or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Nice staff - austere rooms

very friendly staff and good location
7.7
very exasperating check in due to the receptionist not reading my special requests about a quiet room and giving me a room with connecting door to someone else's room - it was better when the manager stepped in but then we had a bit of a dingdong about the 450 ringgit deposit they wanted in case i used the dining facilities. i dont want to run up a tab i insisted - just let me pay as i go. i think guests should be given this as an option. who wants to lose out on changing money into ringgit and then back again for no good reason. once in the room it was reasonably quiet if a bit austere - it feels quite dated in the bathroom especially - similarly in the fitness room, steam room and sauna - in my estimation this is definitely not a 5 star hotel - 4 star ok. but the staff are super friendly and the location is perfect - so i would stay again - especially if they offer free internet in the lobby and include breakfast in the room rate.
Marion L. Couples Austria, April 17, 2012
Lovely and helpful Staff, great Location!

Great Service, Great Location, wonderful rooms
10
we stayed for three nights at the istana hotel. we had a very warm welcome and the staff is always very helpful und friendly. the hotel brings great value for the money you spend and is the perfect place to stay in kl. the location is great for exploring the city and shoping malls nearby. the room (we had a deluxe room) was very nice and comfortable!
Alex H. Groups Sweden, April 16, 2012
Great location but rooms are run down

Location and the Buffe
5.3
Me and my friend stayed here for 1 nights. This hotel is in a great location close to the shopping malls. However if you are looking for a 5 star quality inside the rooms then you will be disappointed. Built between 15-20 years ago this hotel have low standard inside the rooms with carpets,old tv, run down bathroom etc. For the price it is not worth it. Location is the only thing good with this hotell
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for cheap electronics KL is the right place to go to.
Cynthia T. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2012
Very nice hotel and well located

great location, friendly and welcoming staff, nice lobby
8.7
The Istana is very well located. Just a few minutes to walk to the Petronas & Times Square in the other direction. There are nice restaurants closed by & the Monorail station just opposite the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. All in all I had a very comfortable & pleasant stay.
Kirsten P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Great hotel, Great location

Location
9.3
few issues on check in as i didnt have a paper copy of the agoda receipt, but offered to email to front desk or use their business centre, but they couldnt get passed that i didnt have a paper copy. spoke with supervisor, and finally was able to checkin and provide paper copy later that evening. arrived at our room, and was upgraded to a suite.. amazing room.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to all major shopping malls and petronas towers. make sure you get to the ticket queue for the towers really early as all tickets issued by 845am, and the ticket counter opened at 830am.
Chris J. Solo travelers April 16, 2012
Classic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur City Center

Great Staff and Beautiful Building
7.7
The hotel is somewhat dated. The rooms are are large and clean, but it can be seen that the hotel is older. Staff was very helpful and considerate. Large pool and beautiful lobby.
Ham N. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Good Environment and Spacious Room

Facilities and Gorgeous Style
6.7
The service is good and the food is nice. It is considered in commercial area surrounded by few building and condo. It is still near to KLCC Twin Tower and Bukit Bintang (Shopping Area) with just 5 minutes by taxi. The decoration of the hotel follow Malaysia style and culture and spacious room with good environment. I got free upgrade to a bigger room and really happy with their services
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi to KL Twin Tower or Bukit Bintang Area, it is just 5 minutes
Mohammed B. Yemen, April 15, 2012
موقع في وسط المدينة

قربه من برجي التجارة
8.3
إستقبال غاية في الحفاوة ، جناح مريح معاملة جيدة و مهذبة من قبل العاملين في الفندق
Hotel Feature Tip: الفخامة الراحة الهدؤ
Hik W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
A friendly hotel

Good environment hotel
6.7
Staff good manner and friendly, good music at the lounge
Nightlife Tip: To get around to night life is not far from hotel, the hotel are clean is very suitable for businesman to stay in this hotel, would recommend friend to stay
Jennifer F. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service, large room
7
the service is good and with nice food at the club lounge. the room is large but is worn and need some touch up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A stroll walk to Palladium Shopping Centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05