Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3774)
Sort by:
Allen J. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location with very friendly staff

lot of things within walking distance and Mono-Rail just accross road
8.3
On arrival check in went very smoothly, and we were in room with luggage delivered in no time. For a deluxe room it was dissappointind as the carpet was very worn, the fridge had not been swiched on and the bathroom was in need of repair on floor of toilet. We found the staff very friendly and helpful with directions to various things.
Phillip G. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit dissapointed

Nice room and bathroom
7
booked a king bed but was told at check in that there were no king beds available and i had to have a room with two single beds. i only book hotels that provide free internet. i was dissapointed when i found out there was no wifi. only a ethernet cable in the room. this was useless as it didn't attach to my macbook or iphone. there was wifi available in the lobby but it was not free! otherwise nice hotel in a good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free wifi
Kwong L. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and near to shopping centre
8
Great service and close to downtown Bukit Bintang. The room is clean and service with a smile. My family had a great time staying there. It is a few minute walk to bukit bintang. It is also close to Pavailion. If we need to go to somewhere a bit further, we can easiler catch a cab and the mono rail is just nearby. However, the mono rail is very pack during peak hour.
Imelda O. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
Great hotel with strategic location

Large comfort rooms, tsaty food and accommodating staffs.
10
My companions and I really enjoyed our four nights stay at Istana Hotel. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with warm smile by the staffs and promptly provided what we need. It's just a five minute walk from the venue of our seminar. Food taste good with much variety to choose from. What we really liked was the spacious comfort room. It's the first hotel that I stayed where it has a separate bath tub and shower area.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Bukit Bintang which is a popular place for shopping in Kuala Lumpur. It's also near many restaurants.
Oddvar S. Business travelers Norway, May 31, 2012
Nice hotel and very good location

Good location, within walking distance to shopping and reataurants.
7.7
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, good internet. And veryu close to shopping and restaurants, which is good when you go out fo dinner in the evening.
Jaffrin M. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Amazing

The best city hotel
8
excellent location-very central and just walking distance to major shopping area. rooms are up to 4 star standard but i think the bathroom needs a little update in design.
Geoffrey Q. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Location

location-value for money club floor
8.7
loocation and the club floor rooms are the best features of this hotel. the staff in the club lounge together with mthe maids and butlers make it an enjoyable stay. tis has been our 5th stay and i am never disappointed
Hotel Feature Tip: Definately the Club Floors
Dau T. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
Good location, right in the centre of shopping areas. Friendly service, good sized room but definitely needs renovation for the rooms -- very old and quite run down.
Ross S. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
A hotel with history and an old style feel

meals were good quality
8.7
Enjoyed the stay and would stay again. Friends who visited me liked the feel as well
Abdullah A. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great Location

Comfortable, quiet and best of all their F&B outlets in particular Taman Sari Brasserie
8.7
whenever i visited kuala lumpur, the hotel of my choice is hotel istana. we are yet to find reasons or excuses to stay in other hotels in kl. the staff are friendly and very informative about kl and its surroundings. however, we find the the single bed in the twin-bedded room a wee bit small and uncomfortable. there is no room for shifting position during your sleep or you find yourself on the floor. overall i would recommend this hotel for experience you will find hard to forget. oh, one more thing, the menu for your room service is superb. we ordered nasi goreng kampung and one northern indian dish. not only was it delicious but the serving was hugh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03