones throw away from the hotel.Everything was so convenient that I did not even have the need to take a taxi anywhere.It was that good.Strongly recommend to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
John D. Couples Ireland, December 31, 2012
Great location, but service very poor

Location
4
This is a good hotel locationwise, right next to the pavillion and a 15 min walk to the twin towers - but the servise and standard of room was realy poor - the walls are paper thin you can hear everything going on in the rooms next door and in the corridor, we rang reception 4 times one night complaining about some students who were sitting in the corridor eating MacDonalds at 2am and on the 4th call the security guard came up - to no avail whatsoever, Wi fi was not working atall in our room, we needed to change rooms halfway during our stay due to the noise - very very poor service for the money we spent
Report this review
Chaivat T. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2012
Great Location but not so good in service

Great Location and Cleanliness
8
The Hotel is locate in the heart of KL shopping centre but one thing i need to comment on the front desk service is a bit slow that i can check in to the room is almost 3.30 PM
Report this review
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Faux Five Star

Location
6.7
We stayed for two nights at Hotel Istana. Great location in KL and the Bukit Bintang area. Located near the Pavilion and walking distance to KLCC. Despite the nice location, we would not stay here again. Upon arrival, the hotel did not have our reservation and we had to wait through a lengthy registration process. Furthermore, once we received our room, we were given two twins rather then a queen or king, which we requested. We were told that there were no other rooms available. In addition, our baggage was "lost" for more than an hour before we went down to reclaim it. The rooms were clean but missed some expected amenities that 5 star hotels generally have. The service was a miss throughout our experience at the hotel. There are lots of other options in KL and next time we will stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Selamat P. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Traditional hotel

Clean and quiet
6.7
I enjoy my stay there the place is well kept and clean and friendly staff.
Report this review
Farrukh S. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
Good location

Nice pool and room size was reasonable good
5.7
Not impressed with check in (very slow and not organized), this is an outdated 5star hotel which is not facilitated with Wifi need and this can only be available in lobby and even there is not really working. we were not happy with the services provided.
Shopping Tip: Avoid hotel taxi as it is quite expensive , use red taxi very cheap and you also need to negotiate.
Report this review
Charlene L. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location

Great shower massage, clean, excellent service
9.7
This is the best hotel that I have been stayed in Kuala Lumpur compared to Sunway and Awana Hotel. It is closed by the shopping and metro areas. If I go back to KL, I will stay at the same hotel.
Report this review
Muhd F. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great on the Outisde, Horrible on the inside

Nothing fantastic abt this hotel.
3.3
It was a horrible stay. There wasn't any hot water. Hotel staff told us they are upgrading the water pipes. After upgrading, water quality was brown (rust). We spent a night not showering because water was freezing cold. On the last day, there was no electricity. Hotel staff told us that they gave out notes to all guests, which we did not receive. Hotel staff told us it is not the Hotel's problem. If it is not then whose problem is it?
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a choice please consider picking other hotels.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, great service

Good location, friendly hotel staff at every corner
8
Been to KL many times but first time staying at Hotel Istana. Best thing about the hotel is the good location it has, walking distance to Pavilion and Lot 10 and other malls. Also located near a stretch of restaurants. Hotel has a very friendly and approchable lobby staff. Really liked how they always have at least one staff at the main entrance to welcome visitors. Made a difference to my tired mood when I stepped into the hotel. Free wifi can be found at the lobby/pool/reception, basically the first floor of the hotel. But no wifi in rooms. Bring your laptops though as they provide free high speed broadband in all rooms through lan cable. Overall a good three night stay in Hotel Istana.
Report this review
Yi L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
good location but no wifi

friendly staff, clean, good location
7
all in all a good stay as the hotel is located just beside pavillion mega mall and 10mins walk from other mall like berjaya times square and klcc. however the room that i stayed in has a toilet bowl that kept flushing every 5mins and despite closing the doors i can still hear some faint noise which kinda disturb my sleep a little. worse of all the room doesn't come equipped with wifi which is a basic facility i would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor which is just behind the hotel for some great supper food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05