Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4688 reviews

3633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4688)
Sort by:
Mohamad E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Great Location, real value for money

Location, comfortable, convenient
10
Real value for money
Report this review
Ammar N. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Not so good
1.7
This hotel must be 4 star not 5
Report this review
Kunnuda P. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2016
I was dissapont with taxi service. Over price!

location, Maid, Front Office Staffs
8
I was there as a bussiness traveller. I stayed from 22-25 Feb at room number 1011. The view was great, I could see pretronas twin tower and maid are so polite. The location was great. I could visit a lot of my clients easily by walking from the hotel to their offices. Only one thing that I was so much dissapoint was the limousine or concierge countre that suggested me to take taxi from hotel to Fraser Business park centre which was only 2.3 kilo away. The rates was 60 RM per hours , I actually didnt want to take 2 hours by the driver had to wait for my meeting but they insist to wait....it was not nice at all.. for the normal taxi I could pay maximum only 10 RM...this is too BAD!
Report this review
Vageetha S. Couples Sri Lanka, February 24, 2016
Great Hotel. Friendly staff

Good neighbor, Friendly staff, Excellent service
9.7
Hotel is near to large shopping malls (5-10 walking distance). Neighborhood is crowded and safe. There is a monorail station next to the hotel and it's better to take the monorail than the taxis. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are in really good condition.
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2016
Great Lobby, tired rooms

Location, lobby, pool
7.3
This hotel is close to Pavilion. Has an impressive entrance, but my room had peeling paint in the bathroom, a tired old writing desk. My room needed a make-over, and was 1980's 5 star, past it's prime.
Report this review
Abdullah A. Couples Oman, February 22, 2016
very pleasant stay

Location is good , hotel lobby nice & good choice of breakfast.
8
Highly recommended
Report this review
Saravanan S. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2016
Rooms are a bit old. Toilets look like 3 star only

Location good, lobby nice, bar nice
7.3
Rooms and toilet need to be upgrade, air conditioner not functioning properly in room because system too old ready.Front office staff need to be more polite.Overall staff look down on Malaysian guest .The hotel not 5 star standard.
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2016
Very central hotel

Central, clean, friendly
8.7
Very good hotel with nice breakfast. Perfect location
Report this review
Nordin I. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2016
big rooms and centrally located
6.7
spacious rooms with a strategic location
Report this review
Ngak H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2016
good and nice but a bit old
5
The hotel has a good location, staff are all very nice.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 3633 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04