or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3774)
Sort by:
Aziera A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good welcome

Nice welcome, friendly staff, nice hotel room and very large bathroom
8.7
Overall is interesting experience. Good facilities including accessible pool for my kids
Shopping Tip: Very near to shopping area. Can choose from big shopping mall with major brands like Pavilion or affordable shops at Lot 10 and Sungai Wang Plaza
Melanie B. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in a great location!

Amazing Staff!!!!
10
arrived home yesterday after spending 6 nights at the hotel istana kuala lumpur on our way home from thailand the week before. what do i say about the hotel istana? one word... amazing!!!! this was my 5th trip to kuala lumpur and after staying in many other hotels, istana is most definitely my number 1. the difference between the hotel istana, and other hotels in it's price range for me was the outstanding customer service provided throughout the entire hotel. every single staff member we had contact with was amazing! we where given a warm greeting on every occasion we left or entered the hotel. at breakfast our every need was catered for, even to the point that when my friend was feeling unwell, our breakfast host brought her a special cup of tea with honey and lemon slices. as we stayed in a club room, we had access to even more outstanding service in the club lounge. due to the wide buffet selection offered in the club lounge during evening cocktail, we had no need to purchase diner during our stay! the staff in the club lounge where fantastic. special thankyou's to chitra, suzaini and all the club lounge team, they have provided us with outstanding service over and beyond our expectations. thankyou to everyone at the hotel istana for making our stay unforgettable. :)
Yousef A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 5, 2012
Old hotel, good location

Good location
5.7
The hotel is old, rooms need to get refurnished with new furniture! no wifi internet.. the bathroom make alot of noise when fan and lights turned on.
Rudy S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
We stayed at Hotel Istana for one night for transiting purposes. As we did not have much time the hotel was perfect location for shopping, restaurants and nightlife as it was around the corner from Jalan Bukit Bintang. The hotel was clean, central and met all our requirements for a one night stay. The hotel also had easy access to public transportation being very close to the monorail to get to the bus/train station.
Kok M. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Friendly smile and helpful. Rate is attractive.
9.3
location is great. two minutes walk to light rail station. room is clean and comfortable. the rate is attractive and cheap for a five-star hotel. my third visit to this hotel within a year.
Mohammad A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, April 3, 2012
where we should follow any requirement/ by ourself

tolerable location
5.7
It`s better if the hotle consider and prepare guest/s standard need/s routinly , not regarding guest`s requisition/s
Travel tip: the staff are kindly and you can prepare your needs but by request one by one
Donald A. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
A comfortable, centrally located hotel

Consistently friendly and obliging staff in all departments
8
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included a tasty selection of Malaysian/ Asian dishes. The hotel met all our expectations. One small point - the staff greeting to guests to have " an awesome day " should be changed. The dictionary definition for awe is 'respect combined with fear and wonder' Not a feeling we had during our enjoyable stay in KL.
Fong Y. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2012
Great location

Centrally located in the heart of Klang valley
6
Friendly staffs. Walking distance to the shopping district. The pillows are not comfortable enough.
Greg H. Couples New Zealand, April 1, 2012
Great Location and Great service

Top Breakfast, Service was outstanding and the location is great close to the monorail and major shopping areas.
10
we upgarded when we arrived. the suite was just lovely. the staff were very attentive and explained everything.we travel to kl every year and will stay here from now on.
Shopping Tip: I hate seeig the tourists being rude while negotiating. You will get a much better deal if you are pleasant
Tai E. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Good location and great services

Like the hotel's theme and easy access within golden triangle zone
9.3
Had a pleasant stay for 3day 2night. Check in and check out services is fast. Located near pavilion and klcc within walking distance, very convenience even without driving. Room is spacious, clean and neat. The disadvantage is wifi services apply at a chargeable rate. Would expect complementary wifi services at this kind of 5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01