or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3715 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3715)
Sort by:
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 25, 2014
nice hotel but far

Clean rooms and nice stuff
7.3
Garry A. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
A convenient location

Breakfast, nice room and close to shopping
8.3
The Hotel Istana lived up to our expectation. It was conveniently located to the Bukit Bintang shopping area and a short taxi ride (or reasonable walk)to the famous Petayling Street market.
Jason L. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Terrible fron tdesk service and Staff!!

location, decent room size and cleanliness.
4.7
Terrible front desk service and bad staff attitude. I was there to attend a dinner function at the hotel the following night with my club members. So I booked a deluxe, high floor room 2 months prior to the occasion. My friends and I arrived the hotel at 2.40pm to be told they dont have rooms available for us on the high floor due to the high occupancy rate. They only had rooms with single bed on the lower floors. My friends and I were upset because we had paid for king size bed deluxe rooms. We insisted on our rooms and were told we had to wait one hour so that they could clean up the rooms. The staff showed on their faces a very unhappy and reluctant attitude to our demands. They didnt even offer to reduce or refund partial payment if we chose to take the single bed rooms instead. The staff also spoke very bad English. We were finally checked into our rooms after 2 hours of waiting and given a welcome drink voucher which we could have at the lobby lounge. I decided to have a drink and waited to be served. After 15 minutes of waiting and being unattended, I called for assistance and was greeted by a lady lobby lounge staff who walked away towards another direction when she saw me waving at her. She didnt even stopped to ask me for my needs. I was total shocked at the unprofessional attitude when the hotel claimed to be a 4 star hotel. All rooms were supposed to be equipped with amenities including toothbrush kit and yet my room was without it throughout my stay. I later checked with my other friends if they had it in their rooms and they said yes. The inconsistance level of service reflects so much on the training of their staff and the awareness of quality service. I would strongly urge those who want to stay in the vicinity to opt for other hotels nearby.
Richard L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Centrally located hotel in the heart of KL

big room, fast check in, great breakfast!
8.3
Hotel is in a good location, value for money for a 5 star hotel, you can basically camp here to reach out the any destination of interest in the heart of Kuala Lumpur!
Kooi L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Great stay

Great room set up, clean and tidy !!
6
Diana S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 20, 2014
Excellence service but old hotel

service, location, and food.
8.3
The staffs are extremely polite, friendly, and accommodating. Although the first day room service was a little slow. We have to call several times to get extra towel and pillow. The staff was extremely apologetic and always greeted us with a smile. The rest of our stay was excellent. Breakfast buffet is right down our alley. Perfect location from everything.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Great location

Location, shopping and dining
10
Was a great hotel with a new renovation. Buffet breakfast was great too.
Kenneth W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
KL at its best

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast
8.7
We liked the Istana from the moment we were greeted by the numerous staff who were very friendly and helpful. We were given a 4th floor room at the front , spacious and comfortable with one of the best hotel beds I have had for a long time.Breakfast was very varied from European to Asian style food. Other hotel guests were very multi cultural. Location of the hotel is ideal with only a short walk to the nearest monorail station and a short walk to Lot 10, Sungei Wang and the Pavillion shopping malls. Which are all within Bukit Bintang area. Taxis are plentiful if you want to further afield. Or the hop on hop off bus stop is also close.We also enjoyed free use of the business centre to checkin for our onward flights. Wi Fi is available in all public areas however rooms still only have wired internet access. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as it was very good value for money.
Ting I. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Relaxing, wonderful shopping experience

Location, Relaxing, Nice Garden
6.3
Feeling back home when we are in our room, though the furniture is a bit run down, the finishing of walls and floor is rather old, need to be refurbished. Anyway, it's location benefit travelers going for serious shopping. The breakfast expected to be better than what we experienced, not much variety to choose, and the waitresses are not well trained enough to serve. But, after all, it is still a good place to stay if you are not serious in good food.
Grachell C. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2014
Big room for a small price

Central location, nice room, good breakfast
7.7
I appreciate that the hotel is just walking distance to the convention center via the skywalk. If you want to go shopping, the Pavillion and Suria are also nearby. The twin towers are a must see. It is beautifully lighted at night. The hotel lobby also features performers every night at the lobby. Its a good place to relax, have some few drinks, and just enjoy the lively music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06