or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
William Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a good location.

Breakfeast area and swimming pool
9.7
The hotel is in a good location. I would stay at this hotel again as the staff are friendly and the hotel has all facilities people need including a good breakfeast area and nice pool.
Goh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good hotel

location
8
The hotel is very clean and the white color theme around the rooms make it very refreshing. The location of the hotel is perfect for a good nite out with the pubs along changkat Bukit Bintang and Pavilion shopping centre very close by. Good hotel.
Amy W. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Very dated hotel

Good location
4.7
This hotel was probably nice 15 years ago. Now it is old and dated and not very clean. I was shocked at the amount of mold and mildew in the bathroom of this 5 star hotel. When we arrived we were supposed to have a baby crib in the room. They told us they would deliver it right away. Right away turned out to be four hours later and only after we called a couple of times to complain. This was also one of the loudest hotels we have ever stayed in. The walls were super thin and for some reason the locks on the door have alarms that go off if you open the door while the key card is still inserted to keep the electricity on. That means that all day long you get to hear alarms going off on the floor. This system does not make sense considering that not everyone in a room leaves at the same time. I also found the bed to be very cheap. It had no pillowtop on it, just springs. I wouldn't expect such a basic thing in a 5 star hotel.
Pairum S. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2012
Very nice hotel and very good location

Excellence, clean, and good service
9.7
i love this hotel. good location and nice room especiall the bathroom. i love everything of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can go to the shopping center and night market from hotel to there on your foot
Ong L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Awesome hotel

Walking distance to shopping centres
8.3
arrived at the hotel earlier despite making me wait till the check in time they checked me in immediatly! from the cab to my room service was great i felt like royalty! everyone greets with a big smile on their faces! and serveral of them kept asking if i was served! the room was big and clean with a nice view! a little stain on the bed sheet but was taken care of immediatly! the concierge even gave me directions to the nearby shopping center! i suggest you take the smaller cabs on the main road. the cabs the hotel call in are more expensive than the ones outside! overall i loved the hotel! worth the money will definately stay at hotel istana whenever i visit kl!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to pavilion and slowly all the shopping centres are connected with bridges very near each other!
Kraiserm T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 26, 2012
good location but a bit old fashion

good location
5.7
this hotel is quite old fashion. the room is nothing just a medium size. one thing which is disturb me the most is that there is some smell which i can sense it when i get into the hotel lobby. yet, it's locate in such a very good area which is in middle of the city. the twin towers, the kl tower or even all major department store are all in just a walking distance. beside, there are numbers of restaurants or food stores where i can easily went for my meal.
Swee M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Old fashioned but nice

Good Location and friendly staff
8
The staff was very courteous but we were disappointed there was no free wifi service for a 5 star hotel even in the convention rooms. Also the fridge in our room was not working and even though we made a complaint nothing was done about it throughout our whole 4 day stay.
Fisnol M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Good location

friendly welciome
8.7
overall satisfaction. the hotel staffs are friendly, well treated guest, near to convenience location, nightlife and dining, clubbing. close to walking tunnel to klcc etc. the hotel is cleaned n high class performance. the food is great n veriety. the hotel staffs is helpfull and costumer oriented. well dressed. i like n enjoyed my stay there. thank you
Aaron A. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great location. Nice room but wierd smell

good location.
7.3
The hotel lobby has a weird smell that I do not really like. As I checked in quite late, I am given 2 twin beds despite requested for a king sized bed. A good hotel that do not provide bath robes and the air conditioning is not working well. I cannot even off the air conditioning unit Breakfast was the same for everyday and it can get a bit boring.
Shopping Tip: Its a rather quiet place and within walking distance from the popular shopping district of Bukit Bintang area.
Khalid A. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
enjoyed our stay

location
8
Booked through agoda in the afternoon and it was immediately confirmed and we check-in in the evening. Amazing!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03