or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel with a great service

Pool and gym area
9.3
As ever a great stay at the Istana, you will really struggle to match what you get for and at the price anywhere in KL. The location is superb and the hotels amenities are well maintained with great staff attitude
Martin M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 30, 2012
palace for kings, istana for guests

Best location
9
Best location near to Pavillion Mall. In the evening short walk to Bukit Changkat with a lot of bars, pubs and clubs. Roomservice are nice and delicious. The cafe in the lobby looks with a royal touch also the prices are for royals ;-) But best coffee and service in town. The SPA offer in room massage but very very expensive and not worth!! All rooms are new renovated and the view to KLCC Petronas towers are breathtaking.
Sarhan R. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Convenient location and nothing else

Accessible and centrally located
4
Istana Hotel is around 20 years old (opened in 1992 according to the plaque in the lobby) and in desperate need of a revamp. The lobby area is fine but the rooms leave much to be desired especially for an establishment priding itself on its 5 star status. The staff who checked us in couldn't even muster a smile upon our arrival. The courtesy of the other staff appeared forced. Maybe that's just me. Though I was there for pleasure and not business I still require an internet connection at all times. The hotel offers decent internet connection but it's LAN only.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go swimming in the late afternoons early evenings. Lots of parents with kids.
Yeow B. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good services with smiles always

Staff always served with smiles and and a simple greeting by the guest name surprise me
8
Hotel can improve their billing sytem , I was booked via agoda , when the checked out dated , the staff prompt me i have to pay for the duratuion stayed. I was surprised and agrued with the staff and finally they verified and apologies to me that there is no payment required since i booked with agoda because the payment have deducted from my credit card.
Teo C. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2012
Good Hotel with decent smile

Spacious room even for Deluxe .
7.3
This hotel though old is value for money . The room is spacious and toilet is kept clean . The best point is only 5 mins walk to the LRT and 10 mins to the shhopping area Bukit Bingtang .The gym is reasonably good and swimming pool is clean .The reception when converse nicly will reply with a smile but when any issue raised , they will also show disatisfaction on their side .
Shopping Tip: Just move to Bukit Bintang area where you will have shopping and great food ...but can be very expensive .
Haoyang C. Couples China, April 29, 2012
Everything good except for service response time

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Istana enjoys great location with easy access to Bukit Bintang and KLCC. It takes 15 mins to reach Bukit Bintang and 20 mins to KLCC.
Shopping Tip: Pls take note that there is a air-con walkway nearby for shopping in Pavillion and KLCC. Toilet is a bit sub-standard in term of cleaniness
Kerry T. Groups United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
very good service

lobby and pool area lovely and staff friendly
8.3
We had a lovely stay here. The staff are very welcoming and they delivered a birthday cake to our room as a surprise to one of our friends celebrating. The club lounge was nice in the evening with drinks and tasty nibbles - the afternoon tea was disappointing though with only drinks and breadsticks... The suite was very clean but very dated - its time it had an uplift and was modernised in terms of technology - it is way behind the times for a 5* hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bukit bintang for shopping - lots of choice in that area!
Andrew K. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Great location at a great price

Super clean and beautiful hotel
10
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Istana. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities were excellent. I highly recommend a day of lounging by the pool, sipping a cocktail and eating their Chicken Bolognes which is very yummy! Then, evening cocktails in the lounge bar listing to live music. If you are after a bit of night life, exit the hotel and take a left, then another left and you will be heading towards a street full of great bars and clubs... Make sure you check out TAPS Bar along the way for a great selection of international beers
Nightlife Tip: Sungei Wang is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Just exit the hotel, turn right and follow the monorail line...
Soo S. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2012
Terrible Hotel

no pros
5.7
I doubt this is a 5 star Hotel? fridge spoil! kettle is short circuit, toilet door no lock and create noisey sound when door close and open, floor tile is 100x100mm sq. ceramic tile. Oh my god! is terrible!
Shopping Tip: no tip
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.7
- Good place to stay for my family. all the service good and excellent. i will recommend to my family members and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04