arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Nor M.
Malaysia
September 14, 2013
Hpy to stay in this hotel. Room was very clean.
Nice, comfortable and easy access to monorail n pavillion shopping mall.
Having a good time stay at this hotels. Front desk office are very nice and experience staff, very friendly and always smile to their customers. Will ensure that we will come and stay at Istana Hotel Kuala Lumpur again.

Nont S.
Thailand
September 14, 2013
Going around hotel is more preferable
Location, Ice-cream and always cold air-condition
Check-in is awful; I have been told to wait for my room for 2 hours from normal check-in time and finally i got room after 1 hour and 15 minutes waiting. Room is not worth money due to old carpet, smell of smoking, and old hairy linen.

Rynaldo W.
Indonesia
September 14, 2013
No fuzz, quick, comfortable, great value
Good value, close to everything, good standard
Pleasant and comfortable,although slightly limited bar menu.

apple S.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
good location but moderated condition
location,location and location
it`s centrally located to all major shopping center,room is a little worn out but still clean,bed is too soft for me!

Aveline J.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
Excellent! Would definately stay again
Big room, nice pool & friendly staff
The monorail is just opposite the hotel. very close to pavillion shopping mall & walkable to KLCC via the covered skybridge with air condition. staffs are very attentive to the needs and helpful. the room is very big which is excellent for families.

Kelvin T.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
Review on Hotel Istana‏
Clean, friendly staffs and centrally located
I am writing to you to commend on one of your employee working at the front desk of Hotel Istana. Her name is Audrey. Our friends left their passports in a hotel at Cameron highlands. When Audrey heard about our case, she offered to help us call the hotel immediately and spoke on our behalf to explain our situation to them. Subsequently, we approached her a couple of times to contact the hotel and she was more than willing to help us make those phone calls which was already out of her job scope. Her actions were highly commendable and we really appreciate her enthusiasm and help in trying to help us retrieve our passports. Lastly, we will like to say that the hotel was really value for money. When we stepped into the room, we were really impressed with the clean and spacious room. It was comfortable and welcoming. Toilet was big and comfortable too!

yap H.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
good hotel
comfortable bed, comfortable room, and clean room.
it was good and comfortable, friendly staff, well equipped gym.

YY C.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
Hotel ok, staff performance very poor
Good sized room, central location, nice lobby
Very poor staff performance, considering that this is marketed as a 5 star hotel. I checked in in the evening, around 6 pm and there was only one staff at the front desk. There were a few others but they all seemed to be busy doing something else, instead of attending to guests as front office staff are supposed to do. I asked for a smoking room with a double bed, both of which were unavailable. Internet is free in the room but LAN and not wireless. On the plus side, rooms are fairly big and comfortable.

Natasya A.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
i love this hotel.affordable
nice view, comfort, private

Sazlina S.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Value for money
Clean, Large room and fast check in
Room was clean, big and superb.No wireless in hotel room. Value for money. It would be great if newspaper was provided in the morning. Parking space limited and basement lift was too small.