Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4103 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4103)
Sort by:
Stefan B. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great Location beautiful Visard

Hotel lobby and reception and facilitiies
5.3
The hotel visage including the reception and lobby area is first class. In contrast the our deluxe standard room on the 8th floor was in desperate need of a a comprehensive clean or maybe a renovation. It was disapointing for my first visit to KL.
Hotel Feature Tip: Maybe request a suite on the higher floors
Simon H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
solid five star option

good location for nightlife, local food market and close to 21st century shopping without being too close
8.3
The club floors provide personalised service and intimacy. However main lobby is a bit pedestrian. The building itself is a bit aged but comfortable and spacious rooms. Staff are wonderful
Travel tip: good choice
Simon H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
good location solid five star

wonderful staff. intimate and personalised club floor. Close to local food market, shopping nightlife without being too close
8.3
Very easy check in which enabled us to get comfortable and get promptly into the go round
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

value for money for 5 star hotel
8
we stayed for 2 night is great hotel and good arab food .strategy location 10 minutes driving distance to kl city .the building a bit old is time for renovate.the price is cheap value for money
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes driving distance to kuala lumpur golden triangle strategy location.
Viswakiran K. Couples India, November 13, 2012
Hotel at Good location with not so good service...

Location, room size
5.7
We checked in at 5 AM. I can understand that there will be no one to welcome us at the entrance. But then after the check-in the receptionist didn't even care to ask us about carrying our luggage. And once we were in the room, LAN cable and In Room dining were missing. They didn't even care to check if all are available in the room. Again they didn't take my credit card number at the time of check-in so every time I ordered something I have to either pay cash or give my card to them. They don't even trust that we will pay when checking out. Didn't try other restaurants but the food at Trishna Restaurant was very good. Mumbai Tiffins menu is good too but the quantity of biryani was way lesser than the quantity of curries Will never ever go back to this hotel, too pricey for a bad service.
Louis Y. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
beautiful in everything

The room is clean and large, staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
8.3
the hotel is strategically located in the central of city. The hotel room is really clean and spacious. Also, the staff is very helpful I like them because they always smile and very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Alot of shopping mall located surrounding the hotel.
Suhardi B. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Hotel ok but needs some refurbishment...

location near food outlets and close by shopping belt
6
Not too happy with the service....young junior staff handling reception. Should understand when couple book the room we expect to have double bed instead of two standard bed...housekeeping never bother to check if bedside lighting in working order....room service require us to pay in cash although we have provided our credit card when checking in...this is unacceptable for a "5 star" hotel???It is about time they upgrade themselves in refurbishing the rooms...
Azma H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Exclusive hotel but poor hospitality

Big comfortable room
8.3
Exclusive hotel, comfortable stay but the staff was very arrogant especially during our check-out time..Not even tried to listen to our question, answering in hurry as if there were thousand clients were queuing behind us (which was none)..We called a reception counter few days after check-out asking regarding receipt during our stayed, the female staff was very rude.Wish the name goes along with the staff attitude.
Chun X. Families with young children China, November 11, 2012
Comfortable Stay

Convenient, easy to go shopping, big rooms, can view twin towers.
9.3
Deepa C. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Splendid hotel, excellent service, worth the money

Clean, comfortable, convenient
9.3
The room was big and clean, so was the bathroom. Had an excellent pool view. Walking distance to pavillion shopping mall, changkat night life and eateries. Customer service was prompt with friendly staff. Worth every penny!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04