Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4164 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4164)
Sort by:
Sherle L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great location but with a best service

best features of the hotel
9
good location for shopping ,dining we will come back stay
Yian N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2012
Great location but lacks hospitality

Location.
6
Long queue at hotel reception during check-in. Room key card didn't work several times. Good-sized room but furniture was a bit old. Only few channels on TV. Could have stayed at a better place for the amount paid.
Thamer A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel

Near city center
7.7
Nice 5 star hotel with many facility and walking distance to Bukit buntag shopping mall area. Also near to night life as well.
James B. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
hotel with big spacious rooms

loved the room with a view of the Petronas Towers..really central in the Golden triangle
7.7
The receptionists could really try to smile more and try to look interested in what they are doing. This is the third time I had stayed in this hotel over the last 12 months. I still feel as if I have interrupted their day during the checking in process. That said..the rest of the staff are lovely especially the bellmen and the cleaning teams. They could not do enough to be helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy your tickets for the Towers in advance.
Sy W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Value...Great Great Room

Perfect Location
9.3
A wonderful hotel with greatest location. Strategically located at Bukit Bintang area. Walking distance to Pavilion, Jalan Alor and most of the shopping malls.
Habeba S. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Had a lovely stay with friends

The Lobby is very welcoming!!!
8
I've always like staying at Istana Hotel. Had a lovely 2-days stay with friends. The room was lovely but only that when we came into the room, the smell of cigarette smoke welcomed us!! That was teribble. Lucky the houskeeping staff was around and he sprayed air freshner. Though I don't have any complaints regarding this hotel, but the staff manning the Front Desk need to be more friendly when attend to guest and with a smile. Though the staff who attended to me was friendly, but I can see some who have no smile at all. I know that could be quite challenging. Staff must have eye-contact when talking to the guest and not looking down at the computer while answering to guest. I particularly like the change in the colour of the staff uniform and it portray the very essence of the Malay Culture.
Frank A. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location

Close to business centre
9
I needed a hotel close to my client's office. This is a very comfortable hotel just a short walk from the office. It's also next door to Bukit Bintang for exploring of an evening.
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
What you see isn't necessarily what you get

location, proximity to transport
5.3
I have to say this was the most unsatisfactory hotel experience I have had. I booked a deluxe room because the room photos clearly indicated that deluxe room has views of the Petronas Towers, whereas "guest rooms" photos do not. I arrived at the hotel at 3:15pm and was advised that I had been allocated a room on the 5th floor. When I asked about the view, I was told that the room did not have one and that this was "subject to availability". I queried this given that the photos indicate otherwise. After a period of silence, I was informed, quite tersely, that if I waited for 45 minutes, I could have a room on the tenth floor once the room had been cleaned. I was shown to the room at 4:50pm. The room had a view of the tip of the towers. The lobby and other areas of the ground floor are beautiful but the room was quite faded and dated. The room was icy even though I turned the air conditioning off for the entire time I was there. I did not eat at the hotel. Free Wifi is theoretically available in the lobby area however I and other guests had serious difficulties accessing the Wifi, sometimes having to try for 1 to 2 hours before access was available. The night before departure, the reception desk booked me a taxi to KL Sentral for 6 am the next morning. This was done with Budget Taxis, while I stood there. The next morning I informed the valet a the entrance to the hotel of the booking. The valet told me that the hotel does not make bookings for taxis to KL Sentral. I told him that reception had made the booking the previous night and he repeated his assertion that the hotel does not make these bookings. After a couple of minutes, a battered looking taxi drove up (not Budget Taxis). The valet had a conversation with the driver and then informed me that the trip would cost 20 ringgit. I asked the valet as the taxi was a meter taxi and had a sign "no bartering". The taxi drove off. Another Budget Taxi drove up, took me to KL Sentral- fare 6.8 ringgit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best variety of bargain shopping in air con is still at Sungei Wang. 5 to 10 minutes walking distance or one stop on the monorail from the hotel.
Pornprot L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2012
Central business district area

Clean and big room
6.7
The hotel locate in the central business area, so call triangle or Bukit Bintang. The hotel is near the shopping area, Pavillion and walking distance to Petronas building (by sky walk). The room is big and clean but there is no wifi (LAN is slow). The room is quit cold even I turn the air condition off (I do not know why?).
Suhaili M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
What a poor service not befitting of a 5 * hotel

Interior ambience
7.3
Arrived at 2.30 pm and immediately checked in at the Counter. There were 10 guests waiting to register with 2 staff in attendance. It took ages for them to do the registration and I waited for 20 minutes before 1 staff asked me to check in at the Cashier Counter. She told me without offering any apology that I'd to wait for 2 hours before the rooms would be ready. There were nobody to usher to the lounge or wherever or to offer any welcoming drinks. She told me to wait and to come back again. Lost two hours of precious time of doing nothing. Another bad service was when I wanted to exit the car park. I'd validated my car park ticket at the Reception Counter and to validate it again at the Automatic Payment Machine which I did at 10.43 a.m. before exiting the basement car park. When i slotted in the ticket the machine could not read it. I pushed the button to communicate with the car park staff via intercom and nobody picked up until the machine's recorded voice asked me to record my voice and to push hash sign. I tried to find where is the hash sign but could not find it because there is only one button (to speak to the staff via intercom). So why the recorded voice asked me to push the hash button where there was none. I had dialed the office number and nobody answered it. I have also dialed the hand phone and somebody answered and asked me to talk via intercom to the staff which I told him that nobody answered it. He then promised to call the office. I waited for 15 minutes but nobody appeared. I went up to the Reception Counter twice, 1st.to ask why my parking ticket could not be read which he validated again and asked me to try to exit the car park but still it could not be read. Went up again to report that my ticket could not be read, the staff promised to call the attendant. After 30 mins finally a staff came and asked me why didn't inform him. OMG, told him that I had talked to them via intercom but nobody answered. My parting shot to the Hotel, W

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06