Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4147 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4147)
Sort by:
Syed A. Couples Bangladesh, October 29, 2012
Great hotel with prominent location

hospitality
8.3
It was awesome to stay there.Every moment was enjoyable. Very close to Bukit bintang hawkers area.So delicious foods were nearby.It is quite far from twin towers but it could be managed. Polyclinic is two minutes walking distance from the hotel.Calm and gentle environment. Best place fro family stay.
Soo W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location but parking fees too expensive

Great location and cleanness of room
7.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful, fullfill my requirement. Parking fees is overprice for visitor that come to visit me.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall everywhere, great location! Shop till you drop :)
Stuart M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location, nice features, good value

Location by the monorail and shops. Good value, plenty of space
6.7
We selected this hotel late before travel. Chosen for location and value. Was concerned that around 10% of reviews are quite bad, complaints about service or condition. The public areas of the hotel are in good condition. Our room was deteriorating and needed refreshing (as per several reviews, chipped wood, some minor stains, cracks in the ceramics, some electric buzz) but everything worked and was clean and comfortable. I would not want to pay $150 per night, but our price was very acceptable for this standard (say a 4 star room) Despite the double glazing and 8th floor level, there was some street noise (motorbikes, music, etc) even late at night. We arrived late from the airport and had no issue checking in and check out equally fast. Did not eat in the hotel or use any facilities. Wifi did not work anywhere with the phones, a bit disappointing to have trouble to make some travel plans.
S C. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location

Grand and convenient location
7.7
Best stay in Malaysia for sure. Love to go back and stay there again
Shopping Tip: Close to the shopping centre
Avinash P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and convenient location

Rooms are great, service is good
7.7
We had a comfortable 2 nights stay at Istana. Hotel is very close to the shopping area as well as the Patronas Twin Towers which is about a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel via the skywalk. Rooms are clean, service is good. The Concierge service was not great as we had to wait for a long time for someone to be available to answer our questions. Also we were not provided with very clear directions and information.
Faizal M. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good 5 star facilities & service with a smile

Rooms are spacious, and the gym, sauna, steam room are fantastic
8
2nd time here in a month. They upgraded me to club level but with no club facilities, so very similar rooms but on higher floor. So, second time around, service is great, rooms are great, and got to use the sauna, steam room, which is very nice. Location I fantastic!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bikram yoga across at Kenanga bank building
Syeda F. Couples Bangladesh, October 27, 2012
Great location but a bit run-down

Spacious lobby
6.3
Very nice hotel in a great location! But the rooms have not been maintained well esp the bathrooms. Did not consider a late checkout but arranged to keep our luggage in their store. The pool is quite nice. Friendly staff and good breakfast. But no wifi in the rooms!
Yue K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location

near to shopping mall
6.7
near to shopping area. and also near and easy find the mrt. this is famous location in kl.
Shopping Tip: sungai wang, time square, and lot 10..
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Hotel

Location
8
Nice location, clean rooms
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, October 26, 2012
Great location and value for money

Amenities are old but overall very nice
8
It was a very short stay from 24th to 26 (02 nights), we hardly stayed a full day because we had to catch our flight on 26th morning. Overall, the stay was good because the hotel is situated on a main tourist street i.e. 'Bukit Bintang', very convenient and most of all the metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In KL it is quite easy to roam around as the metro stations networks are easy and understandable. I recommend to use metros as it will save money and time within the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C06