or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3773 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Good location but bad management

Great location and spacious room
5
1) Poor maintenance. the room encountered power failure after I moved in, after my strong complaint, hotel staff arrived about 15 minutes later and offered me another room in a different floor, causing inconvenience. 2) Poor cleanliness in Dining room. the dinner plate was very dirty, full of black marks which can't be removed by the dining towel, I was shocked that this can happen in a 5 star hotel!
Megan L. Groups Australia, July 28, 2012
Pleasant hotel, good breakfast

Excellent buffet breakfast, friendly & on the whole efficient staff
8
Twin room on 11th floor spacious and comfortable, and very clean. Small quibbles like bathrobes listed but only available on request, power adaptor and power points not all working, hallway carpet in need of steam clean. Pool very nice, breakfast buffet very good, housekeeping prompt responding to requests, reception mostly efficient and helpful.
Tay P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
Service with a smile and great location

Great location and room is clean
9.3
i have booked thr Agoda and get a very good discount rate and to be able to stay at this 5-star hotel. the Hotel is very clean and they serve with a smile. it is also near many eateries and shopping malls within walking distance.
Sarah L. Couples China, July 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
Great location but small rooms, I like it. I can easy do some shopping near the hotel, it's easy.
Shopping Tip: Tower, Square
Gordon S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Excellent service and great location.

Location.
8.3
this hotel's club suites are very good value and the location is very good being close to klcc.
Yvonne T. Families with young children Singapore, July 24, 2012
Good value but still much room for improvement

Warm service, large bathroom
7.3
Good hotel with warm staff and good sized room and bathroom. However, hotel is starting to show its age and TV has limited channels - mainly local and no kids', movie channel. Not sure if I want to stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Changkat Bukit Bintang stretch of clubs and restaurants behind hotel.
Michelle W. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2012
Amazing Servive

The staff and their level of personalised service
9.3
The staff at this hotel were amazing. So attentive, friendly and efficient. I cannot fault the staff. The food and resturants were also exceptional. We were there for Rammadan and the buffet was beyond anything we have ever experienced before. We stayed in a club suite and would highly recommend. The club lounge was a welcome relief at the end of a busy day shopping. On the negative side, the beds were hard and the furnishings could do with updating. However we would stay here again without hesitation. My children (7 and 4 years of age) said it was the best hotel they have ever stayed at.
Neil U. Couples Canada, July 23, 2012
3 stars, not 5

Good location
5.7
Older hotel, quite a bit run down with dirty hall carpets and musty smells. There was a buzzing sound in the room from some central a/c system that was placed in the room. The lobby is nice, but this is not a five star hotel by any means. Pool needed cleaning. Stay somewhere else in KL where you can get a real 5 star hotel for quite cheap.
Warren C. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2012
Great location, great staff, slightly tired rooms

Friendly staff!
8.7
really great prices if booking in advance, the hotel is located in bukit bintang right near the main shopping area and a relatively short walk to petronas tower, there are also two monorail stations located a couple of minutes away. the staff were great, very friendly and attentive to our needs. the breakfast buffet is brilliant and the chefs will make a number of egg dishes on request in addition to the multiple dishes that are available already. the pool is filthy though - very green and slimy looking, someone needs to check the filter or add more chlorine! we stayed in one of the non smoking deluxe rooms and it had been renovated with a new flat screen and furniture but the bathroom was a little tired and there was flaking paint and small patches of damp. overall a great place but it's more three star at this time.
Hannah T. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Not worth the money

good location, large, great breakfast
5.7
i have stayed at istana twice, the first time was great so we booked a second time. we were extremely disappointed with this stay. we paid for the upgrade to a 'club' room, and found the bathroom old with stains on the floor and mouldy grout in the shower. the bed was large and comfortable but had stains on the sheet, the tv had bad reception. i politely requested to change rooms and the staff member was not friendly and unaccomodating. the room comes with free internet but it is a land line, not wifi, so unless you have a laptop, it is useless. the breakfast was 5 star, and the majority of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04