or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3744 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3744)
Sort by:
Vicky D. Families with older children New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location

Breakfast fantastic, lovely lobby
9
We had a great stay. The welcoming staff were always so friendly, very clean. Bathrooms could do with an update. Our fridge and safe did not work. Overall it was great and a good location. Would stay again. Thanks
David R. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Good hotel , very central

5 star hotel, good breakfast, lovely lobby, well located
8.7
Good 5 star hotel, only downside is the aircon does not respond to in room adjustements
Restaurant Tip: Jalan Alor at night for good Al fresco hawker food
Mohammed F. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2012
Great Location

Decent price for a good location
7.3
fruitful and decent enough given the price we paid for it. room could have been better but they were nice enough to place roses and a sparkling juice in ice to surprise as when we checked in as it was our honeymoon. they were still using crt tvs though with 10 channels only but we were out most of the time so it didnt matter.
Shopping Tip: Sungei Wang, Pavilion are all nearby.
Wesley H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2012
Good location with fair price

walk to klcc take 10-15 min, to privilion 5 min
8.3
When I check-in at around 13:30 but the room is not ready. When I return from my visit to my friend at 15:00, the room is still not ready. I am a little bit disappoint about this and there is no King size room for me as well. However, the reception personnel is very friendly to the customers.
Sock C. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Great Location!

Good services
8.7
this hotel has great location. it' mins away from pavilion shopping mall, street hawkers and happening bars. there is nothing to rave about the rooms though.
Winston K. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Service
9
Upon arrival at Hotel Instana, we were pleasantly greeted with a warm and friendly smiles from the hotel staff, who were very eager to make you feel at home. The main lobby was grand, spacious and lined with comfortable sofas. Ambience was just right for me to carry out a few meetings with no disturbance. The only issue I had was that WiFi in the lobby does not come free - you need to pay for it which is quite surprising since Internet in the room is free for guests. Overall, the staff were always polite, sincere and ever ready to serve and smile. Though I stayed for only 1 night, the experience had been great!
Martin K. Couples Netherlands, July 4, 2012
Nice Grand hotel

Great location
8
We stayed one night in this gradn hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. The lounge is imspressive. Breakfast was ok. Location is good as you can walk to most tourists spots
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
Very disappointing this time

Location, most staff
6.7
We have stayed at the Istana before, and have been very happy, however this time we were really disapointed. Booked 2 rooms, one had no fridge and jug didn't work, the other room the third fridge supplied finally worked. Early breakfast only had cold food. We came back on the 12/7 for one night before returning home - arrived at 2 PM, rooms were not ready, told to wait an hour. After 2 hours we were allowed into rooms, but could not get our bags until 5.30 PM. One of our kids was sick and we had to plead to get her anti-biotics out of her bag. We were treated very badly this time, which is disappointing as we have had good experiences before.
Ibrahim A. Couples Oman, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Good Breakfast
8
We had a great time. This hotel recommended by my brother who stayed in this hotel 8 years back
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a good time. I made a mistake in the booking dates and the hotel gave me an exception even though the rooms rate was not refundable
Mae O. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Elegant and conveniently located

location and the structure of the hotel...
7.7
It was so short period of time, but the hotel service is amazing, they're all very accommodating and helpful. I love the entire design of the hotel. Really nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03