or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Mohammed B. Yemen, April 15, 2012
موقع في وسط المدينة

قربه من برجي التجارة
8.3
إستقبال غاية في الحفاوة ، جناح مريح معاملة جيدة و مهذبة من قبل العاملين في الفندق
Hotel Feature Tip: الفخامة الراحة الهدؤ
Hik W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
A friendly hotel

Good environment hotel
6.7
Staff good manner and friendly, good music at the lounge
Nightlife Tip: To get around to night life is not far from hotel, the hotel are clean is very suitable for businesman to stay in this hotel, would recommend friend to stay
Jennifer F. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service, large room
7
the service is good and with nice food at the club lounge. the room is large but is worn and need some touch up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A stroll walk to Palladium Shopping Centre
Li Y. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Excellent location

good service and spacious room
8.7
will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip to kl.
Paul G. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

breakfast included and centrally located in shopping precint
7.7
We were disappointed with the extreme bar prices and WiFi charges. There is also a major shortfall in tourist information unless it is booked through the hotel at an elevated prices. Room floor also needed a vacuum.
Restaurant Tip: Check the price of everything including taxes before buying in this district.
Terry G. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
Good but not great

Centrality to shops, foodstalls, markets
8
Got there 4pm and waited an hour for a room with a double bed. Got to room and internet was down; reported it came back 3 hrs later, still down, Then fixed in 5 mins. Iron in room didn't work had to be replaced. No ironing board in room. Clearing waiters could not understan English very well - I joined my friends 20 mins late and asked for hot tea - waiter siad there was already pot tea on table and, depsite me asking for fresh, hot tea, he poured the dregs into my cup and walked away saying "tea there". Alcoholic drinks were very expensive (and not served in dining room). Having said all above, buffet was best I've seen in long time and chefs, maitre de and concierge outstanding. Great 4 for 2 dinner offer for hotel guests.
Restaurant Tip: Find Julan Alor a few streets away - great local eating. On way to Julan Alor there is also a laundry - very economical.
Mohamed A. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2012
Perfect family getaway with spacious room

Location, big rooms and friendly staff
8.7
the staff served with smiles and were always willing to help. shopping centres and food courts are not too far away. however, i felt that the toilets should have locks for privacy. one sore point was that the house phone broke down often, even after fixing. the hotel breakfast was excellent with so much too choose but its a little pricy. overall it was a marvelous hotel with superb ambience. i will not think twice to stay in istana if i'm in kl. keep up the great work istana.
Travel tip: Request for rooms with a view, esp the sight of Petronas towers. Have your breakfast, lunch and dinner at nearby restaurants or foodcourts, they are much cheaper. If you need to go to other places within KL, wait for taxis outside hotel lobby, they use meters. Don't be shy to seek assistance from any of the hotel staff. They are super friendly and always so accomodating and served with sweet smiles.
Josephine W. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location

Lovely big rooms and great service
9.7
Hotel Istana is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We really appreciate the taxi service in the hotel vicinity which is extremely convenient and fares are reasonable when we do need transport to places besides many of those that we could walk to from the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to many exciting shops and restaurants.
Simon D. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 13, 2012
Nice Loby, terrible room

Public view
4.3
I checked in to this hotel and was impressed with the location, lobby and service. Once I got into my room, I was shocked that this was a 5 star hotel. My room was big, but very old fashioned. I got ithcy from sitting on the only chair in the room. The bathroom was big but 100% uninspiring. You have to pay for everything in this hotel....and it is not cheap. The business centre is nice but not user friendly at all, and it closes early. Not ideal. I was totally disatisfied with this room and checked out a day earliier. I would not recommend this hotel.
Dato I. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2012
Great location and service with lots of smiles

You are greeted at the door with smiling staff
9
Enjoyable stay at the hotel with wonderful choices of food at breakfast buffet, one of the best in town.The only downside is the Fitness Centre needs to provide new towels to replace those already worn out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buffet breakfast has plenty of choices and definitely one of the best in town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06