arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.3 Tanna K.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Child friendly swimming pool, convenient to walk to city centre, spacious hotel room.
Nice and relaxing stay. Child friendly swimming pool, convenient walking distance to city centre and spacious hotel room.

6.3 suyatno W.
Indonesia
September 08, 2013
hotel is good but staff performance is poor
near bukit bintang, jalan alor, and near train station
hotel is good enough worth price for five star hotel. but we experience with very poor staf performance

6.7 suyatno W.
Indonesia
September 08, 2013
very poor staff performance
near bukit bintang and alor street
i stayed here with my wife and my 2yrs daughter. first my feeling so good with this hotel so i extend two more day and ask them if they could help to change my room with double bed. first one of their staff said that its ok and the room is ready for us. so we packed up our stuff to change to other room. after that they said that they don't have that room and said that need to wait until 2 or 4 pm. so we decide to take lunch and they said that they can help to move our luggage to the new room. 6 pm we go back to hotel and found that we still have to wait for new room and we dont know where our luggage. its like that their staff dont have good coordination each other. one staff said ok. one staff said can not. and thats really make their customer confuse. we really disapointed with their staff performance

7.7 Yee W.
Malaysia
September 08, 2013
Great location, Big hotel but room was worn out
Great location, Big hotel but room was worn out
Great location, Big hotel but room was worn out, could use some room renovation.

7 Yee W.
Malaysia
September 07, 2013
Centrally located but moderate conditions
Good location, Value for money
Good locations, Value for money but room is a little worn out. Needs improvement on room conditions.

9.3 COLIN S.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
Would return to stay in future
location, cleanliness, staff
it was good as usual. check in and out was efficient. no problems find my way to shopping centres

5 Alister M.
Ireland
September 06, 2013
Extremely disappointing
Location, thats the only positive.
Extremely disappointing on so many levels. Bedroom hadn't been updated in maybe 20 years, bathroom often malfunctioning (no cold water or extremely powerful shower - so much so you cannot shower), rooms with no towels, lobby feels like you're back in 1970's Iran, zero atmosphere in the hotel and depressed staff wandering around the hotel with sorry faces but smiley faced badges! At night time you can't relax in peace & quiet in the lobby as they have a woeful singer attempting to sing some songs, very badly, but with very loud precussions which perfectly destroy any attempt at conversation. Also the lifts take about 20 minutes to arrive to make sure you arrive early at the lift shaft so as not to be late for your meeting. Staff are helpful though, and location is fantastic but value for money it is not.

6 Nik A.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Just an Okay Hotel. No longer a decent 5 star.
Cheap, Big room, Good location
I booked the hotel last minute for an overnight stay. Got there relatively late, checked in. Staff were quick, if a little aloof. Was bumped up to the Club floor. Rooms were tired, did not expect a CRT TV in a Club floor room of a 5 star hotel. Bathroom was tired, the bathtub was stained. The room smelt a little musty, but not strong enough that I needed a new room. The bedding also had a slightly musty smell, but not so bad that I needed a new room. For the price tag, it was decent, but certainly not a competitor to the other 5 star hotels.

8 Ailen Y.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
convenient and close to shopping areas
Clean and comfort room, near to Pavillion

6.7 Lip O.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
Great location to all eateries and shoppingalls
Location, food and shopping
Great location with walking disgraces to many eateries and shopping malls such as Pavillion, Sungei Wang, etc.