or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3718 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3718)
Sort by:
Nick S. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Great hotel with even better service

Meals and closeness to shopping centre
2
We have never stayed at the Hotel Istana before and we will definitely be coming back to them. The service and attention was first class and everything was done with a smile and they could not do enough for is.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at the Pavillion is great but apart from that. the ground floor is full of various kinds of eating places
Somasundram P. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2012
great hotel great location

very expensive bar, hotel wasnt as lively as the last time we visited
8.7
in house services/food is very expensive (more than normal hotel prices) Rooms are brilliant, friendly staff around the lobby. The food at the buffet looked fabulous
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang plaza just around the corner is a great mall for cheap buys :)
Cheryl G. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, couldn't do enough for you.

Good location, lovely breakfast, clean, staff professional, friendly and helpful
10
we stayed at the hotel istana malaysia for 4 nights. thoroughly enjoyed the great variety at breakfast, and lovely dinners in the restaurants. clean, very comfortable rooms, staff excellent. great location. we left to spend 4 days in koh samui and came back to hotel istana for 2 more nights as we didn't think we could better it. very happy chappies!! will definitely stay there again when in kl.
Io S. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2012
Good location and excellent services
9.3
it is right in the middle of best restaurants and shopping malls in kl. only 5 minutes walk to pavilion and bukit bitang and 10 minutes to jln alor. hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. hotel is decorated in islamic style and everything looks fantastic. also, the room provides free internet access.
Si W. Couples Macau, March 12, 2012
Decent room with a lovely smile!

fragrande at lobby, welcoming staff, decent sized room with comfy shower room, reasonable price!
7.7
affordable price, cheerful staff, decent sized room
Iskandar M. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2012
Very near to all shopping area and restaurants.

Nice lobby
7
The welcome greetings by the staff at the main entrance makes you feel very special.
Mark W. Couples New Zealand, March 11, 2012
awesome hotel

the hotel, staff
9.7
we found the hotel to be very good the hotel has a great team led by norman gerard and we found all staff to be very professional in their roles through out the hotel and i engourage other travellers to make their at the istana. many thanks to norman,zell,michael,audrey & farina all made our stay really enjoyable and we will be back to stay at the istana kl again.
Noorazila A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Nice hotel with a good service

Good service
10
Lovely hotel with excellent service. I will come again to stay at Istana Hotel. Very nice place to stay with a romantic room. With Agoda I can stay at 5 stars hotel with a good rates. Thank you for a good service .
Xuan A. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2012
Good location

location, very accessible
6.7
very good location, but hotel is a little dated. nevertheless, the facilities are still very good, can see signs of upgrading here and there. lifts are darn slow, and the hotel is a little too dimmed for my liking. might want to rethink the number of stars though - everything seem to be priced at the 5-star rate but served at a 3/4 star rate.
Ivan S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2012
Fanastic service from the front liner

The service of all the staff
8.7
Great stay, would come back again when I am in KL. The bed was abit hard though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03