Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3784 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3784)
Sort by:
Soo S. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2012
Terrible Hotel

no pros
5.7
I doubt this is a 5 star Hotel? fridge spoil! kettle is short circuit, toilet door no lock and create noisey sound when door close and open, floor tile is 100x100mm sq. ceramic tile. Oh my god! is terrible!
Shopping Tip: no tip
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.7
- Good place to stay for my family. all the service good and excellent. i will recommend to my family members and friends.
Hazwani R. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
luxury and classy hotel

the decoration and interior of the hotel
6
the hotel was nice and suit with the name of "castle hotel". however during check in the receptionist i found was quiet rude this which most probably we where just local checking for a stay. I had a good friend of mine having her wedding reception there, a lot of VVIP and VIP came. So it was a last minute checking. We were not happy bout the room, since during online checking didnt say only had single beds instead of king size. tv was old school, and the interior of the room was not so great compared to the lobby n reception area. the only thing i like bout my room was its toilet. i think with the charges and room price, we deserve a slightly better room than this. but its ok since it was last minute too.
Nightlife Tip: close by to changkat where all the nice clubs bars are located. walking distance and easy to find.
Mohamed S. Families with young children Singapore, April 28, 2012
friendly staff and big rooms

location
8.7
hotel istana staffs are always warm n genuine with travellers. the size of rooms are good for people travelling with family. location is good as you can walk to major malls . mix pricey and cheap shops. alot of 24hrs eatery around the hotel. it may not be luxurious but the price you are paying for the rooms are definitely worth your money.
Shopping Tip: pls do bargain when shopping in malaysia at least start with 30-40% off the price.
Mohamed S. Families with young children Singapore, April 28, 2012
friendly staffs

big rooms
8.7
istana friendly staff always impress us. the staff do tske their time to chat with us and they do remember you even though they meet with hundreds of guests a day. went for breakfast , told the manager i will look for my parents and join them at the table, the next day again i came later for breakfast the manager told me that my parents is at the poolside having bfast, impressive again the staff do take a minute to remember you :)
Hotel Feature Tip: yup agoda made my choices and payments easier. no hidden charges or taxes what you print is what you pay not a cent more. do ask for tou prefrence rooms if the hotel is not fully booked the staff are helpful
Nazli A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Great Hospitality

Warm welcome
8
it's a pleasure staying in istana hotel. staff are so friendly.
Eleanor D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location, hotel facilities, staff
8.3
wonderful experience staying at this hotel which is within walking distance to everything you need. staff go out of their way to help and provide excellent customer service. our flight into kl was very early a.m. and upon arrival we were welcomed and advised by staff that they would endeavour to give us a room as early as possible - this was greatly appreciated. the hotel has a number of restaurant choices in-house and a live band and sports bar. the room was spacious and comfortable and suited our needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The visit to Petronas Towers was well worth it and is within walking distance. Need to get to ticket desk early to avoid disappointment. Great shopping centres also nearby. The Hop on Hop Off bus service takes in everything you need to see and do and is worth doing.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
nice rooms

comfortable and near a lot of shops
7
we enjoyed the hotel but had very poor service from management when we had issues. the rest of the staff was very attentive. food was great and service in the restuarants was very good.
Jonathan (. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room and quality service
9.3
it was enjoyable stay. the room is sapcious which make this hotel a unique. the service is very friendly and profissional. you feel that the management put all what it needs to serve the client. i really liked it and i will come back again.
Nightlife Tip: enjoy nice weather at night
Iwona H. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
great location and food

location, buffet breakfast, pool
8.3
istana is a very nice, friendly hotel; beautiful decor in the common areas, but the rooms althought very comfortable are a bit run down. the buffet breakfast was fantastic, staff very attentive and the pool also great, but had only limited number of comfortable sun beds. overall a very good hotel, but not 5 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03