Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

suhaimi K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Value for money!
Love the location which is walking distance from Pavilion KL. it's also good value. Hassle free checking in and out.
no wifi in the rooms was a huge turnoff. Other than that, it was great!
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jessie K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
very pleasant stay
clean room, easy access to shopping centres and friendly staff
nice experience for our first stay in this hotel, definitely will come back...
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Siti A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice room
Good cold aircon, roses in room added a nice touch, pleasant stay
We booked 4 rooms for the 8 of us plus 2 babies seperately. My room was nice with roses and it was newer somehow than my friend's room on the other wing which had older carpets. Overall I had a pleasant stay. It's a bit further to walk to main shopping centres. The breakfast table had flies which was a turnoff and they should look into it. Check-in was fast and smooth. They only have free wifi in lobby area, not in the rooms.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Christian G. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The hotel is OK but it is location is great
Great location, great coffee set, big rooms that are relatively clean
The hotel came a bit into the years, but it is still clean and comfortable. I like to stay there as it is really in the center and has fast access to the airport.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Akfa K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Istana Hotes is always awesome
Friendliness of the staff and good fud
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Kanagasabapathy A. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
a very pleasant experience
friendly staff, centrally located, nice ambience
Pleasant indeed. It was a relaxing experience.a nice place for a quick rejuvenation
Reviewed June 20, 2013

ZEESHAN R. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
good good good
nice nice nice
I like tjis hotel as centeally located n arihbd many foods n shopping
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Raja M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
bUSINESS SHORT STAy
location vicinity shopping
The stay was short so was okie. was on business trip and didnt have time to explore remaining ameneties.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Azydee H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice roomy hotel to stay
close to Bukit Bintang area, easy access to LRT/taxi, nice room
everything is good. no problem at all.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

BASMAWATI B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
not worth and not recommend.
near to monorel station and pavilion shopping centre.also walking distance to berjaya square.
i am still in the ward at hospital seremban negeri sembilan after came back from istana hotel.having infected diatea and heavy vomiting with high temperature.started to go to toilet after eating lunch konferen at istana.im not the only one warded.my friends too.so is it sound good?
Reviewed June 18, 2013