arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4767 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4767 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

HEI N.
Malaysia
June 16, 2013
The staff here very flexible to customer
great design, large bathroom with steam room, spa....and recommend to the honeymoon couples1

Samir D.
India
June 16, 2013
Was wonderful
Location, room size, price

Vladimir V.
Russia
June 16, 2013
Pretty good
Location, price for value
It was pretty good, the only problem was missing euro-sockets (only asian were in the room, so had to buy an adapter)

Woo L.
Malaysia
June 15, 2013
Good location great value for money
Shopping, great value, friendly staff
Stay for a night for shopping spree. Within walking distance to pavilion and bukit bintang, rather than to take taxi which is man slaughter price. Gigot recommended for those who loved to shop in kl the gOlden triangle

Tanabalasingam R.
Malaysia
June 14, 2013
Worth for money
Friendly, spacious and luxurious

Jafril M.
Indonesia
June 14, 2013
I LOVE THIS HOTEL.....
COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, NEAR TO SHOPPING AREA
VERY VERY COMFORTABLE... I will stay at this hotel again when i go back to Malaysia. Its near to the LRT station, near to the shopping area, and there are lot of restaurant around Istana Hotel for eat. Its very comfortable to stay at this hotel with family. The internet is fast. I choose this hotel because of the price is cheap... So, I love Istana Hotel. We already stay at this hotel for three times. and i will chosse Istana Hotel again in the future..

Faradila N.
Malaysia
June 14, 2013
SPACIOUS, COMFORT, LUXURY
good dining, close to city, comfortable room
Spacious Room and bathroom, Very comfortable, Good food offered in Taman Sri Brasserie.

Cheng C.
Australia
June 13, 2013
Large rooms, clean but old.
Convenient to shopping.
This was a convenient located hotel, central to food public transport and shopping. Buffet was OK but was not varied at all for the week that I was there. Pastry was plentiful but not really up to a 5 star hotel standard eg crossiants were soft rather then crispy. One morning the fish balls were stale. My room was large and clean but clearly old. There were rust spots and bare spots in the bathroom and room. Towels were thin. Most of the lights did not work. The ironing board was very old and the foam was exposed in half of the board.One of the switches also did not work. I asked for a copy of the Straits Times and got The Sun every day. Had to go down to reception every morning to get a copy of the correct news papers. Staff were friendly but I would have expected a lot more for a 4-5 star hotel.

Azman S.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
comfortable and relaxing
convenience, comfortable and safe

Wing K.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
Hotel is good but staff engagement was bad.
Nice bed, big room and clean
A good hotel but started badly as staff at front desk(a trainee) was rude as he mentioned that he cant find my booking made via Agoda and shoved us into a deluxe room although be booked the package room for executive lounge access with massage with dinner. Response from the FO desk as below par as his expression was rather arrogance with an attitude of "get lost" vs "I am sorry we cant find your booking attitude" which messed up our weekend out with my wife. Anyway, we met with FO manager that day and she professionally sorted things out within 5 minutes vs us standing at the lobby for 15 minutes. My comment to Istana Hotel - Please have a good mentor for the trainees for FO receptions. Seems like there were no one to supervise or guide these trainees which they may spoilt the Hotel brand name.