or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Busy, large and well run hotel

Staff performance and pool/gym area
9.3
always enjoy staying at the istana, the rates that are offered are very favourable and what you get in return is amazing value for the money you have paid. the staff and roomkeepers are so friendly and welcoming and the pool and gym areas are well maintained and very clean. the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Disappointing experience

Room was comfortable. Staff attentive. Management clueless.
5.3
During our stay, my wife slipped on water from their fountain in the lobby and fell flat on her back, hitting her head, and entire back. The marble floor broke her fall and injured her spine. The management, aware of the incident, did nothing. The poor door greeter helped my wife up and was personally concerned. She then submitted an accident report, but management never contacted my wife to ask about her or offered help in any way. When my wife eventually called the front office manager to try to obtain ibuprofin, they informed her that they would drive her to a pharmacy but the rest was up to her and at her expense. The next day she asked to see a doctor as she was in a great deal of pain. They sent her to a clinic but would only pay if she went to the one they chose. She had to pay for the taxi both ways. The front desk manager was very rude and insistent about that. They appeared put out at having to deal with this at all.
Shopping Tip: Tons of shops all around there but stay somewhere else. Lots of choices for places to stay.
Ronald F. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Impressive hotel and service

Excellent value for money and spacious rooms.
9.7
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We were given a free upgrade on arrival from a club room to a club suite which was very spacious and appreciated. The suite was clean and the cocktail evenings included tasty food and nice wines etc in a relaxed environment. Staff were very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. The location was great for sightseeing and within a few minutes of local transport. If we were returning to Kuala Lumpur we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The revolving restaurant at the Menara KL tower is well worth a visit. We stayed for about 2 1/2 hours with a fine selection of international cusine. The cost was not much more than paying to go to the observation deck. At the base of the tower is free entry to a mock malaysian village with different styles of housing. Also, dancing shows and some attractions for children.
Veronica R. Couples April 22, 2012
Quaint Hotel, great location

location, size of rooms, comfort of bed
8.7
the hotel was gorgeous, a bit dated, but has an old world feel. some of the amenities are from the 80s but i loved it. service is a bit slow, but everyone is incredibly polite and helpful. the lobby smells of lavender as they have aromatherapy. the location is great, 2 minute walk to pavillion shopping centre and 2 minute walk to changkat bukit bintang (for beers and a lil party). noting bad to say except maybe they might want to polish the tiles or change them.
Belinda H. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
From the moment they open the taxi door.........

Lovely foyer, Service everywhere you look and great breakfast
9.7
We stayed in a club room and it was perfect. Excellent seperate lounge area, spare toilet, very confy king size bed and big bathroom. Only negative thing which is very very minor, bathroom showed aging a little, but nothing short of 4stars in my opinion. Breakfast was amazing as was room service, nothing was too much trouble. Service everywhere you looked and everyone was ever so friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Batu Caves, take the rail system a few stops to shop, its great and makes you feel a little local :)
Hafsah I. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Big room and great location

Features of the lobby very beautiful and nice
7.7
I was to stayed this hotel few time already. I like this hotel because good hotel ,friendly staff and breakfast is great although the room I stayed is bit old room other and that all ok.
Shopping Tip: This hotel located at great location and very esay to acces anyway in KL town. Many shopping center around this area from big to small shop to shopping. KLCC and Pavilion not far eachother just walking distance. Bukit bintang area near to this hotel and many small shop you can shopping from branded to none branded things you can buy. .
Kirk J. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great hotel with good location and excellent svcs

Good service, very large suite room
8.7
Checked into the club room which has a diff. recep place to the main lobby. Very service oriented staff who upgraded me to a suite room. Lovely spread of food and drinks at the club room, you can literally have your breakfast lunch and dinner at that place without going out of the hotel. Only grub is facilities in the rooms are a bit old esp. the TV, still the old style CRT.
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Nice staff - austere rooms

very friendly staff and good location
7.7
very exasperating check in due to the receptionist not reading my special requests about a quiet room and giving me a room with connecting door to someone else's room - it was better when the manager stepped in but then we had a bit of a dingdong about the 450 ringgit deposit they wanted in case i used the dining facilities. i dont want to run up a tab i insisted - just let me pay as i go. i think guests should be given this as an option. who wants to lose out on changing money into ringgit and then back again for no good reason. once in the room it was reasonably quiet if a bit austere - it feels quite dated in the bathroom especially - similarly in the fitness room, steam room and sauna - in my estimation this is definitely not a 5 star hotel - 4 star ok. but the staff are super friendly and the location is perfect - so i would stay again - especially if they offer free internet in the lobby and include breakfast in the room rate.
Marion L. Couples Austria, April 17, 2012
Lovely and helpful Staff, great Location!

Great Service, Great Location, wonderful rooms
10
we stayed for three nights at the istana hotel. we had a very warm welcome and the staff is always very helpful und friendly. the hotel brings great value for the money you spend and is the perfect place to stay in kl. the location is great for exploring the city and shoping malls nearby. the room (we had a deluxe room) was very nice and comfortable!
Alex H. Groups Sweden, April 16, 2012
Great location but rooms are run down

Location and the Buffe
5.3
Me and my friend stayed here for 1 nights. This hotel is in a great location close to the shopping malls. However if you are looking for a 5 star quality inside the rooms then you will be disappointed. Built between 15-20 years ago this hotel have low standard inside the rooms with carpets,old tv, run down bathroom etc. For the price it is not worth it. Location is the only thing good with this hotell
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for cheap electronics KL is the right place to go to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02