Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4684 reviews

3631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4684)
Sort by:
Jeyashree S. Business travelers April 5, 2013
Good, clean, comfortable & excellent breakfast.

clean, comfortable & centrally located providing easy access for shopping and dining.
7
Report this review
Ismail B. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2013
best hotel to stay. very comfortable

comfortable hotel and near to the city centre.
7.3
have problem before check in at 2.30 am because system computer breakdown and front desk officer not friendly.
Report this review
Micheal T. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

near to town area
6.7
it was excellent but the toilet flush is leaking during my stay.
Report this review
Glenn G. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2013
Friendly staff. Great room.Fantastic breakfast

Great room. Friendly staff. Top breakfast
9
Report this review
Aaron K. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
Was great deal at the time, a bit overrated

Big bed, location, smoking room
7.3
It was not bad for the price I paid, I felt that it took me way too long to check in and the room lacked a lot of things for a 5 star hotel. I didnt even have a glass in the room. The bathroom also had a bad leak which I thought was weird. Was great location, rightnext to monorail and really close to Bukit bintang and a lot of the nightlife.
Report this review
Hamida A. Solo travelers Oman, April 1, 2013
Reception staff are few and overworked

Good location
8.7
Report this review
Yi Y. Business travelers China, April 1, 2013
beatuful hotel

gud breakfast quite and at the certen of the city
7
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Not satisfactory and below expectation

clean room and comfortable bed
6
Not satisfactory and below expectation. I booked a regular room and when i arrived at 3pm to check in, the hotel staff informed me that the room was not ready and i had to wait for 2 hours to get into my room! The reason given was that the room is not yet clean and they have no other rooms since it was fully booked. I was upset that i had to wait another 2 hours which means i only can check in at 5pm which is already evening. I refused to wait as i needed to check in and the hotel finally upgraded me to a suite which i accepted. to my surprise the suite had problems whereby the air-conditioning was faulty. Hotel staff can to fix but it was a major projblem and i had to move to another room. I finally settled down at 6pm. Alos, there is no WIFI in the all rooms. It was a bad experience for me.
Report this review
Tariq S. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
An old fashioned hotel- lacking 5 star extras

beautiful landscape and design; location is excellent; nice bars
6
- customer service sub standard (took 8 hrs to transfer from smoking floor to a non smoking floor) - no wifi in rooms - poor channel selection on TV - breakfast was average for "5 star"
Report this review
Choon J. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Central location, friendly staff

Big room, central location, and friendly staff
8
Brilliant, served by friendly staff, and the location is central located in Kuala Lumpur
Report this review
Previous page 1301 - 1310 of 3631 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05