or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3898 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3898)
Sort by:
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
None

None
5
this is the second time i have had bad experience with this hotel, i would warn all travellers. the check-in person would asked you for all your details including getting your credit card details and then tell you that your room is not ready and you will need to wait for an hour and a half. by then you have no choice but to wait because all your details is already taken from you. i suggest before they try to shake hands with you, you ask if they have your room ready or better still look for another hotel around that area. on another occassion, i arrive in the night and was given a room which already had a guest belonging in it!!! i couldn't believe they could give some other guest room key to another guest and before my stay was over, i was resting in my roon after a hard day at work, i suddendly found a young couple opening my room door!!! i can still recall the young couple asking what i am doing in their room and i asked back what they were doing in my room! so the reception did not only make one mistake but two and goodness know how many more to others.
Norhani I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Centrally located

Location
4
A bit run down and needs some touching up in the rooms.
Tariq A. Couples Jordan, June 30, 2012
nice hotel and not expensive

Good price
8
Nearby Arab street and shopping area, Not that expensive
William Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a good location.

Breakfeast area and swimming pool
9.7
The hotel is in a good location. I would stay at this hotel again as the staff are friendly and the hotel has all facilities people need including a good breakfeast area and nice pool.
Goh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good hotel

location
8
The hotel is very clean and the white color theme around the rooms make it very refreshing. The location of the hotel is perfect for a good nite out with the pubs along changkat Bukit Bintang and Pavilion shopping centre very close by. Good hotel.
Amy W. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Very dated hotel

Good location
4.7
This hotel was probably nice 15 years ago. Now it is old and dated and not very clean. I was shocked at the amount of mold and mildew in the bathroom of this 5 star hotel. When we arrived we were supposed to have a baby crib in the room. They told us they would deliver it right away. Right away turned out to be four hours later and only after we called a couple of times to complain. This was also one of the loudest hotels we have ever stayed in. The walls were super thin and for some reason the locks on the door have alarms that go off if you open the door while the key card is still inserted to keep the electricity on. That means that all day long you get to hear alarms going off on the floor. This system does not make sense considering that not everyone in a room leaves at the same time. I also found the bed to be very cheap. It had no pillowtop on it, just springs. I wouldn't expect such a basic thing in a 5 star hotel.
Pairum S. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2012
Very nice hotel and very good location

Excellence, clean, and good service
9.7
i love this hotel. good location and nice room especiall the bathroom. i love everything of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can go to the shopping center and night market from hotel to there on your foot
Ong L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Awesome hotel

Walking distance to shopping centres
8.3
arrived at the hotel earlier despite making me wait till the check in time they checked me in immediatly! from the cab to my room service was great i felt like royalty! everyone greets with a big smile on their faces! and serveral of them kept asking if i was served! the room was big and clean with a nice view! a little stain on the bed sheet but was taken care of immediatly! the concierge even gave me directions to the nearby shopping center! i suggest you take the smaller cabs on the main road. the cabs the hotel call in are more expensive than the ones outside! overall i loved the hotel! worth the money will definately stay at hotel istana whenever i visit kl!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to pavilion and slowly all the shopping centres are connected with bridges very near each other!
Kraiserm T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 26, 2012
good location but a bit old fashion

good location
5.7
this hotel is quite old fashion. the room is nothing just a medium size. one thing which is disturb me the most is that there is some smell which i can sense it when i get into the hotel lobby. yet, it's locate in such a very good area which is in middle of the city. the twin towers, the kl tower or even all major department store are all in just a walking distance. beside, there are numbers of restaurants or food stores where i can easily went for my meal.
Swee M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Old fashioned but nice

Good Location and friendly staff
8
The staff was very courteous but we were disappointed there was no free wifi service for a 5 star hotel even in the convention rooms. Also the fridge in our room was not working and even though we made a complaint nothing was done about it throughout our whole 4 day stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06