My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
pleasant stay

friendly staff,clean an large room
7.3
Reema H. Groups India, May 2, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Breakfast was fantastic!
8
Except for the part where they took about an hour to deliver our luggage to the room when we checked in we had a fantastic stay! the hotel was clean and neat. The food was fantastic and there is a mono rail station across the road which makes it very easy to commute. you can walk up to the twin tower and also see the fantastic view from the rooms. We enjoyed our stay on the 19th floor! it was awesome! Also the is a 7/11 store across the road which makes life very easy if you need anything in the middle of the night too! Also keep in mind that this hotel is a bit old fashioned and it does not have wi-fi. You can get a wire to connect to your laptop from the reception or you can use the net on a hotel Pc. for which you need to pay, of-course. But since we did not care much for the internet, we loved the hotel!
Andrew K. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Super clean and beautiful hotel

Close to bars, restaurants and shopping
9
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Istana. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities were excellent. I highly recommend a day of lounging by the pool, sipping a cocktail and eating their Chicken Bolognes which is very yummy! Then, evening cocktails in the lounge bar listing to live music. If you are after a bit of night life, exit the hotel and take a left, then another left and you will be heading towards a street full of great bars and clubs... Make sure you check out TAPS Bar along the way for a great selection of international beers.
Shopping Tip: Sungei Wang is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Just exit the hotel, turn right and follow the monorail line...
Earl A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location with nicely appointed rooms

Location location location
9
Overall a pleasant experience. I enjoyed the room and the ambience.
Teo C. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Good Hotel with decent smile

The welcome smile
8
The room is spacious and I like the seperate Shower and bath tub which makes life easier . However though old , is still worth staying based on what you pay . The service are good and best of all the Monorail is 5mins walk .
Shopping Tip: Just go to Bukit Bintang and you have all the food and shopping.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
pleasant stay

clean,large and centrally located
6
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel with a great service

Pool and gym area
9.3
As ever a great stay at the Istana, you will really struggle to match what you get for and at the price anywhere in KL. The location is superb and the hotels amenities are well maintained with great staff attitude
Martin M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 30, 2012
palace for kings, istana for guests

Best location
9
Best location near to Pavillion Mall. In the evening short walk to Bukit Changkat with a lot of bars, pubs and clubs. Roomservice are nice and delicious. The cafe in the lobby looks with a royal touch also the prices are for royals ;-) But best coffee and service in town. The SPA offer in room massage but very very expensive and not worth!! All rooms are new renovated and the view to KLCC Petronas towers are breathtaking.
Sarhan R. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Convenient location and nothing else

Accessible and centrally located
4
Istana Hotel is around 20 years old (opened in 1992 according to the plaque in the lobby) and in desperate need of a revamp. The lobby area is fine but the rooms leave much to be desired especially for an establishment priding itself on its 5 star status. The staff who checked us in couldn't even muster a smile upon our arrival. The courtesy of the other staff appeared forced. Maybe that's just me. Though I was there for pleasure and not business I still require an internet connection at all times. The hotel offers decent internet connection but it's LAN only.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go swimming in the late afternoons early evenings. Lots of parents with kids.
Yeow B. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good services with smiles always

Staff always served with smiles and and a simple greeting by the guest name surprise me
8
Hotel can improve their billing sytem , I was booked via agoda , when the checked out dated , the staff prompt me i have to pay for the duratuion stayed. I was surprised and agrued with the staff and finally they verified and apologies to me that there is no payment required since i booked with agoda because the payment have deducted from my credit card.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05