Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4805 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Junaidi A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money
Good location, clean room & comfortable bed
Stayed here many times when Iam in Kuala Lumpur. The room and bed is comfortable and quiet. Good for a good night rest. Restaurants and shopping area are just a walking distance away. They should improve the TV channel to add more varieties e.g., Golf channel, CNN, Al Jazera, HBO, movie channels, etc. and also upgrade to flat screen TV for a clearer picture.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

justin S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
its quite old but the still acceptable
i couldn't really think of something that is best about this hotel
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Phillip M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice comfortable hotel for my needs
Central location, Close to shopping, Close to public Transport
Only stayed 1 night, but my time here was nice and relaxing with easy checkin and checkout, and nice price from Agoda
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Pang O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent stay
Central location, big room, Very clean room
This is the numerous times I have stayed in this hotel. I love it centralised location in KL City. The hotel is just 5 mins walk to Pavilon Shopping Mall and 3 mins walk to LRT station. The hotel is majestic from the outlook and grand on the inside. The rooms are very good size and clean. Though furnitures are old but they are all refurbished and everything works. I will definitely come back again to stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lyn H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Affordable luxury in the heart of KL
Location, good food, friendly staff
My stay at this hotel was pleasant and I could find nothing majorly wrong with it. Staff were very friendly and polite, location was within walking distance to the big shopping mall, Pavilion, and other restaurants, and the hotel restaurant served very nice food with lots of variety.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Chris A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good central location
Good location, friendly staff
Nice stay in central KL. close to all main shopping areas and the room was large and clean. Disappointingly this hotel does not have any wireless Internet access, so be aware of this.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

CORDELIA F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasantly relaxing
Friendly and helpful staff. Good service. Value for money
We had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Service was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Value for money.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

khor C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
expected
location, room and area
normal, very normal. the room is expected clean , but no surprise given by hotel. Check in counter is friendly, but the check out and payment counter is no so friendly. Why it will happen ?? look funny for me, same hotel give two difference staff services. Next business trip will try no to go there, but try hotel somewhere around there. Like Starhill......
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Alfredo S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location and friendly staffs.
Great location, friendly staff and value for money.
Superb hotel, very strategic and value for money. Staff are friendly and food is balance of asian and western.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Muhammad A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable & Nice decoration
Comfortable bed, Clean & Large bathroom
Ouir stay was comfortable as usual. But as usual, check-in was terribly slow. Never upgrade ther satff perfomance in terms of check-in/out. Overall, value for money
Reviewed September 15, 2013