My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3707)
Sort by:
Noorazila A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Nice hotel with a good service

Good service
10
Lovely hotel with excellent service. I will come again to stay at Istana Hotel. Very nice place to stay with a romantic room. With Agoda I can stay at 5 stars hotel with a good rates. Thank you for a good service .
Xuan A. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2012
Good location

location, very accessible
6.7
very good location, but hotel is a little dated. nevertheless, the facilities are still very good, can see signs of upgrading here and there. lifts are darn slow, and the hotel is a little too dimmed for my liking. might want to rethink the number of stars though - everything seem to be priced at the 5-star rate but served at a 3/4 star rate.
Ivan S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2012
Fanastic service from the front liner

The service of all the staff
8.7
Great stay, would come back again when I am in KL. The bed was abit hard though
Poh G. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Good location and environment

Facilities available and good services staff
4.3
i enjoy my stay in the hotel during my trip, mainly because of the good location, nearby all shopping mall and good food. the hotel room is neat, clean and big, except that the facilities, bath tub are old. the staff are friendly and helpful. overall its quite a good stay.
Travel tip: 5mins to Jalan Alor good food at night, 1min to the nearest mono rail and can start shopping nearby.
Agnes I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2012
loveky hotel and service with a smile

same place with my conference event
8.7
it was nice to stay at istana hotel. there are many restaurants around the hotel. if you want to dine outside, just go to bukit bintang street, you'll get an interesting experience. the hotel's location is close to petronas (twin tower), so it is a good area to shoping as well. for the businessman will be confortable to stay at istana hotel, they provide an internet access in the room, make us easy to do our work during our stay. i have recommended istana hotel to my colleague, i believe they will be pleased staying there.
Restaurant Tip: many nice restaurant around the hotel
Volkmar W. Solo travelers Germany, March 10, 2012
lovely hotel and very good service .

good location in central k.l.
7
The reception administration was very efficient. The room was large, however, it is obvious that thte hotel is already a few years old and needs at certain corners a refurbishment . Problem, like in many hotels, wifi is not free and the rates are outragues. No problem , a little walk away is a nice shoppong centre, name : Pavillion, with many restaurants offering free wifi service and meals at reasonable proces .
Dhavalkumar T. Couples India, March 8, 2012
Great hotel with amazing ambience

Value for money, good location, great city skyline view
9.7
Stay was enjoyable, thanks to the great location, service and everything. Definitely will consider staying here again.
Robyn S. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2012
Professional friendly service

efficiency, comfort and value for money
9.7
I stayed here 3 times over a period of six weeks and each visit was what made me want to return, location, value for money and comfort sure a bit tired internally but it was clean and comfortable
Shopping Tip: close to all the good shopping of Bukit Bintang and surrounds
Tsui W. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2012
Great Location

Closely to the Shopping Mall
8.7
hotel istana have a very good location,closed to the golden triangle , shopping and eating are very convenience,the shopping malls nearby have pavillion,sungai wang plaza,plaza low yat etc.& the night market jalan alor, and they cost so reasonable.these rooms were clean & tidy,we stayed there very comfortable.
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, March 6, 2012
Good Location

the room size big
7
It was a nice stay overall, but there were set backs..
Shopping Tip: It is close to the shopping areas in KL

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04