or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
James G. Couples May 21, 2012
Excellent city break

Great access to best part of KL
7.3
Having lived in central KL for 2 years, the Istana was perfect for a weekend re-visit. We could simply walk to all of our old haunts: Changkat Bukit Bintang for evening dining & wining, Jln Nagasari for breakfast roti & murtabak, Jln Alor for fab local & Thai feast, Pavillion, Lot 10 or KLCC for shopping and cool refreshment. Our room was nice, with a good view of twin towers. The bed was lovely. The housekeeping service was a little sporadic, sometimes had to ask for replacement supplies,found several stray hairs and what we found when trying to unblock the basin doesn't bear mentioning... but the staff were pleasant and helpful. Car parking provided free. The buffet breakfast was expensive and disappointing. It was mango season but just the standard under-ripe tasteless melons, papaya & pineapple were offered as fresh fruit. Other local fare was cold and unappetising, not nearly as good as can be had at streetside stalls. The pool is lovely but only gets sun for a short time; poolside bar prices are unnecessarily exorbitant.
Farbida S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
great location with excellent services

nice interior design, great location, service with smiles
9.3
we stayed for 2 nights, only our kids grumbled about the beds. we chose double bed which we thought were supersingles bed. it turned out to be single beds that made us crampy. many nearby shops for fastfood, 'mamak' shop, not far from famous shopping complex..room service food were marvellous.
Haslezah S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
lovely & great hotel for family

spacious room & excellent hotel services
10
we were so impressed with the hotel service, the room was spacious, the toilet is great & spacious as well with great design, the foods was excellent & lots of variety for kids & adult too!
Chew Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2012
Friendly hotel staff and great location

The front desk staff are very polite and helpful.
8.3
we were allocated 2 rooms at l9 when the painting of furniture was still in progress. we had to inform the front desk to reallocate rooms to us. we waited for 30mins while the staff checked for availability of rooms. to recover the service, we were offered drinks at the lounge. this was a kind gesture to service recovery.
Tetsuo N. Solo travelers Japan, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel 'n good location

istana style lobby, gorgeous front entrance
9.3
have read a review saying the building is old and the room is not clean but to me it wasn't so...the room seemed to be very clean and amenities reliable. The staff seemed to be kind but to be a little too busy to be kind to all guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wish to stay at hotel istana when i visited KL again
Kuin M. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
good location and honest staff.

The location is really good. Walking distance from some major shopping centres and tourist spots of KL. Some restaurants nearby too.
8.3
my wife and i really enjoyed to stay at this hotel at such a reasonable price. i left my leather jacket in the room. i just contacted the hotel. it is in the loss and found section. honest staffs indeed.
Shopping Tip: Just walking to so many shopping centres nearby.
Mohamed G. Business travelers Egypt, May 18, 2012
great locatian

near every thing u like
9.7
nice and clean hotel the price i paid in it is waw,the hotel deserve more
Yugendran V. Couples India, May 17, 2012
Best place to go with your loved ones

nice location, Good Food, nearby clubs, Restaurants,
9.7
i always like the rooms in Istana Hotel, Very bigs and very spacious, Good food, near to the city. Family hotel, Easy to move around, Very near to Bukit Bintang
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Great location but need renovation

Near golden triangle, but still prefer driving due to worrying about security
5.7
the reception was slow, staff hide in the office,only come out when other staff went in and called them. This happened twice during my 1 night stay.Swimming pool is very disappointing, I thought I could have enjoy admiring the great 5-star facilities.Also disppointed with the breakfast, it was too common. The TV set was old, at least need a flat screen TV. The TV programe was poor. The air-cond temporature was unadjustabe--on-off button not functioning. The room is spacious, but high time for renovation.
Travel tip: If you don't intend to enjoy the hotel facilities and just look for a place sleep, then it is ok. But there are many other better hotels aroud.
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Great location but a tired hotel

service with a smile except the receptionist.
5.7
I don't think this hotel consider as a 5 stars rating. The room is tired and out dated.
Shopping Tip: Close to all shopping attractions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06