or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3715 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3715)
Sort by:
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Great location but old rooms.

Great location
6.7
It is an old hotel. Rooms are old but great location. Easy to go around in KL city. Services were a bit messy and slack. But overall was alright if you don;t intend to stay in your room a alot.
Kean G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Great location

Great location and very clean room
8.7
hotel located within very short walking distance to bukit bintang area. plenty of road side food stall for dinner. quite a number of shopping malls within walking distance with wide pedestrian walkway fully lite up
David F. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel in Great Location

Location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing. Monorail station over the road from the hotel. Walking distance to KL tower, Petronas towers and attractions around.
8.7
We stayed here for 4 nights March 2012, the hotels location is first rate and also very close to a monorail station for access to other parts of KL. Taxi fares are also very reasonable from this hotel. It's walkable to The Petronas towers, The Aqaurium, the KL tower, Pavilion shopping centre, Theres also a covered air conditioned walkway to the KLCC for business travellers. Theres a 7-11 right over the road for cheap snacks and drinks too.. The hotel itself is showing a few signs of age, but for the cost for a 5* it cant be beat. Would definitely stay at this hotel again without a doubt.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not really a feature of the hotel, but we took a cab from the airport to the hotel for rm74, there were 2 of us and the high speed train is rm35 each, so for the ease of getting to the hotel without having to change, a cab is definitely the better option.
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, March 29, 2012
good location good services

good location
5
Although my family and I have been visited Kuala Lumpur many times, but we have not been in this hotel before. Surprise that the services of this hotel is very bad. staff response and managers treat are very slow and not polite. Certainly if this is the situation at this hotel I decide, I will not stay again or recommend to of my friends to stay in this hotel in future.
Voraseth O. Solo travelers Thailand, March 29, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Good location, good overall service
7.7
Hotel is well located. 10 min walk to all major shopping areas. Overall service was good although hotel is a bit dated. Room was clean and sizable.
Suntiwat M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2012
good service and nice location

location, sevice
8.3
very good sevice frienly staff and nice loction as well, from the hotel walk less than 10 min can reach the big shopping mall, mrt and city area . the room quite big and clean.
Kenneth M. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2012
Great location and hotel is comfortable

Service is good and staff very helpful
7.7
We have often stay at this hotel due it's club facilities is good and relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Near Sungei Wang and Lot 10
Roger G. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
Good Location, Great Foyer, friendly staff

foyer and the staff were helpful
6.7
was nice and the staff greated you warmly everytime pleasantly, lifts were very slow and the rooms are a bit tired, needs new carpet and a paint job
David G. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Good hotel in a great location

Great location
8.3
It didn't start off great as we arrived at 4am & were then told that instead of a Double room they could only provide us with 2 singel beds pushed together. If we wanted to change room we'd have to go to reception the following day, don't feel we should have needed to chase this up. After the room issue we had things really improved as they have us a great room facing towards the Towers. Really happy with the breakfast as there was plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great location as its close to the Shooping centres & bars are only a 2 min walk.
Nightlife Tip: Go to a bar called "Never Mind" between 5-7pm as they do 3 drinks for the price of 1.
Olivia W. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Breakfast buffet not to be missed
8.7
overall a lovely stay, i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. the staff were so kind to us and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. the breakfast buffet was amazing. there was so much food to choose from but i couldn't go past the rice porridge and fresh made omelette everyday. the rooms are lovely and clean but a few things are starting to break that need to be upgraded. for example- my shower leaked so i always had a puddle of water in the bathroom. transport is not a problem. many of the shopping centres are walking distance and the monorail is across the road if you need to go further. and surprisingly easy to use since i didn't get lost once.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel will look after your bags after you check out. Just in case you have a flight later in the day and don't want to pay for an extra day or lug your bags around all day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06