or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3723 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3723)
Sort by:
Poay L. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
good location and comfortable rooms

size of rooms and location
7.7
I am a regular at this hotel which I stay whenever I am in KL for business. The location is very convenient being near to Raja Chulan mono rail station. Some of the staff are very friendly but a few new ones are not well trained and lack the hospitality attitude. Other than that, everything else about the hotel is fine as it is great value for money expecially for business travellers.
Sang J. Business travelers South Korea, May 22, 2012
Still Great Location

Location!! Location!!!
5
Not bad,,,just so so. It was very nice and great 5 star hotel back at 90s. It is still okay hotel but not fo 5 star hotel. It is old, smelly, expensive, and without many facilities. Hotel should price down, remodel, and do something as a 5 star hotel. However, the location is still great for business, fun, and shopping around. You can everything by walk.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk almost every place you want for shopping, dining, and having fun.
Kemirembe S. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
good hotel with big rooms and city view

large quiet rooms and all facilities you need
8.3
anything you would expect from a large 4 star hotel is here. room service serves good food, room is comfortable and big
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: malaysia tourism information centre is walking distance from hotel.
Siti M. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs

Awesome breakfast!
9.3
Great location, friendly staffs and good service but toothbrush was not provided in my room (I thought that was a bit weird..) the breakfast was great. And walking distance to pavilion and starhill :)
Caleb H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Traditional With A Touch of Class

Wonderfully spacious room, surprisingly spacious bathroom, friendly staff and a good spread of food at the buffet.
8
My first impression of Hotel Istana is that it's a traditional styled hotel with all the perks of a modern 5-star hotel and it goes some way to fulfilling that. I love the classic decor. I felt I was living in a modern palace. For some reason, I just love the elevator. All the shiny glass and silver makes me feel like I'm travelling in a space shuttle. Haha. But seriously, the food at the buffet during breakfast was pretty good and the staff who serve you are friendly. I like the Malay guy who did my eggs at the omelette stand was in a good mood all day. I really enjoyed watching him cook. The staff were friendly and helpful all-round. I can hardly have any complaints and if you're driving, parking is complimentary for guests, though I assume this is same at most 5-star establishments.
James G. Couples May 21, 2012
Excellent city break

Great access to best part of KL
7.3
Having lived in central KL for 2 years, the Istana was perfect for a weekend re-visit. We could simply walk to all of our old haunts: Changkat Bukit Bintang for evening dining & wining, Jln Nagasari for breakfast roti & murtabak, Jln Alor for fab local & Thai feast, Pavillion, Lot 10 or KLCC for shopping and cool refreshment. Our room was nice, with a good view of twin towers. The bed was lovely. The housekeeping service was a little sporadic, sometimes had to ask for replacement supplies,found several stray hairs and what we found when trying to unblock the basin doesn't bear mentioning... but the staff were pleasant and helpful. Car parking provided free. The buffet breakfast was expensive and disappointing. It was mango season but just the standard under-ripe tasteless melons, papaya & pineapple were offered as fresh fruit. Other local fare was cold and unappetising, not nearly as good as can be had at streetside stalls. The pool is lovely but only gets sun for a short time; poolside bar prices are unnecessarily exorbitant.
Farbida S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
great location with excellent services

nice interior design, great location, service with smiles
9.3
we stayed for 2 nights, only our kids grumbled about the beds. we chose double bed which we thought were supersingles bed. it turned out to be single beds that made us crampy. many nearby shops for fastfood, 'mamak' shop, not far from famous shopping complex..room service food were marvellous.
Haslezah S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
lovely & great hotel for family

spacious room & excellent hotel services
10
we were so impressed with the hotel service, the room was spacious, the toilet is great & spacious as well with great design, the foods was excellent & lots of variety for kids & adult too!
Chew Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2012
Friendly hotel staff and great location

The front desk staff are very polite and helpful.
8.3
we were allocated 2 rooms at l9 when the painting of furniture was still in progress. we had to inform the front desk to reallocate rooms to us. we waited for 30mins while the staff checked for availability of rooms. to recover the service, we were offered drinks at the lounge. this was a kind gesture to service recovery.
Tetsuo N. Solo travelers Japan, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel 'n good location

istana style lobby, gorgeous front entrance
9.3
have read a review saying the building is old and the room is not clean but to me it wasn't so...the room seemed to be very clean and amenities reliable. The staff seemed to be kind but to be a little too busy to be kind to all guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wish to stay at hotel istana when i visited KL again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01