arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Seoh T.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
The stay was comfortable and with good experience
comfortable, clean & strategicly located
It was superb and it was a very memorable pleasent stay

Tai W.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
city centre convenience
location, room size, convenience
very nice despite of the traffic jam is a nightmare. Fortunately the location of the hotel was just next to the railway.

Rachael W.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Great location,
Great food, both the breakfast and evening buffet were fantastic. Location is excellent... You can walk to most places including twin towers and shopping complexes. The king bed was super comfy.
Overall pretty good. The bathrooms need a good clean ( bit mouldy and seals are not great on the showers). There is no wifi in the bedrooms so you gave to come down to the lounge to use the wifi. We were put on a smoking floor ( even though we requested a non smoking) and the smell was awful. Great location though!!!

Max J.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Comfortable but frustrating
Location, room size, cleanliness
A well positioned hotel in the old centre (Golden triangle) of KL close to Lot 10, Sungai Wang and Pavilion shopping areas. A 10-15 minute walk to KLCC via a covered walkway and underground pathways. Unfortunately, service was exceedingly and frustratingly slow with luggage taking over an hour to be delivered to our room. Staff failed to answer the reception desk or the concierge phones making it necessary to physically approach the club reception desk to get luggage and other matters resolved. More prompt attention from staff would help lift this hotel to a more comfortable level. With only two operational lifts, slowness of commuting between floors only added to the level of frustration.

Zulfikar H.
Australia
October 12, 2013
average
staff,food and location
average hotel but good location. TV has hardly any programmes worth viewing.N0 wifi in the rooms.

Mary B.
Philippines
October 12, 2013
Fantastic!
Clean,comfortable and close to shopping areas.
It was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable rooms! Would be back for our next stay! But no internet or wifi once your in the rooms!

Annie T.
Malaysia
October 12, 2013
Great shopping and Dinning
centrally located, Good Restaurant and large room
excellent with shopping and Restaurant near by, who would complain.

Paul S.
Taiwan
October 11, 2013
location location location! nice!
location is good, money value is good, room is good vs money
location is good, money value is good, room is good vs money! Found a short cut to Pavilion, its even greater than last time stay!

John L.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Central, Clean, Safe
Central, Clean , Safe
Been in KL several times, thankfully due to hotels unavailability in KLCC area I had to stay put at Hotel Istana and am thoroughly impressed. The location is very near to Bukit Bintang. Excellent amenities, good and clean. Proper king size bed. Excellent shower and excellent swimming. Food is excellent and there are also other food outlets nearby....Lovely service from check in to check out.

John L.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Great and Comfortable
Cleam, neat and big
We always stay at this hotel whenever we come to KL and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed. Excellent service, nice staff and best of all, excellent location. Wonderful rooms with great view over the city. And it is extremely good value for the money. Would recommend it to anyone coming to KL for business or leisure.