Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4806 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

CAESAR O.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
great!
room, service, view
great! loved it! a memorable stay with fullest satisfaction. great service that account to our demand. will surely be back here again.

beng T.
Singapore
July 12, 2013
nice hotel but there's no wifi in the rooms.
location, friendliness, clean
most serious is that there is no wifi. hotel is still using cable which is inconvenient for overseas travellers that have more than one electronic device.

HUIYONG W.
China
July 10, 2013
Nice hotel, value worth
Big and clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff
It nice hotel, but no wifi access in room, only lobby get wi-fi service.

MOHAMED A.
Malaysia
July 10, 2013
Short and meet the objective save all the hassle
Location, parking and taxi services
short and meeting the objective save all the hassle going back late in the evening after attending the dinner hosted in the hotel

Awang J.
Malaysia
July 10, 2013
Marvelous
Location,location,location
The hotel was relaxing, strolling around the city center can take a lot out of you but a nice place to stay just takes all the tiredness away.

Ahmad R.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
Cetrally located, Fine Dining, Shopping
Spacious room, near KLCC and other shopping malls, frinedly staff

Bruce L.
Malaysia
July 07, 2013
Dirty and tired hotel that badly needs a facelift.
location..that's it!
Horrendous! with the Arab season, most hotel rooms in the city are full. I specifically asked for a double bed and Istana was THE ONLY option available. Even with the request, they failed to deliver. I was given a twin bedroom. The staff, Aidman, spoke to the manager and managed to give me a double bed but in a smoking room. I said OK, but turned out the room was also a twin room. That was the start of a poor stay at Istana. They didn't even apologise but instead said they can't help me

Roszita Y.
Singapore
July 05, 2013
The room I booked quite spacious for 3 adults.
Proximity to train station
Hotel interior looks worn out and don't like that 5 stars hotel do not have in-room WIFI. Toilets floor tiles need some upgrading cos very outdated looking.

PUI C.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
the food is delicious and many different choices,
the hotel is located to the shopping mall and the ah lor street
i m highly recommended is its location, which is close to many shopping malls, including the Pavilion. Also many cafes and fodd stalls are behind the hotel. it is five minutes walk from the hotel to the minorail, very convenient

Ariane Z.
Philippines
July 04, 2013
Great location, great staff and very luxurious
Location, service, ambiance
We arrived at around 9:00 PM, check-in was fast and the front desk agent Magesh was really friendly and can speak good English too. We requested a room with a view of the Petronas Towers but of course we did not expect to have our request granted especially since we booked the hotel months in advance at a very low rate. But to our surprise, our room at the 8th floor had an amazing view of the KL icon, Petronas Twin Towers and the KL Tower too! After we settled down, we ordered room service but it took an hour for the food to be delivered, so they gave us complimentary sweets & cookies, so all is good! We ordered the mixed satay & Nasi Lemak and it was soooo good, and prices are reasonable too. The hotel is just walking distance from Pavilion Mall, Suria Mall, Petronas & KL towers. Just across the street is the Raja Chulan monorail that can take you to KL Sentral, and from there you can catch a train or bus to anywhere in KL and beyond. Just outside the hotel you can also take the free pink bus that will take you to the the famous Petaling street. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to pay the full price because we know that it will be worth it!