or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3723 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3723)
Sort by:
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
nice rooms

comfortable and near a lot of shops
7
we enjoyed the hotel but had very poor service from management when we had issues. the rest of the staff was very attentive. food was great and service in the restuarants was very good.
Jonathan (. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room and quality service
9.3
it was enjoyable stay. the room is sapcious which make this hotel a unique. the service is very friendly and profissional. you feel that the management put all what it needs to serve the client. i really liked it and i will come back again.
Nightlife Tip: enjoy nice weather at night
Iwona H. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
great location and food

location, buffet breakfast, pool
8.3
istana is a very nice, friendly hotel; beautiful decor in the common areas, but the rooms althought very comfortable are a bit run down. the buffet breakfast was fantastic, staff very attentive and the pool also great, but had only limited number of comfortable sun beds. overall a very good hotel, but not 5 stars.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, April 24, 2012
very pretty hotel but terrible management

room and food were great.
6.7
front desk overcharged us but waited unti after we were checked out to submit the excess charges. in a dispute with them over this., my wife fell after hitting a puddle of water in their marble-floored lobby and the management gave her a very hard time when she wanted to go to see a doctor. refused to transport her there. insisted she get her own cab if she wanted to go and then only to their clinic.
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Busy, large and well run hotel

Staff performance and pool/gym area
9.3
always enjoy staying at the istana, the rates that are offered are very favourable and what you get in return is amazing value for the money you have paid. the staff and roomkeepers are so friendly and welcoming and the pool and gym areas are well maintained and very clean. the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Disappointing experience

Room was comfortable. Staff attentive. Management clueless.
5.3
During our stay, my wife slipped on water from their fountain in the lobby and fell flat on her back, hitting her head, and entire back. The marble floor broke her fall and injured her spine. The management, aware of the incident, did nothing. The poor door greeter helped my wife up and was personally concerned. She then submitted an accident report, but management never contacted my wife to ask about her or offered help in any way. When my wife eventually called the front office manager to try to obtain ibuprofin, they informed her that they would drive her to a pharmacy but the rest was up to her and at her expense. The next day she asked to see a doctor as she was in a great deal of pain. They sent her to a clinic but would only pay if she went to the one they chose. She had to pay for the taxi both ways. The front desk manager was very rude and insistent about that. They appeared put out at having to deal with this at all.
Shopping Tip: Tons of shops all around there but stay somewhere else. Lots of choices for places to stay.
Ronald F. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Impressive hotel and service

Excellent value for money and spacious rooms.
9.7
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We were given a free upgrade on arrival from a club room to a club suite which was very spacious and appreciated. The suite was clean and the cocktail evenings included tasty food and nice wines etc in a relaxed environment. Staff were very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. The location was great for sightseeing and within a few minutes of local transport. If we were returning to Kuala Lumpur we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The revolving restaurant at the Menara KL tower is well worth a visit. We stayed for about 2 1/2 hours with a fine selection of international cusine. The cost was not much more than paying to go to the observation deck. At the base of the tower is free entry to a mock malaysian village with different styles of housing. Also, dancing shows and some attractions for children.
Veronica R. Couples April 22, 2012
Quaint Hotel, great location

location, size of rooms, comfort of bed
8.7
the hotel was gorgeous, a bit dated, but has an old world feel. some of the amenities are from the 80s but i loved it. service is a bit slow, but everyone is incredibly polite and helpful. the lobby smells of lavender as they have aromatherapy. the location is great, 2 minute walk to pavillion shopping centre and 2 minute walk to changkat bukit bintang (for beers and a lil party). noting bad to say except maybe they might want to polish the tiles or change them.
Belinda H. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
From the moment they open the taxi door.........

Lovely foyer, Service everywhere you look and great breakfast
9.7
We stayed in a club room and it was perfect. Excellent seperate lounge area, spare toilet, very confy king size bed and big bathroom. Only negative thing which is very very minor, bathroom showed aging a little, but nothing short of 4stars in my opinion. Breakfast was amazing as was room service, nothing was too much trouble. Service everywhere you looked and everyone was ever so friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Batu Caves, take the rail system a few stops to shop, its great and makes you feel a little local :)
Hafsah I. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Big room and great location

Features of the lobby very beautiful and nice
7.7
I was to stayed this hotel few time already. I like this hotel because good hotel ,friendly staff and breakfast is great although the room I stayed is bit old room other and that all ok.
Shopping Tip: This hotel located at great location and very esay to acces anyway in KL town. Many shopping center around this area from big to small shop to shopping. KLCC and Pavilion not far eachother just walking distance. Bukit bintang area near to this hotel and many small shop you can shopping from branded to none branded things you can buy. .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02