or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Ken C. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very comfortable large room and sleep very well
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location large rooms comfortable bed great window view full room services English speaking hotel staffs clean very close to many restaurants and good food and shops easy taxi and transport reasonable rates excellent hotel breakfast I can certainly recommend to any one who want value for money and comfort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I can certainly recommend to any one who want value for money and comfort and sight seeing.
Farooq L. Couples Pakistan, June 8, 2012
big hotel with a nice lounge

location
6.7
good location but old hotel close to shopping malls and restaurant
Kamilia A. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2012
Great lobby with friendly staff

Near to shopping malls
8.7
The Istana has friendly servce staff that will greet you most of the time when you are passing through the corridors or lobby. I find it cute that they will tell you to 'have an awesome day'. Great service. However, the rooms are a bit dated and the toilet needs to be renovated to maintain its 5 star prestige.
Travel tip: It is near the Pavilion as it is walking distance.
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 7, 2012
nice hotel!

close to monorail, great rooms, great food
8.3
we stayed here for 3 nights, we had a splended time in the hotel. it is very close to the monorail wich connects to almost everything. we would definately go the again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: twin towers
Atso K. Couples Finland, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel and location

Big room+bathroom, friendly staff and nice pool area. Excellent breakfast.
8
Nice few days in Kuala Lumpur. Walking distance to Petronas Towers.
Narender S. Families with young children India, June 6, 2012
Good Hotel, good service and nice location

Smiling Staff
9
istana is a good hotel and central place and with good food. only issue i encountered that while booking on-line (thru agoda), i provided some priorities in the optional / remarks / additional requirement space, but seems those were never considered for booking - e.g. i stated that i am reacing kl by early morning flight with small children but still had to wait for almost 2 hrs as rooms were not ready and staff was not aware of any such preference. specially when i checked in second time and i gave my preferences, hotel staff was able to meet all my expectations.
Travel tip: If you have booked on line and wanted some preferences, pls call up the hotel in advance and make sure, they have noted your preferences.
Vilaysack D. Families with older children Laos, June 5, 2012
Very convenient location

Very convenient location, good facilities
9.3
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Very convenient location, good facilities and great value for money. Would recommend for business trip or family vacation.
Narender S. Families with young children India, June 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location

Good food and smiling staff
8.7
Istana is a good hotel and central place and with good food. Only issue I encountered that while booking on-line (thru Agoda), I provided some priorities in the optional / remarks / additional requirement space, but seems those were never considered for booking - e.g. I stated that I am reacing KL by early morning flight with small children but still had to wait for almost 2 hrs as rooms were not ready and staff was not aware of any such preference.
Travel tip: If you have booked on line and wanted some preferences, pls call up the hotel in advance and make sure, they have noted your preferences.
Azman S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Hotel Should be less than 5Star.

Location
5.3
managed to check in at 1pm. no toothbrush or toothpaste. have to ask for it. room is very basic although the bathroom is big. carpet looks old. no wifi,have to pay for wifi usage. only good thing about the hotel is the location. will not stay there if there are other hotel rooms available.
Kau F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location!

Value for money hotel
6.7
It was just walking distance from Pavilion! Save my headache to look for parking space especially it was Friday night during school holiday! Alhought the hotel is a bit old but it has been refurbished. Linen is clean and new. Good stay at the special price I got it from Agoda!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07